check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Debbie

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Home with gorgeous bay views -bay side, 2 blocks to ocean

7 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Sunset Island House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms + Den, 4 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 12

• Sunset Island is a private, gated 37-acre island community on Ocean City, MD’s bay side at 67th Street with private beaches, pools, shopping, fishing, boat marina and more

• The community offers the best of all worlds: exclusive bay side vacation rental homes with boat slips that are only two blocks from the Atlantic ocean

• Single-family residence with multiple porches and decks. Private rooftop decks are perfect for watching sunsets over the Bay

• Home equipped with new furnishings, upgraded appliances, tile, cable television and washer & dryers. Two car garages, exterior shower and off-street parking for four

• Sunset Island is conveniently only a 2.5 hour drive from either Baltimore, MD or Washington, DC

• Renters have access to numerous amenities including indoor & outdoor pools, tennis and heath & fitness facilities (SSI Renter package fee required - $100)

Great location for Golfers: Very popular destination for Golf Getaways.. Several excellent golf courses in the area...

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Debbie (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Luxury Home with gorgeous bay views -bay side, 2 blocks to ocean
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Great weekend stay!

  • 5 of 5

Greg and Debbie were fantastic when it came to booking this place. This place is clean. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kitchen is beautiful! It comes fully stocked with all utensils needed to cook with!

We were just here for a weekend but we are DEFINITELY going to come back for a longer stay next year! We had so much space that no one ever felt on top of each other.

Sunset Island is also very beautiful and everyone was QUIET! I can't wait to go back with my friends and family.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Total disappointment

  • 1 of 5

We booked this house BC it would accommodate our group and the pictures of the house looked great. We drove 6hrs to get here and were really excited to get there. What a disappointment this house ended up being. We entered through the garage and there was this awful smell. There was old garbage overflowing sitting in the hot garage that nobody took out. The whole first floor stunk like it. Then we proceeded to walk up the stairs and noticed how stained all the carpets were. Then the biggest shocker was the whole main floor was under construction the ceiling some walls all either covered in Spackle or just plain bare Sheetrock the lights were hanging out of the ceiling and some of the blinds were broken. I was embarrassed to even have my group give me money towards this disaster of a house. Then the next floor again had some areas in the bedroom where the studs were just showing. All the carpets were disgusting I wouldnt even take my shoes off. The BBQ was falling apart and disgusting as well. I called the owner and they apologized said there was a leak and they didn't get to finish the work. Then she said the garbage would be taken care of which it wasn't. I can understand things happen leaks happen and they take time to be fixed. But at least call me or write me an email explaining the situation so I know what to expect. They didn't do any of that or even offer some money off for our inconvenience. This was the worst experience I've had and I've rented homes many times b4.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: we had an unfortunate incident 10 days prior to Brian's check-in. We encountered some extensive water damage due to a clogged toilet which impacted two floors of our home. The renters who were in the home at the time of the incident were very gracious and cleaned up the the immediate water, and notified us immediately. We immediately called the remediation company to diagnose and resolve the source of the problem, and then had to quickly determine what to do to dry out the walls, carpet, etc. and begin repairs of damaged areas. Due to the extensive work required for repairs, we had a choice to make regarding impact to upcoming renters. We did not feel it was fair to cancel renters for 3-4 weeks and suddenly leave them without a place to stay, and especially given that there were no other homes available on Sunset island. WE elected to put the place back together as quickly as possible in between renters, which means getting some sort of drywall back in place, but waiting until season's end to sand, paint, and finish. We did explain this to Brian, had attempted to contact him prior to arrival, and made every effort to respond to his concerns. As you can see, we have had nothing but glowing reviews and deeply regret having to impact our renters due to this unfortunate water event.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house over Memorial Day Weekend and it was the best! There were 12 of us and the home had enough space for everyone and not once did anyone feel crowded. The photos do not do this place justice. The owner was great and we received our security deposit in a timely fashion. The beach is within walking distance and other attractions/ bars/restaurants were a short car ride away. We will be getting this place again next year, as long as no one beats us to the punch.

My only complaint was parking. There were 12 of us so we had a few cars but Sunset Island only offers a set number of parking passes. And there were a very few places we were allowed to park the car.

Overall this place was amazing and we will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newark/Delaware
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is exceptional. We stayed in the off season for a car show and the pictures don't show how massive and beautiful it is! We had a full group of 12 and there was still so much space! We used the pretty dishes provided, the dishwasher came in handy and we even washed a couple loads of clothes. We ventured to the fitness center and beach even in the off season, the weather was gorgeous. The hospitality from the owners was the excellent, even when we had an issue at security with parking passes. They answered when we needed them unexpectedly and were very friendly. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to have a relaxing, clean experience!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home with great owners

  • 5 of 5

This home was everything we expected and more. More than enough room for 8 on a golfing trip. Fully stocked big kitchen and a good weber grill for cooking out back. Everything was very clean upon arrival.

The owners were very easy to work with l, answered all questions. Seem less check in and check out. Security deposit was returned in full and on time. I would recommend this home to all types of renters. Big clean house with everything we needed for our trip. Thanks you a great place to stay at a great price!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York
5

NY vacationer

  • 5 of 5

Home was fantastic in every way. Great location, beautifully furnished & balconies were wonderful to sit and enjoy the view. Great for families.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Car: recommended

Sunset Island - Centrally located in the Ocean City - 67th Street - Gated Community - Bayside, and 2 blocks to Ocean. Walk to restaurants, amusements, shopping! Community Indoor and Outdoors pools, 3 man made beaches within Sunset Island - Country Store - Clubhouse, Exercise facility, boat docks, and more!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
INDIAN SUMMER
Sep 24 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,195
 
 
EARLY FALL
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,195
 
 
EARLY FALL
Oct 8 2016 - Oct 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,195
 
 
EARLY FALL
Oct 15 2016 - Oct 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,195
 
 
FALL
Oct 22 2016 - Oct 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,195
 
 
FALL
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,195
 
 
LATE FALL
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$1,095
 
 
WINTER
Nov 12 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$995
 
 
THANKSGIVING WEEK
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,195
 
 
WINTER
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$995
 
 
WINTER
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$995
 
 
WINTER
Dec 10 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$895
 
 
WINTER
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$895
 
 
CHRISTMAS WEEK
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$375
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,195
 
 
NEW YEAR'S WEEK
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$395
Sat,Sun
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

SSI Renter Package $110
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $165

Personal check; Paypal offered, fee to renter. Deposit of 25% of rental fee required to confirm reservation. Balance due 3 weeks prior to check-in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunset Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Outside - outdoor shower
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin over Full
    Den - 1 double , Full day bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers