Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lodge Alley - Downtown Historic District - Incredible Location

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

A wonderful townhouse 'Johnson's Pied-a'- terre' in the heart of the Historic French Quarter District. Tucked away in the courtyard of the historic ''Lodge Alley Inn '' with a fountain and gas lights to add to the quaintness of this very special place. This alley connects East bay to State Street.

Relax in your own walled and gated private courtyard, or sit on the balcony and just enjoy the sound of the fountain or flicker of the gas lights. Before walking steps to the finest restaurants Charleston has to offer. Only two blocks from the Old Straw Market and Water Front Park on the harbor. You are right where you need to be in this remarkable location to enjoy all downtown Charleston has to offer.

The townhouse has just been newly furnished and sports fabulous original wide plank heart of pine floors throughout. Two bedrooms upstairs with queen beds, private baths for both. A small balcony from the master bedroom with view of the fountain. New kitchen with top of the line appliances. There is a queen sleep sofa in the living room with use of half bath.

The townhouse works nicely for two couples. Please check out our (video) virtual tour..Located under LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.

Keywords: Town House

More Details

Owner
SHARON JOHNSON
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About SHARON JOHNSON

We live and work on Martha's Vineyard, MA

We both would love to spend more time in Charleston, but work gets in the way. We have to pay the mortgage!!! So we thought we would share our special home with you our guests.

We are so lucky to have Carolyn our housekeeper who takes care of the house for us , she keeps it sparkling in between our guests visits.

SHARON JOHNSON purchased this townhome in 2007

Why SHARON JOHNSON chose Charleston

Charleston is such a wonderful small city......Charming people, History, Great Restaurants and always something fun going on in the city year round.

What makes this townhome unique

Location,Location,Location..... its so close to some of the very best restaurants in the city. We walk to everything!

Amenities

French Quarter Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(209 traveler reviews)

Lodge Alley - Downtown Historic District - Incredible Location
average rating of 4.985646 based on 209 reviews
5

Clean, great size and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic family vacation! Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, Texas
5

Great VBRO in Charleston

  • 5 of 5

Our second time back. Great place in the heart of the French Quarter. Close to everything downtown.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Bern, NC
5

Perfect location & had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Only suggestion is to replace the pillows in both bedrooms & add a TV in the guest room- otherwise I wouldn't change a thing! BTW your house phone rings all the time.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments we appreciate them....The phone ringing... telemarketing I guess. We do not give out the number...only to our guests. We have removed the phones from the bedrooms and were thinking about removing the phone from the living area. But left it just incase of an emergency. We know most folks have mobile phones these days... but we were trying to be safe. TV...we have two TV's one in the master bedroom and one in the living area. Sorry we will not be putting one in the other bedroom... there is no access to a cable wire. Pillows ...tuff subject. When we cruise they now have pillow menus ..so one can chose the type of pillow you like. ...this is how personal tastes of pillow comfort is.. This is the first mention we have had about our pillows.....sorry they were not to your liking. We our please that you like our home and that we had everything you needed...and our location is so special. Thank you for the 5 stars!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5

One word- Amazing - to describe property, location, and owners!!!! Thanks be back soon!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charleston Perfection

  • 5 of 5

Great Location in the middle of historic downtown Charleston. Less than a 5 minute walk to Waterfront Park, Market, Carriage Tours or Rainbow Row

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lodge Alley Townhouse

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect. We (two couples) wanted to spend some time in Charleston absorbing the history and sampling the food. You couldn't ask for a better location to do those things. This property is in the middle of the French Quarter, adjacent to the historical district and within walking distance of nearly everything in town. No need for a car. World class restaurants within a stones throw in every direction.

The unit is nicely decorated and the kitchen is well stocked, if you want to use it. Who would expect Sub Zero and Bosch appliances in a rental unit. Amazing! The place was spotless, the beds comfortable and the private courtyard patio in front was a great place to relax with a glass of wine after a long day of exploring.

My wife and a bunch of her friends stayed here five years ago and raved about it. I can see why.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

French Quarter Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.5%

3 Nts min....unless we have 2 nights space between existing rentals...please enquire. Thanks

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties