Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NO BOOKINGS FROM SEPTEMBER 2017 TILL FURTHER NOTICE.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,453 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 large Bedrooms 1 with shower and 1 with bathrom/shower en-suite, sleeps 4

PLEASE CONTACT US FOR SPECIAL OFFERS. This spacious raised garden apartment forms the ground floor of a townhouse built at least 150 years, but was refurbished a few years ago. It is situated in a very quiet road close to all amenities and the main square. There are numerous restaurants and shops nearby. It has a lawned garden that runs the length of the building and a generous terrace, perfect for eating outside on. The town itself, apart from being full of interesting architecture, and history, has a number of high quality art galleries, and an international music festival during the summer months of July and August.

The beaches at Cala San Vicente and Poerto de Pollenca are within a ten minutes drive by car or by local bus. There are numerous walks in the area and the island is a haven for birdwatchers in the spring and autumn.

The apartment is a NON SMOKING one situated in a quiet residential area of the old town and we hope that visitors to the property will respect the fact and will act accordingly.

There is a small refundable deposit of £100 for the keys/cleaning and against possible breakages or damage.

To confirm the booking, a 30% deposit is required and the balance is to be paid 6 weeks prior to arrival. Payment can also be made by bank transfer to our Spanish Euro account. The property is booked from 14.00 PM on the day of arrival through to 10.00 AM on departure day, this is necessary to allow for cleaning and preparation for next arrivals.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

Pollença District Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1453 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:30 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom -
    Bathroom - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 double and two singles
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The covered terrace is large and suitable for eating 'Al fresco'. The communal garden is ideal for sunbathing or sitting out. There is BBC television reception.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
NO BOOKINGS FROM SEPTEMBER 2017 TILL FURTHER NOTICE.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 42 reviews
2

Great location but in need of TLC

  • 2 of 5

Some inexpensive tweaks would make all the difference to this apartment - Proper bed sheets, there were no top sheets, after rummaging in the cupboards, I eventually found some duvet covers to use. A bed throw had been put on the double bed and the bottom sheets were marked, very cheap and thin. I was assured they were clean, but I felt uncomfortable on them all week. The shower curtain was mouldy and the toilet brushes disgusting, various lights and light bulbs didn't work. The apartment smelled musty all week and we daren't open any windows because of the mosquitoes, we also couldn't use the terrace or the garden without getting bitten (not your fault).

Ideally the bathrooms need upgrading - silicon everywhere, outdated fittings, mouldy grouting/joints, plus shower curtains that stick to you - screens would be nice, new living room furniture and air conditioning installed.

We didn't use the apartment as anticipated - lunches/reading chilling out on the terrace etc. Instead, we went out all day everyday and ate out every night

Disappointing, maybe we chose a bad week.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tim , I'm very sorry to hear of your list of woe and have to say ,hand on heart , that we have never had such a poor rating before ,so I will take up the various points with Pepe and the cleaner and get back to you as soon as get some further information . However what is odd is that you did not have the new bed sheets because we bought replacements on our visit in May of this year so I cannot understand why they are not being used . I will endeavour to get some explanation from Pepe and the cleaner . Many thanks for bringing these points to my attention, Yours David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great garden flat

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay - will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful oasis

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a peaceful week here. The flat is large and big Glass doors open onto a lovely green garden with flowers and palm and banana trees. We were alone in the building so had privacy too. Pepe, who cares for the garden and apartment, is lovely and offered some good suggestions. We hiked Puig de Maria (good sandwiches at the top, but possible if we had known to reserve paella in advance), ate some good food in local restaurants, had a couple of day trips including Drach caves on the other side of the island, but slow breakfasts on the terrace and siestas in the garden atre hard to beat!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely space in a lovely town

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our six days in the apartment. The rooms are big and nicely decorated (four people would not feel cramped there). The terrace and garden were lovely, even though in early March it was too cool to enjoy them much. Having a washing machine and a dishwasher was great. It was easy to walk everywhere in Pollenca, including to the bus stop (which takes you all around the area), so there's no need for a car if you don't want the expense. Wifi worked well. The rooms were cold, but the portable electric heaters helped. The only negative thing was that the hot water was hard to adjust because it kept going on and back off. In both the shower and the kitchen sink, we were always having to turn the knobs to get the temperature right because it kept changing. The bed in the main bedroom is hard, but we like that. Hint: If the TV doesn't turn on, flip the switch on the wall above the couch.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris Thank you so much for your review and comments . I'm glad you had such a good time in Pollenca . The flat is very special in its layout and location . We will look into the problem with the hot water and send Pepe your concerns and we will get it looked into . I will also purchase another electric radiator for future visits . Again many thanks for taking the time to write your comments Best wishes Yours David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious apartment in old town Pollenca

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our winter stay very much. The apartment is very spacious and would suit two couples or a family. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a pleasant shared garden, accessible from the spacious balcony which afforded plenty of room to sit out or eat at the table if the weather was warm enough. As it could be cool in the evening we used the oil filled electric radiators provided to warm the apartment. Wi Fi was excellent and there were a good supply of books and Majorca guides. Pepe was very helpful and came round twice; the cleaning lady was friendly and changed our linen during the two week stay. Pollenca is a very attractive and interesting town, quiet at this time of the year although there were a few restaurants open and there were several small supermarkets and a Lidl and an adjoining larger store within a short distance by car. The roads of the old town are narrow; although we could have parked on them we didn't want to risk having the hire car scatched by other cars so we parked each day in one of the free public car parks and had a pleasant walk to and from the apartment.

David the owner was easy to deal with and helpful

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent accommodation cannot fault it.

  • 5 of 5

We visit Pollenca every year and have always stayed in villas outside of the town making it necessary to have a car. This year we decided not to do any driving and so stayed in the town, making the location of this lovely flat, perfect. The flat is much more spacious than we expected, the living room opening onto a lovely private garden. We mostly self cater as I love cooking and the kitchen was very well equipped, much better than a lot of the villas we have stayed in. We would happily stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Palma de Mallorca Son Joan
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Alcudia
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Sa Pobla
Car: not necessary

Pollenca is in the north of Mallorca, at the end of the mountain chain that runs along the west side of the island. There are a number of sandy beaches nearby. The closest beach is at Cala San Vicente, however, Puerto Pollenca and its bay is almost as close and the famous Formentor beach can be reached in 20 minutes by car. Mallorca is an island of fantastic contrasts, from rural farmland to mountain ranges and beautiful towns and last but not least, sandy beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $176.14

The property is booked from 16.00 PM on the day of arrival through to 10.00 AM on departure day, this is necessary to allow for cleaning and preparation for next arrivals. PLEASE CONTACT US FOR SPECIAL OFFERS or a shorter stay on 07866 672722 Maria.

We are flexible re the rent in a Low season. We could also consider earlier check -in, depending on availability.Please contact us to find out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.