Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

S.ANDREA - Luxury apartment with all comforts, few steps from the Spanish Steps

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Stunning apartment for 8 people, a few steps from the Spanish Steps

This magnificent three bedroom apartment offers incredible living and entertaining space in a stylish environment. The apartment is located in a perfect location, next to the beautiful Sant’Andrea delle Fratte church, few steps away from the Spanish Steps. It comprises 3 spacious double bedrooms (two with double bed and one with twin beds), a wonderful bright reception room with dining area and sofa bed for two, a fully equipped kitchen and 2 bathrooms (one en-suite) with shower and hot tub. The apartment has been newly refurbished and it is beautifully finished. With gorgeous wood floors, neutral interiors, modern fittings and facilities such as TV with Internet connection, this elegant accommodation also benefits from an enviably position, being close to all the popular sites of Rome and to many conveniences. This flat will make your holiday charming and comfortable.

Walking distances:

Spanish Steps - 1 min

Trevi Fountain - 3 min

Pantheon - 5 min

Piazza Navona - 8 min

Campo de Fiori - 10 min

Piazza Farnese - 10 min

Trastevere - 15 min

Vatican - 15 min

Mouth of Truth - 20 min

Colosseum - 20 min

Imperial Forums - 20 min

More Details

Property Manager
WeeKey Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About WeeKey Rentals

WeeKey Rentals is a Company based in Rome that is specialized in providing touristic services, focusing in the short and mid-term rental of apartments and villas. We currently manage over 50 apartments in Rome. Since our beginning in 2009 our goal is to offer the best selection of apartments at the most competitive prices as well as providing our guests with the most exciting and convenient touristic services. Whether you are travelling for business or for pleasure, we will try our best to make you feel comfortable and to give you the sense of feeling home in Rome.


- Short and mid-term rental of apartments and villas

- Transfer from/to airport and station

- Personalized guided tours

- Classic tours

- Urban adventures

- Cooking lessons

- Private chef


Centro Storico Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • museums
  • ruins


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
31% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
S.ANDREA - Luxury apartment with all comforts, few steps from the Spanish Steps
average rating of 4.257143 based on 35 reviews
Deerfield, il

great location! great service!

  • 4 of 5

the property was nice and we had lots of room. it was in a very popular location which was great for exploring rome. emanuel was very prompt with any inquiries and the rental agency was very helpful with booking transportation and tours.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Metairie, Louisiana

Will Book Elsewhere Next Visit

  • 2 of 5

Pros: Location is good; apt. size is satisfactory

Cons: Electric panel provides only 3 kw of power and circuit breaker trips constantly (26 times on first day and no less than 20 times/day thereafter). No AC/ventillation provided in bedroom with twin beds so be prepared to sweat. Dirty floors (esp. under beds). No dryer to dry towels/clothes and no instructions on how to use washing machine, which left washed items heavily drenched at end of wash cycle & machine door remains locked for 15 minutes after each cycle. Tiny hanging racks in bathroom not big enough to hang towels on the dry them. Had to hang dry things in sun by the windows and thankfully I brought clip style hangers on the trip with me or else nothing washed would have gotten dried. Tiny coffee pot and although I brought my own 12 cup Mr. Coffee machine, it would not work when plugged into my converter in the kitchen. Shower is tiny - size of airplane bathroom with no place to put soap/shampoo and with weak water pressure. Sheets only on beds - no bedspreads or blankets so bring your own airline blanket. Strict garbage separation rules (paper, plastic, other) with different colored bags required for each type, which were not provided in unit. Garbage area located on first floor was filthy/stinky and trash pick up men rang our doorbell early in morning, woke us up and we had to go down 3 flights of steps to let them in to collect the garbage for the entire building. Freezer in refrigerator not maintained and had big overgrowth of ice.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello the apartment is very big and there are many electric appliances: if you use AC in all the rooms+washing machine+oven or other items all together the power can go off, we tell that to our guests at check in. There is no information on the apartment's description regarding the presence of the dryer at the flat: there is a washing machine and we told you that you cannot open it until all the cycles are over. We give those kind of information at check in. if some information is missing our clients (and so you) have the numbers for assistance that you can contact anytime for clarifications. If you noticed dirty floors you could have told us and we would have send an extra cleaning. For extra blankets you should have told us: it was july so we took them away to provide extra space in the closets. Also for the coffee machine you could have told us and we would have brought another one. Again: you had all our numbers so you had the chance to report all those issues while you were at the flat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

comfortable, spacious, and covenient

  • 4 of 5

family of 6 stayed here for 3 nights. It's located in pretty busy street with tourists, but the apartment is very quiet, and felt safe.

the manager was very kind giving us a map, local information, how to use washer etc.

the only thing we didn't know about and we wished we did was that European washer runs very long time like 3 hours or more, and no dryer.. we would have just brought extra clothes if we had known.. well now we know. otherwise, we enjoyed our entire stay. nice furnishing.

my teenage son used sofa bed to sleep, was comfortable, and big enough.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

El departamento tiene una ubicación excelente, cerca del subte y a 1 cuadra de Piazza Espagna. El departamento tiene 3 dormítorios muy amplios y dos baños completos. Esta muy bien equipado .. Si vuelvo a Roma alquilaría el mismo departamento,

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: gracias!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and plenty of room!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in an excellent location, only a few minutes walk away from the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and many other sights. Raffaele was waiting for us when we arrived with the keys and showed us around. We had a very good stay except my youngest son accidentally ripped the very large curtain rod off the wall, leaving a big hole! Raffaele was wonderfully understanding and did not charge us for the damage! I thank him very much! Overall, a very good experience and I would definitely recommend to those looking for a place to stay with a bigger family - my wife and I and our four kids were very comfortable. Thanks to Raffaele and WeeKey rentals!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was not very nice and we were very disappointed.The pictures are misleading, they don't represent the current condition. The walls are very dirty and in dire need of a paint job. The kitchen is outdated. The fridge door was very hard to open and it felt like it was going to fall off. You need an extension cord to power on the dishwasher b./c it's not directly connected to an outlet. The bathrooms were terrible. The shower base in the smaller BA is rusted, there was mold along the base, there was no handle on the door and the shower head was filthy. The door above the master BA would not stay closed, so plumbing was exposed. Both toilets were rusted and the toilet seats didn't fit. The bath towels were paper thin. The floors were not so nice transiting from room to room and the windowed in the interior was filthy. The best thing about the apartment was the space, It was more than ample for the 4 of us.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello we are sorry that you were disappointed. the apartment is in a wonderful location and very spacious and most of our guests were very satisfied. We are taking care of the issue you have pointed out. Those are due to the use of the flat and can happen. it is good to have constant feedback so that we can intervene
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Car: not necessary

You are in the heart of ancient Rome, a few minutes from the most important monuments of the Eternal City. The apartment is located in Via Sant'Andrea delle Fratte, a few steps from the famous Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps). The elegance is without a doubt the main feature of the square. It is no coincidence in the three Vie Trident (Via del Corso, Via del Babbuino and Via di Ripetta) are concentrated stores of the most famous and exclusive designer labels. Piazza di Spagna, the framework offered by the ocher-colored buildings, Bernini's fountain and staircase on which stands the church Trinita dei Monti help to create a refined and eighteenth century. Former home of famous poets such as John Keats and Percy Bysshe Shelley, the square is now a cultural heritage of inestimable value. Located at the foot of the hill of the Pincio, Piazza di Spagna has always been the center of cultural life and tourism in the city of Rome. Nearby, Piazza del Popolo is definitely one of the most famous in the world. The twin churches of Santa Maria Montesanto and Santa Maria dei Miracoli, the Obelisco Flaminio (the oldest and the second highest of Rome), and the two fountains of Valadier help to create a charming atmosphere. And, yet, the church of Santa Maria del Popolo, built on the burial site of Emperor Nero, and his damned soul, and adjacent premises, which have become an integral part of the square and once frequented by people dear to the history of Rome as trilussa, Guttuso and Pasolini make Piazza del Popolo the cultural symbol of the 'Roman'. From here it is an easy walk to the Trevi Fountain. Before you get away do not forget to throw a coin into the fountain, you will ensure the return to the Eternal City. If you are in search of true love, perhaps of Italian nationality, throw then a second, a third, finally, to be sure to get married soon…





    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-3 persons = 45 Euro
    4-5 persons = 65 Euro
    6-15 persons = 85 Euro

    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    Cancellation before 30 days of arrival: 90% refund of total price.
    Cancellation before 5 days of arrival: 70% refund of total price.
    Cancellation after 5 days of arrival date or in case of no show: no refund.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: EUR200.00

You might like these similar properties