Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Apartment For Summer Or Skiing - Sleeps Up To 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Stunning Apartment For Summer Or Skiing - Sleeps Up To 8

This unique top floor apartment overlooks Mareson-Pecol and the Civetta and Pelmo mountains; some of the best views in the Dolomites. Set in this Unesco World Heritage Site, Pecol offers excellent summertime walks, cycling, hiking and climbing. The air is fresh and the scenery is unparalleled, with many trails and mountain passes to explore. Visit the 'valdizoldo' website for more information.

In winter, the Pian Del Crep gondola ski lift is 5 minutes' walk away, giving access to the Civetta Ski Area. Monte Civetta in turn is part of the Dolomite “Superski” area which is the biggest single-pass ski area in the world, linked by regular Ski buses which stop outside the door. Night-time skiing from 19:30 to 22:30 up to seven days a week in high season means you can get the most out of this exclusive location. Visit the 'ski civetta' website for more information.

Not only that, but Venice is only one and a half hours away by car, with its unique historic centre and nearby beaches of Jesolo.

Within 20 minutes you can reach the Prosecco wine production area, and about an hour away is Conegliano, in the heart of the Prosecco Superiore D.O.C.G region. Visit the Italian 'prosecco' website for a list of producers offering winery tours!

The apartment is on the 4th floor, hence the wonderful views, but please note there is no lift. There is a large open-plan sitting/dining area with balcony, with full-height windows overlooking the mountains and the illuminated ski runs of Foppe and Cristelin in the winter. A separate galley kitchen has a fridge/freezer, gas cooker, microwave, toaster and kettle.

There are two large bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with two fixed singles. Stairs lead up from the sitting area to an open deck with another small double bed, and there is a pull-out sofa bed in the sitting room, giving a total of 8 beds. There is also a folding bed in the second bedroom that can be moved around the apartment as required.

There is a shower/WC room with bidet and washing machine, and a separate second WC.

TV/DVD player, hairdryer, iron and ironing board provided.

There is plenty of wardrobe space in both bedrooms, and storage in the entrance area, as well as a small lockable ski locker off the ground floor entrance lobby.

Pillows and duvets are provided. Guests are asked to bring their own pillow cases, duvet covers, sheets, towels etc as required.

Parking is in a private car park with security barrier.

This is a family-owned property which we are happy to rent out to others in the original spirit of HomeAway. It may not be as stylishly furnished or immaculately kept as some commercial properties on the internet, but it is a truly unique apartment in a wonderful location at any time of year.

More Details

Owner
Mike Brownlow
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2017

About Mike Brownlow

Architect based in Hampshire, UK

Mike Brownlow purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Mike Brownlow chose Dolomites/Belluno

I lived in Italy for many years and wanted to buy a holiday property there for my growing family. We were looking for something that can be used all-year round, ideally for skiing in winter, sightseeing in the summer and not far from the sea. The Civetta mountains offer everything - skiing, the beatiful Dolomite mountains, and Venice 1.5 hours' drive away with its unique historic centre and the sandy beaches of Jesolo in the summer.

What makes this apartment unique

This particular apartment has enough space for our family and friends, it is only 5 minutes from the ski lifts and the views from the balcony of the ski slopes and the Civetta mountain itself are breathtaking.

Amenities

Zoldo Alto Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 71 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , washing machine
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Separate room with second WC and basin
  • Guest to bring towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Fitted wardrobes. Ironing board
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Fitted wardrobes. Bedside tables
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Separate loft area. Open to Sitting Room below.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double sofa bed in Sitting Room
  • 2 private bedrooms, one bed loft and one sofa bed. Duvets and pillows provided. Guest to bring pillowcases, duvet covers and sheets.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Stunning Apartment For Summer Or Skiing - Sleeps Up To 8
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
1

disappointing apart from the stunning view

  • 1 of 5

We were a family of 5 who have stayed in a wide variety of rental cottages, flats ,Airbnb, camps . The apartment is well situated in the village on the 4th floor(no lift).Shop for fresh bread etc and restaurant and excellent pizzeria nearby.The view was stunning of Civetta mountain but sadly the apartment had failed to be cleaned after the previous occupants and it was so disappointing to find rubbish,soap marks, old towels , left food in cupboards etc. Having to take our own sheets and towels for us all was burdensome and involved paying extra luggage weight, and it is a wide double bed so our sheets didnt fit! other reviews did not report having to take own sheets. My son said the fold out mezzanine bed had an uncomfy bar across it and my other two are over 6' and could not really fit in the other single beds. It was supposed to be a special family holiday . we enjoyed the wonderful mountains and countryside doing via ferrata, hiking, canyoning,prosecco tours, but left early to go to a clean hotel. The owner did apologize and refunded half the cleaning cost we had paid for.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed the views and the Civetta area, but very sorry to hear the state of the apartment didn't come up to your expectations when you arrived last August. We were pleased to make a full refund of the £75 cleaning fees when you got in touch with us at that time, and explained why we hadn’t been able to check the apartment before you arrived. We were therefore disappointed to receive your review now in February. You did ask about sheets and towels before your stay and I explained that we don't supply these items, as per the property description. We haven't had any complaints from other guests on these issues and are sorry to hear you decided to leave early. We have updated our property description to clarify that it is our family home, rather than a commercial rental, just so people are aware in case they are expecting a serviced apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location for walks and views

  • 5 of 5

A family of 2 adults and 2 late teenage boys we arrived in Zoldo Alto after a long day as night was falling on the first of August.

It was very easy to find the apartment block and to turn on electric (on inside wall) water (in external cupboard) and gas (a cylinder out on the balcony).

In the morning we awoke to find we were in a beautiful valley under the magnificent Civetta mountain. We were in awe of it's majesty throughout our week long stay. The village was busy enough in the morning with families and more elderly residents but it is very quiet later in the day and at night.

A small supermarket 200 m away catered for all our needs and there we met with friendly staff who humoured our few words of Italian.

We began to explore the many walks of all grades which started from the village. Some gave access to the Alta Via 1 which could also be accessed via ski lifts on the road towards Pelmo (at Pelmo walk to the dinosaur footprints). Cinque Torri and Marmolada were also within easy driving reach for more incredible views, walks and WW1 history.

We had a fantastic week based in the apartment which had excellent cooking facilities and is clearly a lair of love for the efficient and helpful owner.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks John. You described the area better than we could! We hope you'll visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb location, fantastic views and good value!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my boyfriend have stayed at this apartment twice now, once for 2013 New Years and again for Easter in 2014. Both stays were fantastic, the stunning balcony views over Mount Civetta and the pistes were perfect for watching the night skiing and New Year firework celebrations! Facilities included everything we needed. Supermarket was 2 minute walk and slopes 5 minutes. We ate at a number of lovely local restaurants all within walking distance who were very friendly to two English speakers with no knowledge of Italian. We would definitely stay here again if skiing in the Dolomites. Thanks Mike!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Maisie for the kind review. And for staying twice! We hope you'll come back to the Dolomites again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent value. Excellent location.

  • 4 of 5

Mikes apartment is warm, cosy and excellent value. It had everything we needed for a ski stay. Comfy beds, lots of hot water, towels, linen, a balcony to work on skis and boards, ample parking and a supermarket close by. The lifts are a five minute walk. We couldn't ask for more. Mike and the agency Al Lumin were really nice and helpful too.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Louise. Hope you'll visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

tutto perfetto!!

  • 5 of 5

l'appartamento rispecchia la descrizione messa nel sito. il soggiorno è stato perfetto non abbiamo avuto problemi. ottima la posizione. un grazie al proprietario che è stato molto disponibile per qualsiasi tipo di informazione o chiarimento.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie Michele. Spero che tornerete a Zoldo Alto!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bellissima vacanza!!!

  • 5 of 5

Abbiamo trascorso la settimana dell'ultimo dell'anno in questo graziosissimo appartamento situato al 4^ e ultimo piano.

La vista dal terrazzo del soggiorno è mozzafiato!!!

La descrizione inserita dell'immobile è perfettamente coerente e il proprietario è stato sempre gentile e disponibilissimo per qualsiasi nostra esigenza!

La casa è molto pulita e il riscaldamento adeguato affinché ci sia un calore diffuso in tutte le stanze.

Dalla piantina allegata si può notare che una delle due stanze ha 2 letti singoli: attenzione, sono letti fissi, in strutture di legno, che non possono essere pertanto spostati per formare un terzo letto matrimoniale.

Il letto sul soppalco è un po' piccolo, ma in alternativa si può utilizzare il divano letto nel soggiorno.

I letti sono comunque tutti comodi e per qualche giorno non è affatto un sacrificio adattarsi un po', soprattutto perché la casa è davvero accogliente, coi soffitti alti e ben organizzata!

Non abbiamo mai avuto problemi di mancanza di acqua calda, pur essendo stati in 6 a fare la doccia per una settimana.

L'unico inconveniente è la mancanza dell' ascensore; anche se le scale sono dolci è meglio tenerne conto in modo da non arrivare con bagagli troppo pesanti, ma piuttosto frazionandoli in più borse.

Comunque la palazzina dispone di un parcheggio privato sottostante, chiuso con una sbarra elettrica.

Purtroppo non abbiamo avuto la fortuna di trovare il paesaggio imbiancato durante il nostro soggiorno, ma le piste a Zoldo erano comunque sempre percorribili grazie alla neve che viene sparata e tirata costantemente.

Consiglio a chi è nuovo della zona di provare il primo giorno a valutare le varie piste, magari con una salita singola, in quanto alcuni percorsi, soprattutto per i principianti, possono risultare difficoltosi non essendo molto ampie.

A un'ora di macchina è possibile raggiungere l'estesissimo comprensorio sciistico dell'Alta Badia - con gli impianti a San Cassiano (risparmiando però notevolmente sull'alloggio, considerando che i prezzi in zona Corvara sono ben più elevati!).

Il paesino di Pecol comunque si è rivelato vivo e allo stesso tempo tranquillo, con piccoli localini dove abbiamo mangiato molto bene e con un paio di discoteche e after ski (tra cui lo Zoldo Dome: un grande igloo di plastica trasparente sotto le piste, a dieci minuti a piedi, in cui si può bere in compagnia e saltellare a suon di musica fino a notte fonda...).

Consiglio a tutti una vacanza in questo appartamento!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Molte grazie Elena. Ci auguriamo che tornerete a Zoldo Alto!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
130 Kilometres
Venice - Marco Polo
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Various
Nearest Train
27 Kilometres
Longarone
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Various
Nearest Ski
400 Metres
Civetta
Nearest Beach
138 Kilometres
Lido di Jesolo - Venice

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zoldo Alto Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Skiing
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$624
 
 
Spring
Apr 2 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$437
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$624
 
 
Midsummer
Jul 15 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$748
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$624
 
 
Autumn
Oct 7 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$437
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$748
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $125
admin,cleaning, keys etc $187

Rates are subject to change until booking confirmed. Pets by arrangement

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties