check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Donna Crowley

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

On the Beach in DESTIN**3 Bed 2 Bath Condo**Weekly rental discounts

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Sitting Directly on the World-Famous White Sandy Beach of DESTIN and just FEET from the WATER is this LUXURIOUS Spacious 1750 Square-Foot, Non-Smoking condo. Located on the 9th floor, you have good VIEWS of the WATER, BEACH and DESTIN......You Feel Like You Are Staying in as Penthouse.

FURNISHINGS:

From the minute you step into our condo you will reconized the warm and inviting West Indies feel of the condo with lastest furnishings. Granite countertops in the Kitchen and Bathrooms, Top of the line Stainless Steel Appliances. Tile floors everywhere except in the bedrooms. Also, the condo is equipped with a full-size stackable washer/dryer. Perfect for a Family.

RESORT FEATURES:

Shoreline Towers has Its Own Private Beach Entrance and Beach Area, complete with Canvas Beach Chairs and Umbrellas that you can rent by the day or week. If the Weather Turns a Bit Chilly You Can Still Take a Dip in the Heated Pool. There is Also a Sauna, Exercise Room, Two Tennis Courts, Shuffleboard and a Clubhouse. Just a Short Hop Over to the Best Water Park on the Gulf Coast (Big Kahuna) and for those 'Shopaholics' you are within blocks of all kinds of shopping.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Donna Crowley (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Donna Crowley

We decided to buy a second home in Destin. Our 3 children probably love it more than we do (a free vacation you know).

We love real estate. We have built 2 personal homes, renovated and sold many homes and condos. We buy property to fix up and sell. So it seemed nice to have a 'home away from home' to go to.

We have a number of friends who own condos in the same complex as we do. It makes it so much fun when you have friends close by to do things with.

Donna Crowley purchased this condo in 2006

Why Donna Crowley chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Anybody who stays in Destin can tell you how beautiful the white beaches are and the emerald green water is to die for. The city is very neat and clean and family friendly.

The temperature is mild enough in the winter and hot enough in the summer to satisfy everyone.

Destin is only about 7 to 8 hour drive for us, so it makes it easy to come down for a long weekend. Our condo is located in Shoreline Towers and it is probably one of the most spacious condo complexes in Destin.

What makes this condo unique

Right after we bought our condo we totally gutted it and started over to create a place that we would enjoy for years to come. Almost everyone(can't please everybody you know)loves how the condo has been renovated and the way it looks.

The building our condo is located in, is right on the beach, so you are literally feet away from the beach and the water. Our complex has its own part of the beach that we don't share with anybody.

The condo is located within 3 miles of anything you want or need to do.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Compliments to you on a beautiful condo.......nicely decorated and modern. Weather could have been nicer, but you never know this time of year if you will get lucky with the weather or not. We enjoyed our week. Thank you for sharting your real estate with us.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

On the Beach in DESTIN**3 Bed 2 Bath Condo**Weekly rental discounts
average rating of 4.875 based on 29 reviews
5

This condo was very clean with plenty of room.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean & roomy for my family. I brought my boat with me and they have a parking area to park my boat for free, they also have a fresh water hose to rinse the salt water off, they also have electrical power near by to charge my batteries. All for free!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky
5

Great family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful! My husband and I brought our children and grandchildren. The space was great and worked perfectly for what we needed. I particularly loved that two people could shower at the same time in different bathrooms and both have hot water. That really helped trying to get 7 people ready to go somewhere!! The beach was phenomenal too. It was our first visit to Destin and my first visit to the Gulf and it did not disappoint. Donna was responsive in the weeks leading up to our trip and also when I called upon our return home about what we thought was a missing iPad (found it!) and all went according to plan. The only tiny complaint I had (which has nothing to do with Donna or her condo) is that the pool was very warm, almost as if the heater was not turned off for the summer months. I preferred the beach but my grandkids sometimes preferred the pool and it was not refreshing at all. Again, that is not Donna's problem or under her control but I wanted to mention it. Overall, a terrific week at a great place! Thanks for sharing your condo, Donna!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us happy that you were pleased with your stay in our condo. So glad your first trip to Destin was a good one. Please come back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clemson, SC
5

Very spacious and nice.

  • 5 of 5

We love Destin and our goal is to retire there. Donna's place is very spacious and open. If you need it she has it for cooking etc. Loved the location is near Target,!Walmart, gas stations, Walgreens, Big Kahuna Water Park. Literally leave the condo and can be at most of this in 3-5 minutes. Great location. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We try to make our condo have the conveniences of your own home. It is centrally located to everything as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo in a Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was as advertised. It was perfect for my wife, her mother, our daughter-in-law and her two young children. Great location and the condo had everything we needed. Was a little surprised that the beach set up (chairs and umbrella) were not included with the condo. Other than that is was a great decision and we will be returning.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time. Fun in the sun !

  • 5 of 5

The condo was awesome , everything we could have wanted. The beach was great.

We willl be back again !

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you had a wonderful time in our condo in Destin. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous property!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here for Spring Break 2016 and it was exactly as advertised. There were 4 college aged kids and me but the owner, Donna, was ok with only one adult over age 25. The condo is beautifully decorated, the kitchen was totally stocked and we had a wonderful time on the beach. It was so peaceful watching & listening to the ocean from the balcony - exactly what we needed to unwind.

The only thing that kept this experience from being heavenly was the fact that there were no restaurants along the beach. It would have been nice to walk to a bar after laying out but it was easy to just go upstairs to our unit for refreshments. Overall, I would definitely book with Donna again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time in Destin and the condo was everything you thought it would be. Please come and visit us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Panama City Beach airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Kauha Water Park
Nearest Point of Interest
The Track
Nearest Point of Interest
Wal-Mart
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Commons
Nearest Point of Interest
Silver Sands Factory Stores
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Harbor
Car: recommended

Located in Okaloosa County just off Highway 98 on Gulf Shores Drive in Destin. Close to all the shopping and restaurants.

Other Activities: Shuffleboard, Big Kahuna Water park, putt putt golf, Movie theater, Gulfquarian, Naval Museum

Golf: Several nice golf courses nearby

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall $1210.00 weekly
Aug 20 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,210
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$182
$1,090
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $85
Tax Rate 11.0%

We offer a discount if you book an entire week. You only pay for 6 nights, instead of 7. Call for the price with tax and cleaning fee.

Rates are subject to change before booking is completed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) King bed is in Master bedroom and King bed in one of the secondary bedrooms, Double Beds (1) There are 2 double beds in the 3rd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis Courts, Exercise Room, 24/7 Guarded security entrance,

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties