check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Lakeside Villa in Peaceful Boating Community

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

River Pointe Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located in the Sarasota/Bradenton area, our spacious four-bedroom villa has much to offer in both comfort and entertainment for the entire family.

The villa itself is situated in a quiet, peaceful, boating community abundant with Florida’s wildlife, yet close to local amenities. Just a short distance away, sunbathers will be tempted by the long stretches of Gulf Coast beaches, golf enthusiasts are spoilt for choice with over 80 courses, and shopping couldn’t be better than at Prime Outlets (nearly 100 designer shops at discount prices!!). As can be imagined, fishing is a local pastime at the countless rivers, piers, etc. For family fun, Busch Gardens is just 30 minutes away and Disney/Orlando attractions are an easy 90 minute drive.

The villa is surrounded by tropical plants and the private, screened, electric-heated pool overlooks a beautiful lake attracting Florida’s wildlife, including freshwater turtles. The partially-covered patio allows both shade and sunshine throughout the day and is perfect for sunbathing and breakfasts/evening meals.

The interior is furnished to an executive level. The open plan living/formal dining room looks out onto the pool and lake. Both the kitchen and living room are tiled throughout. The kitchen is fully-equipped with a separate informal dining area. There are four bedrooms that can comfortably accommodate up to eight people: a master bedroom with an en suite bathroom (walk-in shower and oval bath), three other bedrooms, and a separate bathroom. The villa is also equipped for babies with a sterilizer, travel cot/playpen, and highchair/babyseat at no extra cost. Bed linens are supplied and maid-service is provided between lets.

Getting there and away: The villa is conveniently located off of SR-64 at exit 42 on the I-75. It is just 15 minutes from Sarasota/Bradenton Airport, 40 minutes from Tampa Airport, and an easy 90 minutes from Orlando Airport.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Beautiful Lakeside Villa in Peaceful Boating Community
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
4

wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5

The vacation itself was awesome!! The house was nice and comfortable. Very close to everything...

The only issue was the venetian blinds in the living room were missing blinds. So the sun would peak in the afternoon.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI- Thanks for your review and kind words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for bringing the blinds to our attention. I have just arranged for these to be replaced through our management company. Best Regards Peter & Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelton
4

River Pointe recommended

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for a week - family of 5. House is located in a quiet neighborhood but close to shopping (Publix, Walmart), restaurants (Applebees, Gecko’s and many other fast food type places) and main highway. Short drive to the beaches too! House itself was clean, stocked with basic necessities and roomy enough to not feel crowded. Pool is on the small side but was fun for the kids after a long day out in the Florida heat. Nice view from the living room and screened in lanai overlooking a pond which is home to pink flamingos and other wild life. Didn’t have any issues while we were there. Would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home! Excellent location!!

  • 5 of 5

The management company leaves MUCH to be desired. A word of caution, if you're arriving after the office closes, I recommend calling at least three times to remind them to leave the instructions/directions to the home out for you. Or you'll end up stranded like we were....

Thankfully, the fabulous owners answered their phone (in England!) and helped us after a long day of traveling with 3 kids.

The home is beautiful, comfortable, centrally located. We will be back to this home for sure!!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful surrounding, like paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the stay in this Villa. Everything was perfect.

Even TV in every bedroom and the internet WIFI was als very important for us. The bedrooms and baths were so amazing, we felt like home!

The pool at lakefront was excellent! So many animals living in this surrounding (turtles, Flamingos...). It was such a lovely nature-experience.

And everything else so close. Walmart within 5 minutes, freeway not far away, so you can get anywhere easily.

Beaches (I recommend Anna Maria Island beach at the "Sand Bar") very close, only 20-30 Minutes driving, depending on traffic.

We would like to come back one time, this whole area is so awesome!!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

House is very roomy. Well stocked with necessities. Pool is not large but served the purpose. Close to beaches, grocery stores etc. Community very quiet. Perfect vacation rental. Hoping to reserve again for a Christmas vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our Holiday in Florida

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at your property in Bradenton. It was a great location near many shops and beaches and restaurants. We really liked Anna Maria beach that was 20 minutes up the road from the house. It was clean, soft sand and not over populated but busy. There were novelty shops too. The house had beach chairs and an umbrella for us to use, something you need but don't think of. There were all the comforts of home. The house had plenty of space for our family. The washer / dryer were a great convenience. We paid for a grill to be delivered and we grilled a few meals. The management company was quick to respond when we had questions.

Our favorite part of the stay was waking up in the morning, seeing the blue herons in the pond out our back window, drinking coffee on the patio and a morning swim in the pool. Amazing!! Thank you so much. The Mc Allister's

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Really glad you enjoyed your stay. Peter & Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

River Pointe Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,000
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,000
 
 
Mid Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,000
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2017 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

River Pointe Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) Travel Cot
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Travel Cot/Playpen, Highchair, Sterilizer, Private Pool with electric Heating available)

Partner Offers