Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

STUNNING 50 MILE Mountain Views, Fireplace, Lg Deck, Jet Tub

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, open loft w view, jacuzzi tub, fireplace

We are delighted to offer you a private three story mountain home with stunning panoramic views. 20 minutes to downtown Asheville (nearest town Weaverville). Sleeps 12.

Some of the fabulous amenities of this house include:

A large deck, outdoor seating/lounge chairs and a gas BBQ grill,

4 bedrooms with views, 3 full bathrooms (1 with Jacuzzi tub).

Open space with cathedral ceilings, lots of light.

Stone fireplace and hardwood floors.

Full kitchen, cozy living room, big loft with stunning views.

Free WiFi, cable television and stereo with surround sound.

Fully stocked with all the amenities you'll ever need.

Our Location

The high country of Barnardsville and Weaverville are known for their farm lands, plush rolling hills and wide open valleys. You get the luxury of seclusion while still having the convenience of shopping and dining close by.

The quaint town of Weaverville is home to unique shops, gourmet bakeries and the most delectable restaurants. The multitude of outdoor activities in this country oasis are abundant.

Our opinion- It's the best darn spot in the entire area!

Our guests agree.

Area attractions include a multitude of fabulous restaurants, the Biltmore House, Blue Ridge Parkway, Downtown Asheville, live bands, blues clubs, golf, spas, hiking, biking, picnicking, parks/playgrounds, horseback riding, rafting, rock climbing, hunting, fishing, swimming, waterfalls, antiquing, bowling, mini-golf, tennis, movies, dance, music, theater, shopping, skateboarding, downhill skiing, snow tubing & more.

Distances: Distances

* 5 minutes Blue Ridge Parkway

* 5 minutes Reems Creek Golf Course

* 10 minutes Weaverville

* 20 minutes Downtown Asheville

* 25 minutes Wolf Laurel Ski Resort

* 25 minutes Biltmore Estate

* 40 minutes Asheville Airport

See the video of the drive to this house on YouTube. Cut and paste

More Details

Camille Maternaghan
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Camille Maternaghan

I fully respect how hard people work, and the importance of making the time they take off into memories that will live forever. It is my mission to help you to make your vacation the greatest it can be.

Camille Maternaghan purchased this house in 2004

Why Camille Maternaghan chose Weaverville

GreenRidge Falls is a very special place, a happy home, that is full of beauty and joy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

See 47 more reviews from visitors who wrote in the guestbook in the home. You can see them on my website Thank you.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1


Weaverville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No shoes on in the home.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Wireless broadband Internet access is free.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
STUNNING 50 MILE Mountain Views, Fireplace, Lg Deck, Jet Tub
average rating of 4.6712327 based on 74 reviews

The home was very comfortable, it had everything we needed for our stay.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay. Home was very nice and roomy. Only slight drawback was it a little awkward entering the main part of the the home especially with the garage door not being operable. That was just a minor issue.The owner Camille was very nice and helpful with great info on restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this property. Views were beautiful. Weather was kind of chilly so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the nice deck or outside space. Was about 35 minutes to Biltmore from here. All in all a great experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Suzanne- Thank you for your super review!! I really enjoyed our chat prior to your visit and I am happy to have had you as my guest. Kindest Regards, Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time enjoying this home for the weekend. Great view and home away from home feel. Awesome location with a nice get away feel but just a quick trip away from Ashville

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicholas- Thanks for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being such a pleasure to work with. Great guests are always appreciated. Kindest Regards, Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Villages, Florida

A mountaintop experience!

  • 3 of 5

Perfect place to celebrate a milestone birthday. Each couple had their own bedroom, boys were in the loft. Kitchen is well equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed the mountains and Asheville but if we had more time we would have finished that "yarn" puzzle.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ellen- I have a yarn puzzle? Lol!! So glad you enjoyed the home. Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful house for a gathering of friends or family.

  • 5 of 5

The house is very comfortable and in a beautiful setting. It's perfect for people who want to enjoy relaxing in a secluded environment. We loved hiking the roads in the immediate area after a neighbor assured us we were allowed to explore them. We cooked all of our meals, not wanting to drive in and out of Asheville at night, and the kitchen was well equipped. Asheville is no more than 30 minutes away, so accessible especially for daytime exploring. We had problems with the CD player and ice maker, and the owner got a repair person in promptly. I would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy- Thank you for this lovely review. I am glad we were able to help you make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for leaving the home is such nice condition. Please come again. Kindest Regards, Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice accommodation. Only drawback was the distance from our pre wedding and wedding venues

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice! We had some older family members staying with us for our son's wedding and the steps were a little difficult for them to use. Unfortunately because the pre-wedding events were in Asheville and the wedding was in Weaverville we were on the road quite a bit so we didn't get to just enjoy the home...except for some late night ping pong which was fun!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wayne- glad you enjoyed the home. Thank you for leaving it in such good condition. I hope you'll come again. Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable and Spacious

  • 4 of 5

House was very well maintained, clean and comfortable. We were not able to use the gas grill due to need of repair. Children were unable to play outside due to numerous yellow jacket wasp nests under the sod. Owner was very nice and had a repairman check the grill. Regrettably a part had to be ordered and we never got to grill. Repairman also brought wasp spray but it was ineffective. If those two problems were taken care of, we would rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marlene- Since the grill is only two months old it is extremely frustrating for me too that a part needed to be ordered for something that should be in 100% working order. It is something you should have been able to use and I apologize again. I wish I knew that the spray did not work while you were there. We did go back, after I received your survey, with a different product which was effective. Thank you so much for being so kind and patient about the issues that arose. Otherwise I am glad that you enjoyed the home and I welcome you to come stay with us again. Kindest Regards, Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities: Biltmore Estate, Grove Park Inn, Downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway

Golf: Lots of Golf nearby!!!

Ski: Skiing 25 minutes from house.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $130
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.