check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dale Wade David Meyerowitz

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

A cute Beach House a short walk from the beach near Galveston

34 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Freeport House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 8. Free Wi Fi

Treasure Island at San Luis Pass is a quiet birding, fishing, and shelling paradise. a few miles from Galveston and Surfside beach, You will find a variety of activities to please everyone. Enjoy coffee and the sunrise from the porch and plan your day in Galveston at Schlitterbahn or Moody Gardens. Take time to walk along the miles of remote beaches, watching flocks of birds and collecting shells. Whatever you plan to do, just relax and enjoy the surroundings. You deserve a break.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dale Wade David Meyerowitz (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 34 traveler reviews

A cute Beach House a short walk from the beach near Galveston
average rating of 4.617647 based on 34 reviews
Highland Village, Texas
5

Nice!

  • 5 of 5

This rental was very cute, comfortable and nicely decorated. I enjoyed the neighborhood and it was a short walk to the beach. I can not wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 4
5

Feels just like your own Beach house.

  • 5 of 5

Set up was great, Dealing with the owner was great. Didn't have to bring anything but food. It felt so much at home, and so many things were already there we felt we wanted to contribute to the next persons experience by leaving behind more beach toys, charcoal lighter fluid, serving spoon, spices. Searching the pantry, it felt as though you would find anything you needed. Clean. Memorable time at the beach, great surf, excellent shelling, sand castles extraordinaire.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The home was cute, clean and comfy and just a very short walk to the beach. There's even a little store within walking distance with groceries. We loved every minute of it!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5

The quaint beach house had everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable. It provided high speed internet and cable.

We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lot of fun, everything we needed, and what we expected

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean and ready to go. Exactly what we expected for the price we paid. We see returning. The neighbors are quiet and friendly. Short walk to a nice Beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house, would stay again

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, comfortable and looked nice. My family and I (2 adults, 2 kids ages 5 and 4) stayed in it for four nights. The beach was a few minute bike ride and did not require going over any intersections or bigger roads which was nice. The beach was pretty secluded with never more than a handful of other families on it at a time.

The owners had several toys and lawnchairs they said we could use. We had many of our own so didn't need to use them but that is very nice and acoomodating.

The only concerns were lack of dishwasher and the need to bring your own water (which may be all locations due to season and amount of rain).

The ride into town wasn't too bad (~20 minutes) and we enjoyed the shopping and restaurants. We mostly stayed at the beach house but there are other things to do if you are ok with a short drive. We were perfectly content to ride bikes and take the kids to the beach every day and they had no problem with this either.

Overall I would recommend the house and community as a good vacation destination.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Hobby
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Galveston
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I 45
Car: recommended

Directions: [From Houston via I-45: Take 45 South to Galveston; Exit 61st Street/West Beach; Turn right onto 61st Street; Continue on 61st Street to the sea wall; Take a right on Seawall Boulevard; From there, It is 21 miles to the San Luis Pass toll bridge; Cross the bridge ($2.00); The entrance to Treasure Island (Palm Drive) is on the left at the cluster of palm trees 4/10 of a mile from the toll bridge; Turn left on Palm Drive, then Left on Buccaneer. Go all the way down and we're on the left at 13219 Buccaneer, Freeport, TX 77541]. [From Houston via TX-288: South on TX-288 to Lake Jackson. At Lake Jackson, take TX-332 East toward Surf Side (10.6 Miles). Turn left on Bluewater Hwy (257) and proceed for about 13 miles (you will see the toll bridge ahead, but you will turn before you get to it.) Turn right at the entrance to Treasure Island (Palm Drive), then Left on Buccaneer. Go all the way down and we're on the left at 13219 Buccaneer, Freeport, TX 77541.]

Photos

Rates & Availability

Freeport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
lone star rally 2016
Nov 4 2016 - Nov 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$400
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non refundable Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $250

***PLEASE READ TOP OF RENTAL AGREEMENT FOR ALL INFORMATION YOU WILL NEED FOR CHECK IN *** We will send you a code to get in to home thanks dave

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Freeport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 8 towels 8 wash cloths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , +2 Twin Bunks
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , +2 Twin Bunks
  • Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No smoking inside. We will provide a starter kit of toilet paper, , trash bags. These will be a few items left for your use upon arrival to keep from running out and having to shop right away. Consider shopping before arriving as only convenience stores are close. We ask the renters to throw the towels in the washer and dryer when they leave the house thank Bring your own beach towels, soap, shampoo, toiletries, toilet tissue, paper towels, trash bags, cleaning supplies, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, condiments, sunscreen, first aid, charcoal, lighter fluid, DVDs, videos and CDs, folding chairs and umbrellas for the beach, and insect repellent. Some of these items may be available for your use. People have stated that they really have had fun with the beach toys. Bring your fishing rods there is great fishing on the gulf side and the Christmas bay also catching blue crabs 'crabbing' is always fun. instructions on crabbing for first timers don't hesitate to ask us its a lot of fun

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties