Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Apartment For Summer Or Skiing - Sleeps Up To 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 764 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Stunning Apartment For Summer Or Skiing - Sleeps Up To 8

This unique top floor apartment overlooks Mareson-Pecol and the Civetta and Pelmo mountains; some of the best views in the Dolomites. Set in this Unesco World Heritage Site, Pecol offers excellent summertime walks, cycling, hiking and climbing. The air is fresh and the scenery is unparalleled, with many trails and mountain passes to explore. Visit the 'valdizoldo' website for more information.

In winter, the Pian Del Crep gondola ski lift is 5 minutes' walk away, giving access to the Civetta Ski Area. Monte Civetta in turn is part of the Dolomite “Superski” area which is the biggest single-pass ski area in the world, linked by regular Ski buses which stop outside the door. Night-time skiing from 19:30 to 22:30 up to seven days a week in high season means you can get the most out of this exclusive location. Visit the 'ski civetta' website for more information.

Not only that, but Venice is only one and a half hours away by car, with its unique historic centre and nearby beaches of Jesolo.

Within 20 minutes you can reach the Prosecco wine production area, and about an hour away is Conegliano, in the heart of the Prosecco Superiore D.O.C.G region. Visit the Italian 'prosecco' website for a list of producers offering winery tours!

The apartment is on the 4th floor, hence the wonderful views, but please note there is no lift. There is a large open-plan sitting/dining area with balcony, with full-height windows overlooking the mountains and the illuminated ski runs of Foppe and Cristelin in the winter. A separate galley kitchen has a fridge/freezer, gas cooker, microwave, toaster and kettle.

There are two large bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with two fixed singles. Stairs lead up from the sitting area to an open deck with another small double bed, and there is a pull-out sofa bed in the sitting room, giving a total of 8 beds. There is also a folding bed in the second bedroom that can be moved around the apartment as required.

There is a shower/WC room with bidet, and a separate second WC.

TV/DVD player, hairdryer, iron and ironing board provided.

Washing machine not currently available.

There is plenty of wardrobe space in both bedrooms, and storage in the entrance area, as well as a small lockable ski locker off the ground floor entrance lobby.

Pillows and duvets are provided. Guests are asked to bring their own pillow cases, duvet covers, sheets, towels etc as required.

Parking is in a private car park with security barrier.

This is a family-owned property which we are happy to rent out to others in the original spirit of HomeAway. It may not be as stylishly furnished or immaculately kept as some commercial properties on the internet, but it is a truly unique apartment in a wonderful location at any time of year.

More Details

Owner
Mike Brownlow
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 5, 2018

About Mike Brownlow

Architect based in Hampshire, UK

Mike Brownlow purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Mike Brownlow chose Province of Belluno

I lived in Italy for many years and wanted to buy a holiday property there for my growing family. We were looking for something that can be used all-year round, ideally for skiing in winter, sightseeing in the summer and not far from the sea. The Civetta mountains offer everything - skiing, the beatiful Dolomite mountains, and Venice 1.5 hours' drive away with its unique historic centre and the sandy beaches of Jesolo in the summer.

What makes this apartment unique

This particular apartment has enough space for our family and friends, it is only 5 minutes from the ski lifts and the views from the balcony of the ski slopes and the Civetta mountain itself are breathtaking.

Amenities

Province of Belluno Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 764 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Separate room with second WC and basin
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , washing machine not currently available
  • Towels are not normally available, but can be arranged by separate agreement.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Fitted wardrobes. Ironing board
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Fitted wardrobes. Bedside tables
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Separate loft area. Open to Sitting Room below.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double sofa bed in Sitting Room
  • 2 private bedrooms, one bed loft and one sofa bed. Duvets and pillows provided. Pillowcases, duvet covers and sheets are not normally available, but can be arranged by separate agreement.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Stunning Apartment For Summer Or Skiing - Sleeps Up To 8
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Ideal base for winter and summer holidays in the D

  • 5 of 5

This apartment comfortably sleeps six, eight if you use the sofa bed in the living room. The two bedrooms are a good size and there is plenty of space for two with luggage and kit in each. The bathroom is shower only, but it is powerful and there is plenty of hot water. The kitchen contains all that you need to cook, but who would want to when there are some excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk. The only problem is that the apartment is on the fourth floor, not so good when you live at sea level! But, this means that the views of the mountains through the panoramic window in the good sized living room/dining room are spectacular and uninterrupted. Watching the sun light fade from the peaks with a glass of prosecco after a great day on the slopes is a real treat. For the same price you get a rabbit hutch in France!

Ideally situated the apartment is only ten minutes walk or two minutes drive from the main gondola, hire shop and ski school. There is plenty of room to park as long as you don’t lie in too late. The skiing is excellent with a good range of slopes, particularly suited to the intermediate and beginners will find lots to suit. For the advanced there is good off piste through the trees and a good sized fun park for the boarders and free riders. The mountain restaurants are excellent and good value, some even have live entertainment at lunch time. The lift system copes well when busy, we were there during the busiest week of the year and only had to queue a couple of times.

For a summer break the apartment in Zoldo is perfectly placed for mountain walking and climbing and mountain biking. I am using it as a base this September to explore the passes of the Dolomites on my motorcycle and the family will be back to ski next season.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Andrew. We're looking forward to welcoming you again to Zoldo in September. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment, great skiing would recommended!

  • 5 of 5

Property was very spacious, very clean , cosy, warm and welcoming. It has a very nice living area / lounge which is perfect for some apres drinks or to watch the tv. Very comfortable beds and a perfect place to stay. Would recommend thoroughly. Perfect location between restaurants , the bars and extremely close to the first gondola. Would stay again, thank you Mike , we had a wonderful time .

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Eliot. You're always welcome at Zoldo! Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely flat with wonderful views.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely flat - ideally located in the heart of Pecol within easy access to the gondola and excellent skiing (including amazing night ski).

The flat is warm and cosy with everything you could need for a comfortable stay including a well equipped kitchen and piping hot, powerful shower.

The views of Monte Civetta from the balcony are stunning and there are excellent pizzerias nearby, so we ate out every night.

We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kate Very glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you'll be back to Zoldo soon! Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay in Zoldo

  • 5 of 5

Lovely quiet flat within walking distance of the ski resort. Three of us (females) stayed for a long weekend and had ski lessons (we were complete beginners!) with Ski Civetta. The main office is just up the road but we met the instructors on the mountain. The instructor was great - we had so much fun. The flat is across the road from the Co-op, which was handy, and Denys pizza was so nice we ate there twice in one weekend. Oh and ‘Gelateria al soler’ is where they have amazing gelato, that is a must too!

The bedroom sizes are ample, the beds comfortable and there is plenty of storage space. The views from the large balcony were spectacular, especially when you look out the window first thing in the morning when you aren't used to such beautiful scenery! And you can watch the night skiing from there too.

All in all a wonderful stay. We would all love to stay there again

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Danni Hope you'll visit again soon for more skiing and gelato! Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

disappointing apart from the stunning view

  • 1 of 5

We were a family of 5 who have stayed in a wide variety of rental cottages, flats ,Airbnb, camps . The apartment is well situated in the village on the 4th floor(no lift).Shop for fresh bread etc and restaurant and excellent pizzeria nearby.The view was stunning of Civetta mountain but sadly the apartment had failed to be cleaned after the previous occupants and it was so disappointing to find rubbish,soap marks, old towels , left food in cupboards etc. Having to take our own sheets and towels for us all was burdensome and involved paying extra luggage weight, and it is a wide double bed so our sheets didnt fit! other reviews did not report having to take own sheets. My son said the fold out mezzanine bed had an uncomfy bar across it and my other two are over 6' and could not really fit in the other single beds. It was supposed to be a special family holiday . we enjoyed the wonderful mountains and countryside doing via ferrata, hiking, canyoning,prosecco tours, but left early to go to a clean hotel. The owner did apologize and refunded half the cleaning cost we had paid for.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed the views and the Civetta area, but very sorry to hear the state of the apartment didn't come up to your expectations when you arrived last August. We were pleased to make a full refund of the £75 cleaning fees when you got in touch with us at that time, and explained why we hadn’t been able to check the apartment before you arrived. We were therefore disappointed to receive your review now in February. You did ask about sheets and towels before your stay and I explained that we don't supply these items, as per the property description. We haven't had any complaints from other guests on these issues and are sorry to hear you decided to leave early. We have updated our property description to clarify that it is our family home, rather than a commercial rental, just so people are aware in case they are expecting a serviced apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dublin
5

Fantastic location for walks and views

  • 5 of 5

A family of 2 adults and 2 late teenage boys we arrived in Zoldo Alto after a long day as night was falling on the first of August.

It was very easy to find the apartment block and to turn on electric (on inside wall) water (in external cupboard) and gas (a cylinder out on the balcony).

In the morning we awoke to find we were in a beautiful valley under the magnificent Civetta mountain. We were in awe of it's majesty throughout our week long stay. The village was busy enough in the morning with families and more elderly residents but it is very quiet later in the day and at night.

A small supermarket 200 m away catered for all our needs and there we met with friendly staff who humoured our few words of Italian.

We began to explore the many walks of all grades which started from the village. Some gave access to the Alta Via 1 which could also be accessed via ski lifts on the road towards Pelmo (at Pelmo walk to the dinosaur footprints). Cinque Torri and Marmolada were also within easy driving reach for more incredible views, walks and WW1 history.

We had a fantastic week based in the apartment which had excellent cooking facilities and is clearly a lair of love for the efficient and helpful owner.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks John. You described the area better than we could! We hope you'll visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
130 Kilometres
Venice/Marco Polo and Treviso
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Various
Nearest Train
27 Kilometres
Longarone
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Various
Nearest Ski
400 Metres
Civetta
Nearest Beach
138 Kilometres
Lido di Jesolo - Venice

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $140
admin,cleaning, keys etc $210

Rates are subject to change until booking confirmed. Pets by arrangement

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties