check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Felicia's Flat, Downtown Reykjavik, Great location near Hallgrimskirkja.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Miðborg Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment - 2 Bedrooms - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 4)

Located in the center of town, Felicia's Flat is within easy walking distance of tourist attractions such as museums, Parliament, harbour, art galleries, shops and restaurants.

The apartment accommodates comfortably four persons and comprises of an open plan kitchen, dining and living-room, a bedroom with double bed, a bedroom with twin beds and a bathroom with shower and toilet. The bedroom windows have dark blinds. Wi-fi and smart TV.

During the summer, we can arrange horse rides at our nearby farm.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Gudbjorg Thorvardardottir
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french, danish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2016

About Gudbjorg Thorvardardottir

I am a veterinarian and worked with large animals in the country ntil 1999 when I moved to Reykjavik and set up my small animal clinic.

Gudbjorg Thorvardardottir purchased this apartment in 1991

Why Gudbjorg Thorvardardottir chose Reykjavik

The house was build 1906. We restored the house and made a parking area with garden. I build a small house in the garden for my veterinary clinic.

What makes this apartment unique

One of the best location in Reykjavik. Have also our own offstreet parking lot.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Felicia's Flat, Downtown Reykjavik, Great location near Hallgrimskirkja.
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews
Washington, D.C.
3

Great place, hidden / overcharged

  • 3 of 5

Place was great. Place is listed as sleeping up to five people but we warned she will charge $100 additional guest fee if more than two people are staying there due to the fact that it requires more cleaning even though you pay a cleaning fee. Secondly gudbjorg asked to pay in person and not online. I would recommend paying online because she charges extra to get back the fee that homeaway takes from her.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you did have difficulty with reading the price for the flat and how it was set up..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great flat. Excellent Location.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at Felicia's Flat. The flat itself had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was great for when we cooked in. The location was perfect. A quick walk to any cafe/bar, restaurant, sites. We rented a car for half the week and it was very easy to get in and out of the city from the flat to go to the golden circle, blue lagoon, south coast. We also got picked up for some trips at the hotel leifur eiriksson which is right around the corner across from the church. There's a small grocery shop right across the street and a short walk to the bigger Bonus grocery. We loved our visit to Iceland and loved staying at this flat. When we come back we'll be staying here again.

Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful stay at Felicia's Flat

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay at Felicia's Flat -- the location could not be more perfect and the apartment is comfortable and charming. We were provided towels, toiletries, coffee, milk, wifi -- and a grocery store is right across the street. It was so nice to feel at home in an apartment vs. a hotel. Our host, Gauja, was more than gracious and accommodating. Absolutely recommended !

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and nice words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hosts are very helpful and generous

  • 5 of 5

We arrived in Keflavik at 4am and took the bus to Reykjavik. We arrived in front of Felicia's Flat around 7am. As we stood there wondering what to do with our exhausted selves, we were greeted and let in to the apartment. We were able to take a nap and wake up rejuvenated so we could enjoy our first day in Reykjavik. That nap saved us and we are grateful for the opportunity to have done so.

The location is great especially with it being so close to the church which we used as a reference point.

The apartment is very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen.

Would definitely recommend Felicia's Flat.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Downtown Location

  • 4 of 5

We visited Iceland July 2-5, 2016. The location was perfect; easy to find, parking provided. We walked almost every where. The flat was roomy and clean, with fruit and eggs waiting for us. Beds comfortable, great view over the street. There was a lot of activity - the Iceland National Soccer Team played the final game on Sunday and then there was a rally for them on Monday. Very fun to be a part of it - the open bus with the team went right by the apartment!

I would recommend this sweet flat to anyone wanting to be a part of downtown.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank so much for your good review..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and customer service plus some elbow room and thoughtful touches

  • 5 of 5

Upon arriving (at 2:30 AM no less) was met by gracious hostess to give us information about the apartment. Was nice to have two bedrooms to spread out a bit. Apartment was comfortable and black out curtains provided. Location is wonderful with anything you need close at hand...restaurants, convenience grocery, coffee shops, bakeries. Hostess kindly stocked some necessities and some fruit for our arrival. Pick-up for most tours and airport shuttle just a few doors up. Would recommend restaurants Loki (just across from the church) and Fish (just down the street a block or two) for some good, local fare. I would recommend this apartment to friends and family and hope to book again as I hope to spend a longer time in Iceland next time.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review.. Gauja
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hallgrímskirkja
www.kolrestaurant.is
Einar Jónsson Museum
Eggert feldskeri
Nearest Airport
3 Kilometres
Reykjvik domestic flights
Nearest Barpub
5 Metres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Grafarholt
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Located just below the church Hallgrimskirkja and 5 min walk to the city centre and the new music hall Harpa. The street is with many gallaries, icelandic handcrafts shops, resaurants and coffee bars. Einar Jonsson sculture gallary is on the corner.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miðborg Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter season 1-2 persons stay
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,080
$3,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,350
$4,850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $23 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Transaction fee $10
Tax Rate 11.0%

There is 3% charge if paid with credit card. With Paypal and bank tranfer payment the costomers need to pay the transactions fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miðborg Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 68 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties