Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HOLIDAY SALE!!! Modern Garden Suite, Computer, Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly, Patio, Yard.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type castle
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Castle, 1 Bedroom +Convertible bed 1,+Air Bed if requested 1,+Beth 1,(Sleeps 5)

Over 95 FIVE STAR 100% positive reviews from previous guests!

Location, Location, Location! 2 -5 minutes to Golden Gate Park UCSF, Twin Peaks, The Castro, Noe Valley, Diamond Heights and West Portal. The bus stop is half a block away and the supermarket / deli is only 2.5 blocks away. Enjoy everything San Francisco has to offer, then come home to your modern beautiful garden suite and enjoy relaxation at its best.

This suite has everything you could want and more. The living room has beautiful wood floors, a cozy rug, a french sliding door that leads to the patio and garden, and beautiful windows overlooking the view of the nice patio and garden.

When you are ready for some entertainment, the living room features a 42' Samsung LCD with Comcast Digital Cable and a 15' Dell Laptop connected to Comcast High Speed Internet with Wi-Fi throughout the unit.

The fully equipped kitchen provides you with an easy and enjoyable cooking experience featuring granite countertops, a side by side fridge, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and everything you need to cook delicious meals.

There is comfortable sleeping for 4 people in the unit. Sleep in comfort on the queen size bed that has two night stands and nice lighting in the bedroom along with a 27' TV. There is also a double sofa bed in the living room. Extra bed linens are also included. For additional $20/N we provide additional Air bed for 5 guest. Pets fees $75 for your stay.

Washing your clothes is a breeze in your private laundry with a front loading washer and a separate large dryer. Laundry detergent is not included. We provide an Iron also.

The bathroom features a shower / tub combo. Extra Towels, Soap, Shampoo, and a Hair Dryer is also included.

Relax and watch the sun rise over mountain peaks from the window of this cozy garden suite. Whether you enjoy fresh power runs in the morning or simply taking in the view from above, you'll always feel the warm energy from the garden. Our backyard has many beautiful exotic San Francisco plants that have been here for more then 100 years, along with peacefully moving water from the wishing well and fish pond which brings you the feeling of calming energy and relaxation.

We live on the 3rd level, of same building, so just knock on our door, if you should need anything during your stay and we will do our best to accomodate you. You will enjoy beautiful exotic garden, where you can use our herbs from our garden right to your table.(Rosemary and others)

The Garden Suite is well served by the MUNI's bus lines to Downtown and other area of San Francisco (15 minutes by public buses). It is a 5-10 minute walking distance to the Golden Gate Park, (by Stow Lake, De Young Museum, Science Academy Museum, Botanical Gardens, Japanese Tea Gardens and more! 2 blocks to N- Judah Line and very close to restaurants, shops, bars. Lincoln Golf Course is 5-7min walking distance. Just a few blocks away is the Irving St strip lined up with Cafes, Restaurants of every cuisine, Bars, Banks, Grocery Stores, a Pharmacy, a Post Office and so much more.

You can easily reach the airport or any other further destination using public transportation (BART and MUNI) Baker Beach, Golden Gate Bridge, Fort Point, New Chinatown 10-15 minutes by car / taxi or MUNI to the Castro / SOMA area, Twin Peaks, Lombard St, The Crookedest Street, Baseball Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Chinatown, / Moscone Center, Ocean Beach, Marina, South Beach, Embarcadero, East Bay, and much more.

Parking: The Garden Suite doesn't have an assigned parking space, there is a driveway available for loading/unloading. San Francisco is, in general, not an easy-parking city. However, by SF standards, our neighborhood is considered to be a relatively easy neighborhood for parking, which means that guests can typically find a space within a 1/2 block from the unit. We will provide the map for of our neighborhood for your parking without any limitation wright 1/2 -2 blocks from our building for Free parking.

NEW GOLD PACKAGE OFFER: A Limo will meet you at the airport upon arrival and provide you with transportation to your Garden Suite and a Limo will pick you up from the Garden Suite and take you back to the airport upon departure. Limousine service will cost $60 each way. (50% off the regular price) Advance notice is required.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

***No daily maid service.***

*** No Smoking, No Parties Please***

*** You can smoke in the patio ***

Are the dates you had in mind booked in our calendar for this unit?

* Cancelation policy: All Cancellation to be done by Email.

Confirmed reservations canceled 30 days or more, prior to arrival date, are subject to 100% refund. less, prior to arrival date, are subject to full rental charge, unless the unit can be re-rented.

Confirmation become effective after we receive your deposit. If reservations canceled 30 days or less, prior to arrival date, are subject to $100 processing fee.

Keywords: Garden Suite, Pets, Yard, Backyard, Walk to Golden Gate Park, UC Med, Sciences , De Young Museums, Walk to Restaurants, walk to Bars, Bakeries.

Near public transportation.

No extra fee for Deposit.

Warning for USA & International Guests.

To A V O I D additional charge "CONVINIENCE FEE $45”, which will be payable on arrival in

C A S H if you will pay your balance after deposit, by other then personal or business check in USD.

Please be sure to send Your second payment in 30 days before arrival with Personal or Business check, Money order or Cashier check in USD,

For your protection you will receive secure confirmation from VRBO website.

I will be in contact with you prior to your arrival with access instructions.

More Details

Owner
Michael
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Michael

My husband and I have lived in San Francisco since 1981, and we LOVE the ocean. In 1985 we bought this house. My husband is an artist and I am a musician.

Michael purchased this castle in 1985

Why Michael chose San Francisco

We love the area.

We love the location, location, location,

What makes this castle unique

We love how it is so close to the Golden Gate Park attractions, horse riding and more. Renting the paddle boat on the beautiful lake, bike riding, going to the breathtaking waterfall and being close to nature while being in the middle of everything San Francisco has to offer.

Map

Amenities

Sunset District Castle Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • castle
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa convert to Queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(167 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
24% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
HOLIDAY SALE!!! Modern Garden Suite, Computer, Wi-Fi, Pet Friendly, Patio, Yard.
average rating of 4.6107783 based on 167 reviews
5

Great for a mother/daughter week!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week staying at Michael's house! Although we didn't really spend much time in the apartment, everything we would have needed would have been there-even a hair dryer. Check-in, and check-out was one of the easiest I have ever dealt with, and the washer and dryer was truly an added benefit.

The location was especially good. Everything you might need is within walking distance. Between Uber and public transportation that was so close we had no problem getting anywhere we wanted to go.

We would definitely stay here again if the need ever arose

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: For grate guests we have a grate place to stay. Thank you, Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location for a budget rental

  • 4 of 5

The location is super - a very short walk to Golden Gate park or the muni. The apartment worked well but is definitely a budget place. I only rate luxury places with five stars.

Michael showed us the apartment and how everything worked in great detail. The place was very comfortable for two of us and would be fine for four as well. Kitchen was stocked with sufficient dishes and the minimum spices and dish washing equip.

We used the muni each day, which worked great. You do need to allow sufficient time to get anywhere though. The traffic is heavy throughout San Fran and it takes the trams and buses a long time to get anywhere. It's about an hour ride from the closest muni to the wharf area.

Only downside to the apartment for us was the bed, which was very soft. If you like soft beds, you'll love this one. Many other reviewers have pointed out the musty smell. I figure that is just part of the territory with older houses and Michael has done what he can to mask it through various scents throughout the place.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay in the city!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great vacation to San Francisco. This one bedroom unit in inner sunset was perfect! Check-in was easy and Michael made sure we had everything we needed. Plenty of great restaurants within walking distance and bus stops also nearby. Street parking can be tough to find like all of San Fran but it was found within a block or two. This is a fantastic location if you want something in the city but quiet. Thanks Michael!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is gorgeous. Michael a super attentive host and the Sunset neighbourhood is the best

  • 5 of 5

The property is stunning the garden an oasis and Michael a super attentive host. Sunset neighbourhood has fantastic local independent shops and restaurants combined with a 5 minute walk to Golden Gate park and 2 minutes to Muni on Judah which all make it the perfect place to stay for families

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado, USA
4

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a month in this clean, quiet, safe, no-frills apartment in the Inner Sunset. The apartment is on a hill (no surprise in San Francisco) only a few blocks from the N-Judah muni line, Golden Gate Park, and a wide variety of restaurants. Although it sometimes took a little time to find parking, and the car needed to be moved on street-cleaning days, we were always able to find free street parking within a few blocks. Michael was responsive whenever we had questions.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The room was ok but it was extremely cold. We were not able to warm up the room.

  • 3 of 5

Appreciate if you can proceed with the refund of our deposit amounting to 200 USD.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was extremely cold, because you guys have to turn heater On. The thermostat very visible. Don't hesitate to turned On.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $95
Damage Deposit $200

If you pay the second payment by credit card you have to pay convenience fee $45
otherwise pay with the cheque to the owner without extra fee.

If you want to buy PDP , you can buy for $49.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties