check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bob and Bonnie

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Pickerel Lake, Pickerel Wisconsin

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pickerel Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

This 2 bedroom cabin is located on the north side of Pickerel Lake in Pickerel Wisconsin. Pickerel Lake is 1300 acres and connects to Crane Lake which is 450 acres.

Boating, skiing, fishing are all available to you from this location. This frontage is NOT conducive to swimming however due to the silty bottom. There are some very nice areas on the lake where you can go to swim by boat. Pickerel Lake is best known for its panfish, bass, northern pike and perch fishing.

The cabin sits on 3.8 acres of wooded land with a good chance of seeing eagles, ducks, birds, loons and other wildlife. If it is a quiet relaxing getaway you are looking for, this is it.

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Bob and Bonnie (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our first year on this web site. We have rented the last three years and have not had an unhappy guest yet. We don't look to book the entire time up either as we enjoy as much time there as we can as well.
May 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Pickerel Lake, Pickerel Wisconsin
average rating of 4.818182 based on 12 reviews
5

Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The pictures truly don't do this place justice, it truly is a home away from Home. It was clean, cozy, and we definitely weren't expecting a flat screen TV to be there for our rainy day we had. The amount of seclusion between the cabin and the 'neighbor' is great, it makes you feel like you have your own little piece of heaven. The Eagles would come right on the dock, which we happened to catch many perch and bluegills off. We are so glad we stayed here and would recommend it to any one of our friends!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's our goal, if we cant be there to enjoy this lake and cabin, we want others to be there to enjoy what we are missing out on. We glad you enjoyed your time at the lake. Come back again sometime-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All the comforts of home!!!

  • 5 of 5

This year is the third time we've stayed at this cabin. It is very quiet, stress free and relaxing!!! The cabin has everything you need, just like home!!!! I love the dinnerware and have been searching for it on line since I've been home. Great TV and reception too. Pickerel Lake and Crane Lake both provide abundant pan fish. You don't have to wait very long before they begin to bite. Always love hearing and seeing the loons and watching the eagles. This year we watched a deer with her two baby fawn every day. If you're looking for a quiet, secluded place to sit back, relax and enjoy nature, this is by far the place to go!!! Thank you for sharing the cabin and memorable experience!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to get away and relax :)

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful views with deer and otter visits, eagles seen daily while relaxing on the deck. The lake is nice with plenty of room, traveling through the tunnel to Crane Lake adds even more to explore. The cabin has more than you need for any type of weather. Plenty of fish, we did not get the big ones but they are out there for next year. Would definitely recommend the cabin and the area - thank you for sharing your spot !!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice vacation and that we were able to provide you a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. Come back again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A wonderful, quiet retreat.

  • 4 of 5

The cottage and grounds were well-maintained and furnished with just about everything needed. The views were beautiful and the large deck was wonderful. The fishing was OK when the weather cooperated and access to Crane Lake was quite easy with our 16 foot bass boat.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we can't control the weather or the fishing but will provide you a nice place to stay. Hopefully a returning guest...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WI stay-cation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend with our two kids just hanging out and fishing before the hectic school year begins. The house was very nice and had everything and more of what we needed and loved that we could put our boat in the water and have our dogs there with us too. Can't wait to do it again next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Cabin and Lake

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your cabin. We have stayed on Pickerel Lake for the past four summers. Your cabin by far had the homiest feel to it. We sat out on your beautiful deck a lot and enjoyed the view of the lake. We saw a lot of wildlife such as eagles, loons, ducks, turtles, we even saw a beaver swimming in the lake. Also a doe with her three fawns kept showing up near the cabin. Your place is beautiful. We had brought up our boat and were able to keep it at your dock. It was very weedy and shallow near the dock. It was a good dock to fish off of but not swim off of. This was not a problem since there was a nice sandy beach right across the lake at Pickerel Point Resort. They were very friendly there and let anyone use the beach area. We even went in the bar to have a burger. We really enjoyed the lake but did not have much luck fishing. It is one of the most beautiful lakes we have been at. It is great for skiing and tubing behind the boat. There is also a nice sand bar to park your boat and hang out and go swimming. There are several rafting trips available down the wolf river within 30 to 40 minutes away. Every year we go to the Wild Wolf Inn where Herbs Rafts run the rafting trips out of. We also drove to the towns of Townsend and Lakewood. Which were right next to each other and only about 40 minutes away. In Lakewood we really enjoyed the little shops and the Sweet Memories Candy Shoppe. It had the old fashioned types of candy, homemade fudge, and served many flavors of ice cream. We also went to the Old Town Hall Sports Bar & Restaurant in Townsend for dinner. My teenage son enjoyed all the TVs with the sporting events. They also had a nice dining area to bring in families. We were surprised at the TV reception and amount of channels that came in so clear at your cabin. At night when we didn’t have a fire, we enjoyed movies using the dvd player and even tackled one of your puzzles. Thanks again for sharing your cabin with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Golf courses, casinos, nice restaurants, bike trails, ATV trails, wolf river rafting are all within fairly short driving distances.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pickerel Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 rates
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pickerel Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties