Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 2 bedroom flat located in the heart of fashionable Kensington

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom flat

Tucked away from the main thoroughfare in a wonderful picture postcard location is this generously proportioned two bedroom apartment. On the second and third floors (no lift) the apartment boasts glorious views. The home has been beautifully restored with attention to creature comforts apparent.

The owners' believe in the power of good design and its ability to effect your mood and create a memory. Feel inspired and relaxed. Beautiful understated pale tones create a scheme in which to unwind. The road outside is a pretty, enchanted stretch that brings you to Notting Hill (turning right) or down to High Street Kensington (turning left). In summer cherry blossom trees create a pink boundary along the road.

The area is blessed with acres of green space. Hyde Park, originally one of King Henry VIII's hunting parks, and Kensington Palace, official London home to the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are a short walk. Hyde Park's Serpentine Gallery is one of London's best-loved free galleries. Kensington Gardens is the setting for J M Barrie's book Peter Pan.

A perfect base to explore some of the many attractions London has to offer.

More Details

Property Manager
Nick Brandler
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian, greek
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Kensington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 8:30 AM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master En Suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master-bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds that can also be a king-size bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Furniture
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
47% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 2 bedroom flat located in the heart of fashionable Kensington
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Lovely property. Perfect location. Wonderful devices.

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our little flat in Kensington and it provided a lovely respite from the hustle and bustle of London. Terrific location to public transportation, great restaurants, supermarkets and more. Flat was clean, well stocked with essetials and the linens were top notch. Nick was fantastic and very responsive. Will definitely stay here again if the occasion presents itself.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello May, Thank you for your kind words and for taking such good care of the flat! We would absolutely love to have you back very soon! Best, Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, apartment is tired and needs upkeep

  • 3 of 5

I don't want this to be an entirely negative review, but here were our concerns during the stay:

- we must have missed the notes on the booking that it was a 3rd floor walk up - 52 steps up the last flight being very narrow. Extremely difficult for young children and more senior people.

- the entire building was covered in scaffolding so you had no view out the front of the building which happens to be the main sitting area and the main bedroom - not to mention there were strangers right outside your windows from early in the morning throughout the day (privacy and security issue). This DEFINITELY was not mentioned to us at the time of booking. When we asked upon arrival they said "it was meant to be gone by now", but the workers said they'd be there until July.

- the beds are somewhat comfortable, but the pillows are in atrocious shape. Totally lumpy, old, gross, must be replaced! We asked for new pillows but of 10+ pillows in the suite, I think they gave us 2 new ones....and they were definitely not NEW PURCHASES (likely just brought from owners suite up)

- the shower in the 2nd room did not drain properly - almost overflowed with even the quickest shower.

- general wear and tear in the suite - lots of marks on walls, bathrooms missing toilet paper holders, etc.

As for positives of the suite:

- location/area is great - close to tube stations and buses. easy to walk from here to many great locations

- property management company employees were very friendly and attentive to our concerns, but the owners likely have the final say in things like replacing pillows, etc.

- spacious suite - we easily had 4 people stay here

- nice restaurants nearby

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

I've rented many apartments around the world. This one had a great location and lots of space. Mostly it was a very good apartment, but had a few glitches. First, be really aware of walking up to the 3rd floor with a steepish staircase. It is listed on the website, so no real surprise, but just be aware , it is quite a climb. Second, we found a few very minor issues: no towel bar or toilet paper holder in one bathroom, no wastebasket in one bedroom, and some lumpy pillows. Third, and this was I'm sure, a one time occurrence ,but this is mostly a complaint about the manager response. The front of the building was covered with scaffolding. I did not feel comfortable leaving my window open at night, we had to climb over some equipment coming in, and one afternoon, I came into the bedroom to rest, and had to close the curtains because two men were right outside the window. My complaint is the management didn't apologize until I brought it up, didn't warn us, and didn't seem to see it as a problem. A bottle of wine, or something in the apartment with a note saying they were sorry we had to deal with this would have made all the difference. Even though I understand work needs to be done, it did impinge on our enjoyment. I'd also like to see a notebook in the flat with restaurant recommendations from the owners and prior renters. Usually one finds some sort of list of local restaurants in rented flats. For future renters, I recommend the Shed ( two blocks away) and Ivy Brasserie, near the Kensington High Street tube stop.

All in all, I'm happy we rented this flat because of the location near the Notting Hill tube stop.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location and very nice flat!

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect. Close to tube station and restaurants yet in a quiet neighborhood. Nick and the others that we dealt with were very accommodating to our scheduling issues. Loved that they arranged for a driver to pick us up from the train station, worth the expense. The unit worked well for our needs. Would like to see a half glass wall mounted on master bath tub so it could be used as a shower, just a personal preference. Would stay here again and will recommend to others. Thanks for being part of our wonderful trip to Europe.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious quiet apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The apartment was very spacious and bright within walking distance to a number of tube lines. It was remarkably quiet considering how central we were. We could walk easily to Kensington high street which is a great location. Check in and checkout was seemless. Beds were very comfortable. Lovely spot! We would definitely stay there again. Warning to anyone with mobility issues, the apartment is on the top floor with two flights of stairs and no lift. It is no problem for most people but is not for anyone with an issue re stairs.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Splendid

  • 4 of 5

We booked this property at the beginning of the year and have to say that the entire process was straightforward through Nick who was most helpful. On arrival we were met by Caroline who showed us around the property. The property is clean, spacious and in an excellent location. It is only 5 minute walk to Nottinghill Gate tube station and like most places in London near to bus services. Despite this, it is in a quiet beautiful street and like the photo, we benefited from seeing the trees in blossom. The only thing that I would comment slightly negatively on is that the living room furniture was not particularly comfortable if wishing to lounge about. That said, we spent most evenings out so it was not a major issue. On checking out, we were met by the delightful Wyn who took the keys from us. I have to say, hats off to Nick, Caroline and Wynn for providing a great service. An example of how it should be done. Hopefully this review does not backfire on me as I would like to book it again.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kensington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Apr 2 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$402
$2,450
 
 
Low Season - 2
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$389
$2,321
 
 
High-Season - 2
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$402
$2,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$389
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $648.26

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties