check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Myrtle Beach Condo located on Beachfront Property. Updated Kitchen, Floor, TV's

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay


Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Sleeps 6

Our condo is in Ocean Creek Resort of the most exclusive private oceanfront communities in Myrtle Beach, SC. Impeccably clean condo has been recently updated including new kitchen appliances, cabinets/counter-tops. New sofa-sleeper and love seat. Dinnerware and silverware are provided as well as linens/departure cleaning plus WiFi service. There are three new flat screen TV's (Sizes 32', 28', and 20') along with hardwood floor in living room and area carpets.

You can relax on the two decks (one screened) and enjoy the tranquil landscaped garden/ pool views from our low-rise villa building. We are a short five minute walk to the beach thru tall cool pine trees or you may take our

hop-on-hop off tram shuttle that operates daily between nine 5p.m. spring till fall.

Enjoy the Beach Club with large oceanfront pools, gazebo, playground, volleyball, and kids activities. Grill serves cool refreshing drinks and lunch daily under shady umbrellas.

Everyone can enjoy the tidal creek where you can float and bob around if you do not wish to splash among the rolling sea waves. Guests can also immerse themselves in the six outdoor pools plus one indoor with jacuzzi whirlpool, putting green, eight tennis courts (court fee applies). The Four Season restaurant serves breakfast daily.

We are located just across from Barefoot Landing entertainment complex with 113 shops, Alabama Theater, House of Blues and Alligator Adventure. Three of the best golf courses are located just across the inter-coastal waterway...Fazio. Love, Norman. Just 2 miles south is a Super-Walmart, Tanger Outlet and Myrtle Beach Mall.

Broadway at the Beach is just a short drive away with Hard Rock Cafe, Legends in Concert, WonderWorks, Imax theatre, Aquarium, MagicQuest, etc

Peruse the Ocean Creek website for more detailed photos of the resort. Look forward to having you as our guests. Kindly contact us for any additional details.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Kathleen Stroub
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 30, 2016
Call Owner

Why Kathleen Stroub chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Ocean Creek is unique in North Myrtle Beach. It is a private 57 acre oceanfront resort affording guests exclusive beach access to the ocean in our community by our 24/7 manned security gatehouse....guests can enjoy all our amenties 8 pools, 8 tennis courts, beach club, restaurant free of roads and traffic in our tranquil setting. Families can enjoy a child-safe environment with summer activities.

What makes this condo unique

The property is a is self- contained resort featuring 24 hour security

officers ....with guests only access to the resort.


based on 13 traveler reviews

Myrtle Beach Condo located on Beachfront Property. Updated Kitchen, Floor, TV's
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews

Had Everything We Needed

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay, and the owners were very friendly and easy to work with. The Condo was nice and had everything we needed. It's a bit of a walk to the beach with 2 small kids, but the Ocean Creek grounds were so nice and well kept, that we didn't mind. If we were staying for a whole week, I would have looked into renting a golf cart to go to the beach - but only because we have 2 small kids. They do have a shuttle though, that comes through and picks you up to take you to the beach. Our kids enjoyed the kiddie pool that was situated outside the next-door condo building. It wasn't too cold since it's so shallow. Since it was late march and the regular pool was cold, I swam in the indoor pool. If you were planning on going to downtown Myrtle Beach multiple times a day, you'd probably want something closer, but there are many attractions near this resort, and we thought it was in a good location. We went to the Myrtle Beach boardwalk and Broadway at the Beach and didn't think they were too much of a drive. If there are places in North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach that you want to head to, this is an ideal location. There are two small unexpected things that were really helpful since we have kids and had a lot of luggage: 1)There are 0 stairs between the parking lot and the Unit. 2) They have the rolling hotel luggage carts available for bringing in your luggage.

In response to the negative review written earlier: I think the author sounds very overly picky. You should disregard that review, unless a garbage disposal is THAT important to you. The microwave worked fine for us. We didn't find one bug - just a clean condo. The TV sizes were fine for us, and the fact that there was cable was great! I was able to watch my team play 2 games in the NCAA tournament. If not having a huge TV is a deal-breaker for your vacation rental, why are you going on vacation to begin with? Get out and enjoy Myrtle Beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
canton, mi. usa


  • 5 of 5

We had a great time even though the weather wasn't very accommodating. My wife loved the closeness of the shopping plazas. My brother and I thought that the golf courses were very close and reasonably priced. We especially enjoyed the Wayfairs golf course because you had to take a cable car to get from the parking lot to the club house. We all enjoyed the Boardwalk Park because of all the restaurants and things to see and do.

Kathy and her family were pleasant to talk and work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stay here!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a wonderful place to spend our time! It was super clean and we really felt at home in this cozy place. The owner was very easy to contact and they were extremely helpful with every and any questions we had. There are so many fun things to do and you are close to everything. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not impressed!

  • 2 of 5


The homeowner was very nice and accommodating.

The screened in porch overlooked the pool, so it was nice for when my husband took the kids out to swim while I prepared dinner. I could easily let them know when dinner was ready.


Beds were uncomfortable. Like to the point where I slept on an air mattress we brought for the kids because even that was WAY more comfortable.

No garbage disposal. It's 2014 - who doesn't have a garbage disposal?

No washer or dryer in the unit. - My fault - I should have inquired about this prior to renting, but it made for a very difficult week with 2 small kids and a LOT of sand.

Small televisions, with very basic cable - we ended up watching Netflix on my iPad because the TV's were practically useless.

We found 3 bugs in the unit. - Gross! I guess they could have come in from outside but it still grossed me out.

Over the range microwave was broken upon arrival. There was a note from housekeeping stating that they would replace the day AFTER we left. However, I called the homeowner and she corrected the situation by having her housekeeper go to WalMart and purchase a countertop microwave. Which took up valuable countertop space in a very small kitchen.

The walk to the beach was way too long for our family. We have a 3 and a 5 yr old. There was a trolley that ran back and forth, but I think we only managed to catch it once.

The entire facility is VERY DATED.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We try to correct any issues with the condo to ensure a nice stay for all our guests. This is our first negative review in over twenty years of renting the property. Mattress are personal preference, but all over the bedding are quality brand name beds. The Garbage disposal was disconnected since past guests have clogged due to inappropriate use. Yes, there is no washer in dryer in the unit. However, there is a large laundry room located in the building for guests to use. We do have cable TV with HBO. There are three flat screen TV's sizes 32', 20', and 28' located in the condo. Many guests use the resort facilities and the beach as their main source of entertainment. Unfortunately the microwave did break during the stay. A temporary microwave was provided and a new one has been installed along with a renovated kitchen. The resort tram runs every ten minutes during the summer time. Our unit is constantly sprayed for insects and cleanliness is very important to us. Please feel free to ask any questions about this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family Approved!

  • 5 of 5

So I searched for awhile to find a place to stay. Not wanting to be too hasty to pay for a vacation rental. I am happy to have chosen this location. Plus, my husband and kids were very pleased as well! The condo is clean, great layout too. I enjoyed that I didn't feel like we we're on top of each other. I also like that linens and towels are included. It was beyond comfortable, and employees are so nice. It was nice to go on morning runs and have a sense of security. I look forward to our return!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent location, great condo.

  • 5 of 5

We went to Myrtle Beach for a two-week family vacation and had a fabulous Time. We really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Creek. The Resort is on the northern edge of Myrtle Beach, right next to North MB. The area is a bit quieter than the Southern part, but close to all sorts of amenities. This was our second trip to the Myrtle Beach area and both times we stayed in this condo. The condo has been recently updated including new kitchen appliances, cabinets/counter tops. Dinnerware and silverware are provided as well as linens/departure cleaning plus WiFi service. Kathy and Brian are very responsible and helpful owners. We will definitely contact you when we plan our next trip!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Car: not necessary

Condo has been recently updated with new flooring, flat screen TV's, linens, and kitchen counter.

Located within minutes of Ocean Creek:

Four premium golf courses designed by the top golf course designers in the world. Golf's most inspired architects, Greg Norman, Davis Love III, Tom Fazio and Pete Dye fulfilled their goal in creating unique, visually striking, and fun to play courses.

Barefoot Landing, the best place to shop in the Myrtle Beach area of the entire Grand Strand. Nowhere else on the Grand Strand is there a collection of stores like the one at Barefoot Landing. With over 100 specialty shops, you're certain to find a few interesting items. You'll also find 13 great waterfront restaurants and lots of exciting attractions...including Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, and the ever-popular House of Blues. Tanger Outlet Center on Hwy 17 in Myrtle Beach, SC offers over 100 brand name manufacturer and designer outlet stores. Broadway at the Beach, Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, and Legends in Concert can also be located within a short distance.


Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Linens and Departure Cleaning included in weekly rental fee.

Deposit $300 to confirm reservation
Final Payment 45 Days prior to arrival date.
Plus Refundable Security Deposit $200 due with final balance.
PayPal or Bank Check, or Money Order

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Premium Spa Qualtiy Bathtowels Provided
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , flat screen television - full bathroom/sliders to deck
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , television - full bathroom off bedroom
  • Queen size sofa-sleeper located in living room. Three televisions, including new flat screen in living room.
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers