check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patty Eggiman

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Sunsets at This Sea Gypsy Beach Front Condo.

24 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lincoln City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This condo is located at the Sea Gypsy Motel. This beautiful ocean front condo overlooks a long flat sandy beach. The sunsets are spectacular from this third story condo. Watch the kites fly right out side your window during kite festivals, whale watch, be a the height the seagulls fly right by the window. This condo has been completely redone from the studs out. All furnishing are brand new as of in the last year. This third floor condo has a perfect and unobstructed view of the Pacific Ocean where you can witness its marvelous sunsets.The dusk and dawn are our favorite times when the waves are the only thing playing on the beach.

Property is located in the heart of Lincoln City sitting next to the 'D' river. Our condo has all new interior with all the safety upgrades. It has two queen beds and a lay down sofa out front, two full bathrooms, one for each sleeping area for complete privacy.

You are minutes away from wonderful shops, great dining and easy access to the Chinook Winds Casino. The unit is very quiet and perfect for a romantic or relaxing vacation at any time of the year.

Keywords: Sea Gypsy, Kite Festival, Ocean front, Beach front, affordable, sleeps 5, Lincoln city beach rental,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Patty Eggiman (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Patty Eggiman

Private Owner

Patty Eggiman purchased this condo in 2014

Why Patty Eggiman chose Coastal Oregon

. The drive is easy either via Oregon wine country (Hwy 99) or via I-5 to Salem and then on Hwy 22 to the coast.Easy access to I-205 from the Portland Airport which by passes Portland and puts you back on I-5 going South.

What makes this condo unique

Sea Gypsy Ocean Front Condo, Lowest Beach Access, Indoor Salt Water Swimming Pool, Bonfires on the Beach, Long Walks on this Flat Sandy Beach, Great Sunsets.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great stay in your condo. It was sparkling clean, and the window washers cleaned the windows as we sat there drinking coffee and looking at the waves. Since we still have the old style TV's, we loved watching the flat screen TV. Thanks for the good rate. Kirk and Karen, Kirkland, WA.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 19

Reviews

4.7
based on 24 traveler reviews

Spectacular Sunsets at This Sea Gypsy Beach Front Condo.
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 43 reviews
4

Nice stay at good price

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. Nice and neat rooms, clean and cozy. We didnt experience any noise or overheating as some comments mention. But yes we heart every step around unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation condo

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Very clean, well stocked kitchen. Easy access to beach and great restaurant. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy home on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Staying at Patty's Condo was a fun, relaxing experience for our family and my in-laws. It was nice having the 2 comfortable beds for the adults and the sofa futon for our son. Plenty of room. It was nice having 2 full bathrooms. The beach toys, kindling and salt water taffy were a nice touch. The kitchen was very well stocked and even my mother-in-law didn't reach for her own pans she had brought with her much of the time. When I had a few questions Patty was prompt to answer them. Nice having such a beautiful view of the ocean, and a pool close by. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Host was awesome!!! Unit hot and location noisy.

  • 2 of 5

Positives: Patty was AMAZING! Everything was seamless.The location is perfect, the flat beach is right outside your door.The condo is spacious and was well stocked. The view is amazing.

Negatives: The unit is next to the stairwell and it is VERY loud when anyone goes up or down the stairs (not very relaxing, woke us up every morning and kept us up every night). There is no A/C--the condo got VERY hot at night and fairly hot during the day (it was SO hot we couldn't sleep), the location is such that there are fires (which is cool) right on the beach in front of this unit which filled the unit up with smoke (as it was ground floor) and was causing my family members with asthma distress which resulted in us having to keep the slider shut.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful weekend on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised and how inviting and cozy this condo was. It had everything we needed and it was right on the beach. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Patti was super. The property was exactly as described. We had tons of fun at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great property great value great time

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lincoln City
"For famous clam chowder and other seafood items"
Blackfish Cafe
"Good Seafood and a bakery across from the resturant. "
Mo's Restaurant
"Clam chowder and seafood items/"
Kyllo's Seafood Grill
"Right next door. Good food and bar"
Tanger Outlets
"Many famous name brand outlet stores. Good prices. Must visit for the out of state guests. N..."
Humble Pie Pizzaria
"Good calzone and pizza. Take out."
Connie Hansen Garden Conservancy
"Nice little garden on the historical list. Located on NW 33rd and Oar Place."
Lil' Sambo's
Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Portland, OR (PDX)
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Chinook Winds Golf Resort
Nearest Ski
130 Miles
Nearest Beach
Lincoln City (down the steps)

Spirit Mountain Casino is 30 minutes by car and Chinook Winds Casino is in town. Hundreds of wineries within easy driving distance.Factory outlet stores. Antique stores in town and in Lafayette, OR. about forty minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lincoln City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$124
$795
 
 
pre winter
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$124
$750
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$477
Flat fee
 
 
New Year
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$597
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$90
$620
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lincoln City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two Full Bathrooms, one in the Front Suite, and one in the Private Bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2) One in the Front Suite, the Other Queen bed in the Private Bedroom. The couch in the Front Suite will Lay Flat to sleep 5 Total.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The main living room has a queen size bed and can be used as a separate sleeping area to accommodate two couples or additional guests. The bedroom has its own full bath. A door separates the two areas.

Partner Offers