Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3bed Condo @ Worldquest Resort - No Pool Access - Disney 1 Mile - Rates from $89

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our private condos at WorldQuest Resort, an Italian themed development of luxury condominiums suites, are located in the center of the world’s most famous holiday destination, situated less than a mile from Walt Disney World®, and a short drive from Universal Studios and SeaWorld, just off International Drive South, making it the perfect central base for your Florida vacation.

Booking direct with a private owner gives you access to the best rates available at WorldQuest Resort. We do not charge any additional resort fees. All our rates are pre-paid, so no surprises. Our guests DO NOT have access to the resort pool and clubhouse amenities and therefore we pass that saving on to our guests.

So if you require a luxury 1,500 square foot condo, equipped to a very high standard as a base to explore all that the area has to offer (and let’s face it there just isn't time to use a pool when you’re just 1 mile from Disney) then our condominiums are right for you.

Our condominiums have fantastic views over the pool and pond as well as the surrounding natural woodland.

These condominiums have been designed for self catering, with luxurious fixtures and fittings and comfortable furniture, cable TV, FREE local telephone calls, FREE WiFi internet access, FREE crib and highchair and FREE parking. For your piece of mind there is even a safe fitted in the condo to store your valuables.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all you need to self cater. We provide an ample supply of towels and linens. Every unit has a comfortable Living room, fully fitted Kitchen and Dining area. The large screened balcony has a table and chairs, allowing you to relax whilst you take in the beautiful views over the pool and pond area. Our three bed spacious condominiums boast a large King bedroom en-suite, Queen bedroom and a Twin bedroom plus a separate second bathroom.

Our condominium feature;

* Luxurious Furnishings

* Granite Counter Tops

* Tiled Floors to Living Areas

* Private Screened Balconies

* Spacious Master Bath with walk-in Shower, His and Hers Sinks and Jetted Tub

* High Ceilings

* Air Conditioning

* Fully Equipped Kitchen

* Washing Machine and Dryer

* FREE WiFi Internet and Local Telephone Calls

* Cable TV in each Bedroom and Lounge

* Security Safe

Location is all important for any vacation and our private condos at WorldQuest Resort have it all. Located on its own private secluded road, just one mile from Disney, but within easy reach of shops, restaurants, conference venues, golf courses, outlet shopping centers and much much more.

More Details

Property Manager
Jeremy
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Jeremy

We are private owners.

Jeremy purchased this condo in 2006

Why Jeremy chose Disney / Orlando

We chose this resort for our vacation rental for three reasons; Location, Location, Location, as well as the other three - Disney, SeaWorld, Universal.

What makes this condo unique

Best rates in the area for luxury condo 1 mile to Disney, made possible due to the rental being condo only i.e. no amenity access (pool and gym).

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is an excellent accommodation for the money. Next door to Disney, 10 minutes from Sea World and Universal. None of the timeshare hassle of other resorts. Best of both worlds: quiet, yet close to everything.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 15

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport

We are just 1 mile from Disney, 5 miles from SeaWorld and 15 minutes from Universal Studios. as well as all the other attractions Orlando has to offer.

Amenities

Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , En Suite to Master Bedroom with Jetted Tub
    Family Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Family Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , Master King Suite
    Queen bedroom - 1 queen , Queen Bedroom
    Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Twin Bedroom, Pack and Play Provided
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3bed Condo @ Worldquest Resort - No Pool Access - Disney 1 Mile - Rates from $89
average rating of 4.529412 based on 32 reviews
New York City
4

Lovely and Clean Condo

  • 4 of 5

I rented this condo for 3 nights. It was quite comfortable and clean. Parking was available. Elevator to the 5th floor--and close to many restaurants and other shopping areas.

The ONLY setback to this was check-in was offsite about 10 minutes away. However, you could checkout by phone and leaving the e-key in the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again soon. Jeremy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The unit was exactly what we were looking for.

  • 5 of 5

Our fifteen and seventeen year old children had specific requirements including their own bed and good wifi. I wanted a washer/dryer and something somewhat close to Universal. This unit fit the bill perfectly. Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, numerous t.v.'s and a living room fit us perfectly. It was a quick five minute drive to amenities and less than 20 minutes to Universal depending how traffic was on I-4. Would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future ... Jeremy - WQRrentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice spacious 2 BR condo

  • 4 of 5

Overall great experience. Only downfall was we did not have access to the pool through out our stay because we were not owners. We stayed out a lot so we really did not use the appliances. There were sufficient amount of linen. The guest sink drained slow and guest shower was not strong, but overall nice, clean, spacious condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Long Weekend Stay for Conference

  • 4 of 5

It was a great location, checkin was fast and professional. The unit was nice but could have been cleaner. There was mold in the windows triggering allergies and the sinks didn't drain in a timely manner.The bathrooms could have been cleaner. The renter upstairs were really loud; I went to management and they did everything possible to help with the situation. OK NOW THE GOOD I would give the property another chance in the future. It is close to Disney and not far from the airport. The outlets are close and the price was fair. I like the floor plan and the property is nice. The people I rented from were responsive and understanding. Check out was convenient and easy. I would recommend this place and you should give it a try!!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have taken care of the items you mentioned, and are pleased your over all experience was a good one. We look forward to serving you again next time you visit Orlando. Jeremy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Clean and very easy

  • 4 of 5

I'm a kitchen and bath designer that traveled down to Orlando for the 2017 Kitchen & Bath Industry Show at the Orange County Convention Center. I was traveling with 2 other kitchen designers and we just wanted a clean place to stay that was convenient to the convention center. I found our WorldQuest Resort through VRBO and it was very easy to check in and check out of the facility.

The resort room that we had booked was a two bedroom, 2 bath unit with a kitchen and laundry facilities in the unit. When we arrived at our room after check-in we were pleasantly surprised to find that they had upgraded us to the 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. We spent most of our 4 days there outside the room but it was really nice to come back to a clean space and our own rooms after a long day at the convention. Our 4th day was spend at Disney as it was only a few miles from the resort.

The unit we stayed in was a little dated and in need of a fresh paint job but overall it was very comfortable and had all the necessary items to cook a meal and prepare a nice breakfast prior to starting our busy days. There were a few negatives to the unit but not many and so we would highly recommend this property to anyone considering staying here. The fridge smelled like a previous guest might have left a dead fish in it for an extended period of time and no amount of baking soda got rid of it. (we tried!) The cabinet doors did not have soft closing hinges so they slammed shut rather than closed which sounds really petty but to the person sleeping in the bedroom next to the kitchen, be prepared for the annoyance. Like I said, small updates would make it outstanding and I can supply that info to the owners should they want my feedback. But for travelers looking for a clean and convenient place to stay, this is a wonderful resort!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice stay, comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived at the BV Resort, they gave us a 3BD/3BT, so it was a nice surprise. We were in Bldg 4, #305. The only complaint is that the bedroom that had the two double beds, one of them had collapsed sideways when he sat on it. So he had to use the other double bed. Everything else was perfect. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you know we do have a few condos at the resort and needed to upgrade you. We are please you liked the unit. The bed has now been fixed. We are pleased you had a good stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. Jeremy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65

Rates are subject to change without notice
$65 end of stay cleaning fee
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties