check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Spacious, Near Beach with Parking

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Dublin Southside Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 6. 2 bedroom 1 bathroom

Spacious 2 double bedroom apartment in pristine condition and located in Sandymount, one of Dublin’s nicest districts. 10 minutes to Central Dublin by car or take the train. Also near to the RDS in Ballsbridge, the AVIVA Stadium and O2 Arena.

The apartment has 2 double bedrooms, sleeping 4 and a large sofa bed in the living room sleeping an additional 2 people.

The apartment has an open plan living room/dining room decorated in a modern contemporary style. The lounge has an L-shaped sofa, dining table and six chairs and comfortably accommodates six people.

The kitchen adjoins the dining area and has an electric oven, hob, microwave oven, fridge-freezer, washer/dryer, toaster, kettle, teapot and cafetiere. There is a full range of crockery, cookware and cutlery. There is also an iron, ironing board and a clotheshorse.

The shower room contains a large walk-in shower, toilet and vanity unit with integrated lighting. It is decorated with retro-look subway tiling and towels are supplied.

There are two double bedrooms both with wardrobe, storage unit, mirror and blackout blinds. They are decorated tastefully and come with good quality bed linen.

There is cable TV in the lounge with a wide range of channels and WIFI throughout the apartment.

There is parking available to the front of the apartment building for residents. Parking spots are not allocated so it is on a first-come-first served basis. There is usually availability however a space cannot be guaranteed and is restricted to one car per group of guests.

The apartment is located on Park Avenue, an elegant tree lined road in Sandymount. Sandymount village is a short walk away and has a good range of quality shops, cafés and restaurants. The beach at Sandymount Strand which is on Dublin bay is a 5 minute walk from the apartment.

Times & Distances

•RDS (Royal Dublin Society) – 18 mins walk or 4 mins drive

•O2 – 7 mins drive or 30 mins walk

•Aviva Stadium – 20 mins walk (4 mins drive) or two stops on DART

•Sandymount Beach – 5 mins walk

•DART Station – 7 mins walk (0.5 km) with a 10 mins journey to Central Dublin

•Sandymount Village – 7 mins walk (0.5 km)

•Airport (through Port Tunnel) – 18 mins (15.7 km)

•Dun Laoghaire Port - 7.7 km, 11 min by car

The No 1 bus is located one minute walk from the apartment and takes 15-20 minutes to get to central Dublin (Trinity College). The DART (Dublin Area Rapid Transport station Sydney Parade is a 7 minutes walk and will get you to central Dublin in 10 minutes.

No check-in after 11 pm

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016


based on 11 traveler reviews

Spacious, Near Beach with Parking
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews

Lovely clean spacious apartment. Very central to explorecentral to explore the areas around Dublin a

  • 5 of 5

Lovely clean spacious apartment, home from home. Very central to explore the areas around Dublin as well as the city. 10 minutes on the DART to the city.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jasper, GA/USA

Great, quiet location for staying in Dublin area, nice 2 br, 1 bath apt, well equipped.

  • 4 of 5

We loved this spot in Sandymount with parking and close proximity to the Sydney Parade DART station which put you into Pearse Station by Trinity College in 10 minutes. The apartment was comfortably and tastefully done in IKEA furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped. It had everything we needed for our stay, and was clean and very quiet. We would highly recommend this VRBO location.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet, clean, well equipped, good location.

  • 3 of 5

A quiet, clean, well equipped apartment in a nice neighborhood. Within easy walking distance of the DART and the lovely village of Sandymount. Parking for our vehicle was never a problem. Handy to the airport and motorways. Owner was very responsive and accommodating. A very thorough information package provided beforehand answered all our questions. Excellent customer service experience all around. I would rate between 3-4 stars.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

Loved the Sandymount neighbourhood and nearby transit options ... plus just a short walk into the village proved to be just what we needed our first night in Dublin. Beautiful area with easy access to the tourist zones. The apartment itself is exactly what you see in the pictures. Very comfortable and clean in a quiet spot.

Communication with the owner and access to the property was easy .. not complicated (which is exactly what you want on vacation). No complaints! Kudos in fact.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, nice place

  • 4 of 5

Overall a great place to stay but a few little points that need improving to get full marks:

1. Place could've been cleaned better. My children's feet were dirty (black) within seconds of them running through the flat

2. Heaters - looks like someone has knocked them off the wall and not told the owners - they just need fixing back again

3 .Blind in the main bedroom - as above, someone has broken it and not told the owners - needs fixing.

Overall, a great place and recommended for a visit to Dublin

PS The Italian restaurant nearby is phenomenal and Brownes has great coffee for breakfast!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review the property and to for providing detailed feedback. I am glad that you have a great time at the house and enjoyed the location. Obviously I am disappointed that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the floor and the issue with the radiator on the wall. I have had very few issues with this property and even less with cleanliness. Notwithstanding, I will raise the matter with my housekeeper. The issue of the radiator is being addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, Arizona, United States

No Blarney - a great rental!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this apartment on our recent trip to Dublin. The apartment is in a very nice neighborhood and easy to get to, as it is near several public transportation options. (Dublin city bus - Route 1 that leaves just down the street by St Johns Church gets you right into downtown in about 10 minutes & runs frequently, DART, & the Aircoach bus for transport directly to and from the airport).

The place is clean and furnished in a modern fashion. The kitchen is a good size & has all the pots/pan/utensils to cook your own meals. (lesson learned: put on exhaust fan when cooking toast as I did not and the smoke alarm went off for a few minutes!) The bathroom has a nice size shower stall with good water pressure and temperature.

Wi-Fi and TV were also excellent.

You can stroll through the neighborhood or just walk a few minutes to get to Sandymount Strand beach to watch the boats come in and out of Dublin harbor or people exercising their dogs.

The owner is very responsive and was easy to work with. The directions and packet of information regarding directions to the property, local attractions and restaurants was also first rate and appreciated.

Thank you so much and if we go to Dublin again, would definitely rebook this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Dublin Southside Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
St Patricks 2017
Mar 15 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season 2017
Mar 31 2017 - Oct 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $218
Cleaning Fee $76

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Dublin Southside Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties