check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mark

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

5 MIN WALK TO SHORT SANDS YET PRIVATE W/LARGE YARD, OFF FREEEMAN. 2 HOUSES IN 1

4 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Cape Neddick Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

August 27-Sept 5th available for only $3495!!! Space,comfort & beauty abound!

LOCATION, LOCATION LOCATION! Off Freeman street at the end of a small, private CUL- DE- SAC. Just about a 5 min (4/10 ths of a mile) walk to Short Sands Beach. Property is A LUSH OASIS, situated on over a 1/2 acre on a small cul de sac with shade from 100+ yr old Oak trees. This is a 2 in 1 house. SPREAD OUT OVER 5 BEDROOMS, 3 BATHS, 2 LAUNDRY FACILITIES, 2 KITCHENS, 2 FAMILY AND DINING AREAS. Enjoy your family without being crowded. Tastefully decorated with charming antiques and comfortable furniture. Enjoy the lush gardens, LARGE DECK, PATIO, spacious yard, outdoor furniture, gas Weber BBQ. Parking for 4 cars.

WE PROVIDE BEACH CHAIRS

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mark (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Mark chose Southern Coast of Maine

SHANGRI-LA AT YORK BEACH. A quiet location at the end of a small cul de sac, yet only a 5 minute walk to Short Sands Beach! No cars driving by while enjoying the deck and lush yard with giant oak trees.

What makes this farmhouse unique

Peaceful location, yet only a 5 min walk to Short Sands Beach!!!

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

5 MIN WALK TO SHORT SANDS YET PRIVATE W/LARGE YARD, OFF FREEEMAN. 2 HOUSES IN 1
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
Valparaiso
5

Best location in York!

  • 5 of 5

Quiet, Private Home. Close enough to the beach (short sands) that the kids can safely walk to the arcade, far enough away not to be bothered by tourists.

Lovely home with plenty of surprises. Would welcome the opportunity to visit again!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Wonderful week! Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Collette's place in early August this year. We were fortunate to have great weather. I was leery of renting a place online but the place was exactly as described. Immaculate and well maintained. We were a group of 7 and had plenty of space. I would highly recommend renting. Downtown was walking distance.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved this vacation home and have reserved it for next year. The house is close to the beach, yet far enough away from the crowds. We enjoyed the beautiful yard and the whimsical gardens. The house is tastefully decorated, very comfortable and well maintained. We enjoyed our dinners on the deck and felt at home. We enjoyed a quiet week yet were able to walk to the beach and to downtown whenever we chose. Everything was just as Mark and Colette promised.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Pittsfield, MA
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

7 adults and 2 children-we just spent a week at this propery. I would highly recommend it. Plenty of room for everyone. Too long of a walk for 80 year old mother-in-law and 2 little ones, but nice for the rest of us. Very quiet-nice yard.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
HWY 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Short Sands restaurants
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Short Sands

Location location location! OFF FREEMAN STREET AT THE END OF A SMALL CUL DE SAC, you are about a 5 min walk to Short Sands Beach. Enjoy the privacy of this great location on over a 1/2 acre which to spread out! Walk to the beach & spend your days swimming, tide pooling, surfing, boogie-boarding, fishing. Walk to restaurants, shops, a large playground, basketball court, jazz club and arcade. Enjoy an evening concert at the beach gazebo or ride your bikes to view the famous Nubble Lighthouse. York is home to 4 beaches, the York River, many historical museums, Stonewall Kitchen, Mount Agamenticus, & the Ledges golf course. York is located near the Kittery Outlet Shops just off of I95, one hour north of Boston.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Neddick Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 2 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

After September 5th, the maximum occupancy is 6 people.
Winter rental is for 2 people.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Neddick Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2670 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Walk-in tiled shower. Gorgeous! NEW 2016!
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Cal King we provide sheets for this bed. NEW 2016!!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
We provide blankets and comforters. Please bring your own sheets and towels or have them delivered through Cottage Linens in Kennebunk. http://www.cottagelinens.net/default.aspx? We provide beach chairs.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties