check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary Stokes

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

'Serenity' Cottage *** Winter Rentals Now Available!! Beach 3 miles. Dog o.k.

36 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Murrells Inlet Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Wachesaw Plantation; Wachesaw Plantation Club

Now accepting reservations for Winter Rentals at our cozy and quiet cottage in Murrells Inlet.

November 15 - January 28 available.

Monthly discount for seniors over 65 years old.

Payments are by debit or credit card through VRBO / Homeaway payments.

Up to 2 well-behaved dogs with pet fee are welcome.

Relax Under the Old Oak Trees in Wachesaw Plantation. At our 'Serenity' cottage your next vacation begins here!!

Our cozy, comfortable, relaxing and quaint 2 bedroom cottage (duplex) is located amongst old towering oaks with hanging Spanish moss with a view of the boats cruising down the intercoastal waterway in the distance. Our cottage is not directly on the waterway but when larger boats go down the river you can see them from the back porch.

***** The private golf course will be closed June - September 2016 for resurfacing the greens. *****

The master suite includes a comfy king bed and twin bed; guest bedroom offers 2 twin beds. A rollaway bed is provided. All linens are furnished.

We continue to update and renovate our cottage for the enjoyment of our guests... The cottage is fully furnished with new carpeting, NEW washer and dryer, modern flat screen TVs with cable, fast WiFi, desk, DVD player, CD player and much more. A cozy working wood burning fireplace (guests furnish their own firewood).

The kitchen is well appointed with refrigerator /freezer, stove, microwave, toaster, new dishwasher, coffee maker with coffee and cream, all glasses, dishes, utensils, and every pot, pan, basket, bowl, utensil you could possibly need. As a family of cooks, you will find there is everything you need to create a feast or a picnic. You won't need to bring anything except yourself prepared to enjoy the beauty and serenity that our cottage offers.

Feel at home and pampered as the house is stocked with those things that 5* resorts provide. The setting is very southern with great oaks all around and dragonflies.

Favorite spots are the rocking chair front porch and screened in back porch. A gas grill, and patio furniture are provided for your enjoyment. Stroll around the cottages on the quiet streets and natural surroundings. Beautiful at night with the up-lighting of the majestic oak trees and Spanish moss.

_____________________________________________

A well-behaved dog is welcome at our condo with prior approval. Pet fee for one small dog is $150. Add $50 for a 2nd dog. The pet fee is not included in the quote and will be added after the reservation is confirmed.

RESTRICTIONS: The HOA does not allow motorcycles, boats, trailers, RVs or golf carts on the property.

Minimum age to sign the rental agreement is 25 years old. Photo ID.

___________________________________________________________________

Wachesaw Plantation is a private residential community with a premier country club nestled within its streets. Only a dozen cottages are available to rent for a short term or a vacation. The other cottages are private residents occupied by the owners and their families. The Wachesaw Plantation community attracts business travelers, families and golfers. When renting one of our cozy cottages, you are also receiving access to some of the private club's amenities.

Golf privileges on the PRIVATE golf course are available as our guest. Fees apply. Golf course will be closed June - September 2016.

Club Amenities:

Resort Style Pool (April - September)

Snack Cabana (open year-round)

Tavern

Kimbels Restaurant (private restaurant open to our guests)

Tennis

CANCELLATION POLICY:

Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund, less VRBO fees.

Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mary Stokes (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this cottage unique

Peaceful and quiet location with 24/7 patrolled security.

Located in a beautiful, private gated community allows the traveler the peace and security for your trip. Cottages weave in and around the historic majestic oak trees that truly displays the 'old south'.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Mary & John for allowing us to share your beautiful cottage. We enjoyed several days with family just relaxing and enjoying the gorgeous view from your cottage. We look forward to another visit soon. Thanks again
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.8
based on 36 traveler reviews

'Serenity' Cottage *** Winter Rentals Now Available!! Beach 3 miles. Dog o.k.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 42 reviews
Lenoir,NC
5

Love the cottage and location. Very quiet and soo pretty at Wachesaw!

  • 5 of 5

2nd trip to this home. Very nice! Everything we needed other than food! Clean & comfortable home with gorgeous views of river & grounds. Very thankful to be able to have our little dog with this!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville
5

Definition of Serenity

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the property from July 2-4, 2016. Everything was absolutely beautiful! There was plenty of room for my family of 6 (all 4 kids had their own bed!) Mary made sure we had everything we needed. I even got to eat breakfast out back in the morning. I don't even get to do that at my own home. The best way I can describe it is as if a family member told me they were going to be away for the weekend and I could stay at their house. The one thing I will tell you is that the neighborhood is extremely dark at night, so just remember your turns and you will find the condo easily. This was my first time using VRBO and the check in/out was extremely easy. She has really set the standard for my family and I. We have decided that hotels are a thing of the past for us. Thanks for truly making us feel at home. We will definitely try to stay here the next time we come to the Pawley's Island area.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Much Beyer then the pictures looked

  • 5 of 5

Everything I needed was there.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Holiday Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was exactly what we needed. My wife and I wanted a beach vacation for our 10 year anniversary but we also wanted plenty of space for our 11 month old. We loved every minute of this trip. The cottage looked like the pictures. I noticed right away that each electrical had safety covers in the plugs. Everything was very clean and well kept. Huntington Beach State Park was about 3 miles away, as was Brookgreen Gardens. We would love to stay here again just for the proximity to those two awesome places. We also spent plenty of time at Surfside Beach. The hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach was about half and hour away, or in other words, close enough to go and play but nice to come back to a quiet resort. The pool was delightful and our little girl could splash in the kiddie pool as she pleased. I can't say enough about the beauty of the drive onto the property. Would we stay here again? In a minute.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful,peaceful

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay at this property,it was so peaceful ,the grounds are beautiful. The house was great. My husband liked it so well, he was the first to talk about coming back for a week. You are close to the beach attractions but away from the noise. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Marsh Walk
Wild Water and Wheels Water Park and Theme Park
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
Bubba's Fish Shack
Creek Ratz
Texas Roadhouse
Hudson's Surfside Flea Market
Garden city
Huntington Beach State Park
Miyabi's Japanese Steakhouse
Firehouse Subs
Lee's Farmers Market
"Fresh and hard to find food items. Local bakery too."
Village Surf Shoppe
Yum Yum Shop
Inlet Square Mall
Kimbel's Restaurant
"On site. Walk to the restaurant."
Fox's Pizza Den
"Best pizza around. Delivery available."
Captain Dick's -- CLOSED
"Water sports and rentals."
Prince Creek Diner -- CLOSED
Nance's Creekfront Restaurant
Lazy Gator Gifts
"Love this place!! "
The Pier At Garden City
Brookgreen Gardens
The Carolina Opry and Good Vibrations
Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Wacca Wache Marina
Carrabba's Italian Grill
The Hollywood Wax Museum Entertainment Center
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
MYR Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
On-site
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17 Bypass
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Huntington Beach State Park
Car: necessary

Welcome to the historic fishing village of Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, a quaint, little town full of history, beauty & colorful characters. Tucked away just 10 miles south of the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach, Murrells Inlet is a nature lover's paradise.

Here, you won't find flashing neon signs or roller coasters. In Murrells Inlet, you enter the quaint feel of a true fishing village, unspoiled by concrete and high rises. It's a place sought out by fisherman and naturists, whispered about by antique collectors, and revered by art lovers and horticulturists. It's the place where golfers come to relax, families come to dine and snowbirds come to retire.

Wachesaw Plantation is a private residential community were residents and guests enjoy long walks or riding bicycles along the quiet, paved streets. During your stay, our guests have access to the private Country Club pool complex and snack cabana. Also, enjoy a fine dining experience for lunch or dinner at the exclusive Kimbels restaurant with breathtaking views of the Intercoastal Waterway.

During your stay we recommend a visit to the Marsh Walk... there is so much to do there and fresh seafood markets of the daily catch. The Lazy Gator Gift Shop is a good place to shop.

We happened upon a wonderful restaurant the other day in Garden City Beach a few miles from the cottage... Gulf Stream Café.

Other attractions close to the cottage:

Brookgreen Gardens

Waccatee Zoo & Farm (a short drive from the cottage)

Frank Theaters Mega Entertainment Center, bowling, movies, arcades

Garden City Fishing Pier

Crazy Sister Marina

Huntington Beach State Park

Inlet Crab House restaurant

Surfside Beach is a few miles north:

Old Time Pottery

Hudson's Flea Market

Bubba's Fish Shack

Crabby Mike's Seafood

And Myrtle Beach is only 30 minutes from the cottage.

Myrtle Beach Attractions:

Mr. Fish Seafood Restaurant

Broadway @ the Beach night life, attractions including the Aquarium

Boardwalk

Coastal Grand Mall

Carolina Opry

Pirates Voyage

Myrtle Beach Pelicans Baseball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Murrells Inlet Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
November
Nov 9 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $150
Departure cleaning $135

We offer flexible check-in days

Check-in 3:00 p.m. or later
Check-out 10:00 a.m.

Well-behaved dogs are welcome with pet fee.

Minimum age to sign the rental agreement is 25 years of age.

RESTRICTIONS: Our community HOA prohibits motorcycles, trailers, RVs, boats, golf carts.

Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund, less VRBO fees.
Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Murrells Inlet Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • River ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large Garden Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All linens are furnished.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 twin/ single , Rollaway
    Master Suite - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Linens furnished
    Guest - 2 twin/ single , Linens furnished
  • Very comfortable king size bed (1) Four poster king bed in Master with an additional twin also in the Master bedroom., Two twins in the second bedroom plus a twin rollaway.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We're 1-2 miles to area beaches, shopping and local restaurants to suit any taste and budget. While staying in our cottage enjoy the privileges of the swimming pool complex with children’s pool area and hot tub to the world-class Tom Fazio golf course and tennis facility to the privacy and serenity of Kimbels Restaurant over-looking the masterpiece 18th. At every turn, the Lowcountry landscape takes center stage. Undulating greens, grassy bunkers and love-grass knolls establish a character Fazio himself dubbed “the Wachesaw look.” The eighteenth hole—high atop a bluff overlooking the slow-moving waters of the Waccamaw—is frequently recognized as one of the most dramatic holes on the entire East Coast.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties