Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lakeside Villa in Peaceful Boating Community

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located in the Sarasota/Bradenton area, our spacious four-bedroom villa has much to offer in both comfort and entertainment for the entire family.

The villa itself is situated in a quiet, peaceful, boating community abundant with Florida’s wildlife, yet close to local amenities. Just a short distance away, sunbathers will be tempted by the long stretches of Gulf Coast beaches, golf enthusiasts are spoilt for choice with over 80 courses, and shopping couldn’t be better than at Prime Outlets (nearly 100 designer shops at discount prices!!). As can be imagined, fishing is a local pastime at the countless rivers, piers, etc. For family fun, Busch Gardens is just 30 minutes away and Disney/Orlando attractions are an easy 90 minute drive.

The villa is surrounded by tropical plants and the private, screened, electric-heated pool overlooks a beautiful lake attracting Florida’s wildlife, including freshwater turtles. The partially-covered patio allows both shade and sunshine throughout the day and is perfect for sunbathing and breakfasts/evening meals.

The interior is furnished to an executive level. The open plan living/formal dining room looks out onto the pool and lake. Both the kitchen and living room are tiled throughout. The kitchen is fully-equipped with a separate informal dining area. There are four bedrooms that can comfortably accommodate up to eight people: a master bedroom with an en suite bathroom (walk-in shower and oval bath), three other bedrooms, and a separate bathroom. The villa is also equipped for babies with a sterilizer, travel cot/playpen, and highchair/babyseat at no extra cost. Bed linens are supplied and maid-service is provided between lets.

Getting there and away: The villa is conveniently located off of SR-64 at exit 42 on the I-75. It is just 15 minutes from Sarasota/Bradenton Airport, 40 minutes from Tampa Airport, and an easy 90 minutes from Orlando Airport.

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

River Pointe Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) Travel Cot
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Travel Cot/Playpen, Highchair, Sterilizer, Private Pool with electric Heating available)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lakeside Villa in Peaceful Boating Community
average rating of 4.590909 based on 22 reviews
5

Wonderful home with great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from our trip to Bradenton last night! Our group of 5 fit so comfortably in this pleasant home! We found the home at first glance to be pretty good, but we just kept finding more and more reasons to love this home! It was hard to leave! We walked the neighborhood one afternoon and found the public dock/sitting area a long the water and that turned out to be amazing. The large pond behind the home offered daily scenery and lots of wildlife! We thought the pool was pretty small at first, but upon actually getting in it and enjoying it, we noticed it was actually very space for a small family! Our group of 5 loved it, even with a 7 foot rubber duck float in it! The location was great! We spent the week floating around to different beaches, including: Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Venice Beach, Treasure Island, and Siesta Key Beach! All within a 20-45 minute drive! We also went to First Baptist Church of Tampa, a Tampa Bay Rays game, and shopping at the University Town Center. There is loads to do in the area at just a short drive! Don't miss the beautiful sunsets of Anna Maria Island ! Our favorite places to eat were Sharky's Seagrill, Joe's Sweets & Eats, Olaf's Creamery, and Rod N Reel Pier (all within 25-30 minutes of the house).

We truly enjoyed our stay here at this house, and we cannot wait to be back! Thd owners were awesome and very repsonsive even during our stay to any issues we had. We had a mishap with the dishwasher (it had gotten clogged from the stay before us) and they had the property management group send someone out ASAP to fix it! Wonderful people & wonderful service! 5 stars!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flint, Michigan
4

Nice, comfortable villa but needs better maintenance and cleaning.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house, definitely more than enough room for my family of 7! Could have better maintenance, grass was not mowed when we got there and they decided to come a few days later and mow at 7:15 in the morning. Usually wouldn't be a problem but with 2 little ones sleeping, it was an issue. Also, upon entering the home there was an awful smell which turned out to be 3 garbage cans full of trash! No amount of air freshener or candles could take the smell out. Management company didn't seem too worried about it when, upon checkout, I mentioned that they may want to talk to the cleaners in regards to it.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place.

  • 5 of 5

This place was very comfortable and enjoyable. It was close to many attractions. We went to Clearwater to the Aquarium and got to see Winter and Hope from the movie Dolphin Tale". It was great. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the villa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice villa but needs better basic maintenance

  • 4 of 5

Villa was great. Comfortable furnishings. Plenty of room for party of 8. Downside-maintenance company really poor. Grass was over a foot high, cleaning co left LOTS to be desired and NO basics provided. Be sure to buy toilet paper BEFORE you get there. Laundry soap, bath soap, etc. NOT provided either.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our property and pointing out some things that need doing. I’ve had a word with the management company about the maintenance and providing guests with toilet paper upon arrival, hopefully it is now sorted. Because we live in England, we really appreciate input from our guests about the upkeep of the villa so that we can rectify any issues quickly and make sure the management company is doing their job.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect place for our celebration

  • 4 of 5

We traveled for our daughters graduation and with us went grandparents and handicapped uncle. The house was perfect, comfortable and accessible. We got to chill and celebrate our daughters graduation in family. Nearby restaurants are great. we finally were able to have a relaxed time. Hope to stay again. Only minus there was everything in the house but no bathroom tissue (nothing a trip to the store did not solve)

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place

  • 4 of 5

Nice place when we arrive the villa was very clean the bed are confortable everything you need is in the house . I will come back for sure

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pool heating is optional at $120 per week rented

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties