Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

8 Bedroom House * Game Room * Private Pool * Plenty of Parking!

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

8 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, game room, private swimming pool, (sleeps 26)

This home features 8 Bedrooms and 7 Bathrooms and is located in North Myrtle Beach, just a short drive to restaurants, shopping, golf courses and more, it is a short walk to the beach, and a short drive to Cherry Grove Pier, and many other attractions in the area.Home Features: 8 Bedrooms/ 7 Bathrooms ( sleeps up to 22) 3800 square foot Beach House PRIVATE POOL Three-floor villa Game room with a POOL TABLE! Full size refrigerator and a full size freezer Interior and balcony views of the ocean Linens and Cleaning included. Your beds are premade for you Every room has a balcony Jacuzzi Tubs Big Screen TV and all bedrooms have a T.V. WI-FI access New appliances and furniture Spacious and accessible rooms with extra wide stairways.What does Bermuda D offer You? One block to the beach Perfect for accessing all the entertainment and amenities of North Myrtle Beach Stay together with the entire family, business team or golf buddies Parking for about 6 cars depending on the size, in your own driveway

**** Please note that the Swimming Pool is seasonal.****

** Check In time is between 4 PM and 6 PM. We make every attempt to have your property available at 4 PM on arrival day, but circumstances occur where check in time may be later. We do not guarantee a 4 PM check in time.

Sorry No Pets are allowed

More Details

Property Manager
Affordable Large Properties
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Affordable Large Properties

Affordable Large Properties is a small company that specializes in large rental homes and condos in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We have properties ranging from 4 bedroom condos sleeping 12 people to 8 Bedroom beach homes sleeping up to 24 people. Our properties are in the most sought after areas of Myrtle Beach, and offer some of the best accommodations the area has to offer.

We focus on Myrtle Beach Vacation home rentals that are unique, spacious and inviting for both families and golf groups alike. Myrtle Beach is a year round destination and these properties are extremely popular due to their location, amenities, and how they are kept.

At Affordable Large Properties we care about our guests. We strive to have the best vacation properties on the Grand Strand.

Why Affordable Large Properties chose North Myrtle Beach

Professionally managed Beach Home which means it is kept to a standard of excellence.

What makes this house unique

8 Bedroom / 7 Bath Beach House in Cherry Grove. 3800 square feet of living space. A short walk to Ocean Blvd and you are on the beach and a short walk to the Cherry Grove pier. Private Seasonal Pool. 1 Block to beach.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Perfection. ALP booked our golf and accommodations were just what we wanted. Large spaces, pool table, great kitchen. Close to all the courses. Coordinating 16 men as the golf leader is not easy, but ALP made it a breeze. Highly recommend staying at this property and using ALP/Golf Trek for your golf needs.
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Shared Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Private Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Private Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Shared Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Shared Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Private Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Private Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two master bedrooms have extra large bathrooms with separate shower and jetted tubs with double sinks and larger mirrors.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Porch Access - 1 king , Swing King can be made as two twins
    Porch Access - 1 queen , Two Queens
    Porch Access - 1 king , Swing King can be made as two twins
    Porch Access - 1 king , Swing King can be made as two twins and bunk bed
    Porch Access - 1 double , 1 Full Beds
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Swing king can be made as two twins and bunk beds
    Porch Access - 1 king , Swing King can be made as two twins
    Access to Porch - 1 king , Swing King can be made as two twins
  • 1 Airbed - Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Local Property manager to handle all of your needs. 24 hr. emergency number.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8 Bedroom House * Game Room * Private Pool * Plenty of Parking!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
2

Not clean, most stuff is broken

  • 2 of 5

The unit needs a lot of work. The pool liner was not properly installed and had major folds in it. The unit was not completely cleaned- the outside had old fireworks still in driveway and broken glass. One bed had hair and a bug in it. There were no extra sheets. The light in pool didn't work. The BBQ had not been cleaned out. We also had cockroaches in the home. For the amount we paid for the week I definitely can't recommend this property. The carpet was all torn up, the dryer takes 4 times running just to dry 1 load and other appliances are all old and don't work well. All of these issues were brought to managements attention and excuses were given instead of addressed. The management was rude and never apologetic. Also they do not provide anything that other rentals provide (I.e. Toliet paper, hand soap, dishwashing soap, etc)

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrea, Thanks for the review. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. I will certainly bring your concerns up to the relevant supervisors. During your stay I did see where a work order was called in for a toilet issue but I did not see anything further requested. We do provide a starter kit for every unit which includes paper towels, toilet paper, and dish washing tablets, this was noted in your arrival information. Thanks again for staying with us. Brandon ALP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good family house

  • 4 of 5

This house has a very nice layout. Our favorite was the kitchen and the living room. It was perfect for our group. We had some issues while we were there but the management were very quick to respond and very friendly

The only downside was the matresses and the bunkbeds. We found that the mattresses had no support or were very hard to sleep on. One of the bunkbeds fell apart and we had to call maintenance to put it back together.

We would stay here again but hopefully some updating would be done by then

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janine, Thanks for your review! I'm happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay at Bermuda Breeze D. Sorry for the issues you had with the bed but thankfully we were able to make a quick fix. We would certainly look forward to hosting you again in the future! Brandon ALP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

the property was in a great location and had been updated since the pictures were taken. There was an issue with the dvd player and maintenance came and fixed it immediately. Super friendly to work with. Great for our large family! Will come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Whitney, Thanks for the review! I'm happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay and that we were able to make a quick fix on your DVD player. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again! Warm Regards, Brandon ALP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful house & location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the décor and spaciousness of the house - especially the number of beds. All of our kids got their own bed. We also loved the close proximity to the beach, as well as a few local ice cream places and restaurants that we could walk to.

Probably our only complaint is the depth of the pool. It would have been nice to have one end go up to 5 feet so the kids could jump in (it was 3 feet throughout). Other than that, no complaints! We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelli, Thanks for the review! I'm glad your group enjoyed their stay and we would love to host you again in the future! Warm Regards, Brandon ALP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

We had a few issues, but we called maintenance and they came out in a timely fashion. The check in was extremely late (4pm)and check out (10am)was extremely early, which made us feel like we overpaid. Besides those issues my family enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brittani, Thanks for the review! We are glad your family enjoyed your stay and also happy to hear our maintenance team was able to help you in a timely manner. Our check in/out times are standard for the area, the reason for the times listed in your rental agreement is that these are large condos and it takes hours to make sure they are cleaned appropriately. I am glad you had a good time and we would love to host you again in the future! Warm Regards, Brandon ALP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was alright need a little upgrade

  • 3 of 5

alf of the things were broke. But it was a chill

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. While you were in you did report a maintenance issue which we were thankfully able to address on the same day. We are sorry for any inconvenience but we are glad you were able to enjoy yourselves while at the property. Brandon ALP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17.8 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Barpub
2.6 Miles
Several nearby
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.9 Miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
2.6 Miles
Several nearby
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.03 Miles
Walking distance
Car: recommended

Famous for the Cherry Grove Pier, from which record-setting catches have been made, and still reflecting the charm of nostalgic North Myrtle Beach vacations, Cherry Grove, SC is a family-friendly area of the beach and a great place to spend a North Myrtle Beach vacation. Play on the beautiful beaches and try pier fishing during a North Myrtle Beach vacation in Cherry Grove, South Carolina.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties