Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Tawnya Isakson Menesale

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Large-5Bed 3Bath-Beach Access-Walk to Ferries & Main Street

6 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Barnstable House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom 3 Bathrooms

Our 5 bed 3 bath Ripple Cove House and our 4 bed 2 bath Bay Shore House are a few house lots away from each other in an exclusive seaside neighborhood. The houses are in a secluded and quiet location that has no thru-way through traffic. Here you are near 4 salt water beaches and one just a mere 2 house lots away from the Ripple Cove House. This harbor location is located in the middle of Cape Cod and you can easily go east or west to explore other regions of the Cape. Also, unexpected rain isn't a problem either, as you are a very short distance to the movie theaters and the mall. Staying here you can avoid the route 28 traffic so often a problem with other rentals found in the Yarmouth area. These houses are great place to enjoy a family day in the sun, host family cook outs or watch the 4th of July fireworks right from the yard.

Leave your car at the house: A short 12 minute WALK by the Docks will bring you to Main Street for shops, restaurants, arcade, entertainment, nightlife and ice cream. You can also just choose a fishing trip, a harbor restaurant, a harbor cruise, a Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard island adventure, all just a seven minute walk to the docks from the house! Other attractions include the Kennedy Museum, village green concerts, harbor concerts and more!

Our houses with high speed internet access will keep you in touch with family, friends or work. We also provide air conditioning.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tawnya Isakson Menesale (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Besides two days of rain, there was nothing that needed improvement !! We loved the house, location and everything. My husband was able to work via cable internet wifi giving us more time here. The two weeks went by too fast! We loved it. Thanks for helping our family to make our Cape Cod memories!
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Large-5Bed 3Bath-Beach Access-Walk to Ferries & Main Street
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 8 reviews
5

Three houses from the beach, gorgeous decor!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this gorgeous house last week and it was out of this world. The location could not be more perfect: ridiculously close to the beach, a half mile to Hyannis Harbor, and just under a mile to Main St in Hyannis! We really enjoyed being so close to activities and attractions while also having the option to escape to the quiet neighborhood where we were staying.

The house itself is gorgeous with a spacious layout and it was immaculate. You will not be cramped. Much of the house has been updated with very tasteful beachy decor. The owners have put a lot of time and money into the house, and it shows. There is still some interior painting that needs to be touched up, but nothing major. They definitely have paid a lot of attention to details, like the main bathroom floor (very cute and sea-themed). The kitchen is huge, with an island and a table that seats eight, and is outfitted with tons of pots, pans, and any utensil you could possibly think of. Go outside the kitchen to the deck with grill and patio table, and private yard. Oh! And there is an outdoor shower.

We were there with two adults and two small kids, but another family could have easily stayed with us. The house is a split level and the downstairs has two more bedrooms, another living area with another bed, and a full bathroom.

It's very evident Jay and his family care a great deal about the people who stay at the home and about the property itself. Jay was always responsive immediately via phone or text, offered us advice on things to do and places to go. The whole rental piece of our vacation was completely painless thanks to Jay.

Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, PA
1

Don't Believe The Pictures

  • 1 of 5

This house is grossly misrepresented and way over priced. The pictures are probably from 20 years ago. When we pulled into the driveway we were shocked to see over grown bushes, lawn not mowed, weeds everywhere and peeling paint on the exterior. When we walked in the front door we were hit with a moldy/musty smell coming from the lower level. As we went up the stairs we were shocked to see this old, rundown house. There was peeling wallpaper, woodwork that needed painted, dust on the furniture and filthy carpet. The backdoor screen was torn all across the bottom, the deck was old and rotted and the grill was so rusty no one could use it. The bedrooms were in the same shape. There were tears in old, dry rotted cutains, filthy carpet, dust on the furniture and rotten window frames. It was difficult to open the windows to air out the smell. In the kitchen the floor was sticky and dirty, the dishes in the cupboards all needed to be washed due to a sticky film on them. The owner said he had just put in the window air conditioners. We checked the filters and they were filthy. We ended up cleaning them ourselves so they would work properly and not put off the musty smell. We couldn't use the entire lower level due to the smell. We feel we should get at least half of our money back for all the inconveniences we encountered. The master bathroom had a leak in the sink. The owner had to go get parts to repair it so it was unuseable the first day. The TV in the living room wasn't working so the owner had to go get a new box for it. We couldn't use it the first day.The beach access was a joke. We walked down the street and found these overgrown bushes with a tiny opening. When we walked through it we got scratched by briers and limbs. After fighting the overgrowth we finally made it to the private beach. It was big enough for maybe two beach chairs and it smelled terrible. There was no way we were going to endure that everytime we wanted to enjoy the beach. It was really just a cove, not a beach with waves. This property is also up for sale so if you put your money down, it may not be available. I can't imagine anyone buying this place in its present condition. Please stay away from this rental. We were totally shammed. The owners should be ashamed to rent this dump.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Spunkie Ace and a group of college friends were removed from the property mid week. During a routine drive by inspection we were surprised to find furniture on front lawn being used as an obstacle course for a front yard soccer game by Spunkie Ace and his intoxicated friends. In addition there were broken items including a standing lamp that has been flung across the yard and destroyed. The group ensued in a verbal disagreement and were asked to leave with out security deposit. We refused to provide a refund due to damages to the property. We were told by the person who secured the house that her son was responsible and the house would be left exactly in the condition it was when they got there. Listening to a mom about how good little Johnny is --Lesson Learned!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Cape Cod Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time staying in this house. The owners are incredibly helpful and easy to work with, the house is very well maintained and stocked (giant comfortable beds, large living area, wide open kitchen, deck with grill), and its location could not get any better. It's literally a 2 minute walk to a private beach that we basically had to ourselves the entire week - it's the perfect beach for kids since the water is so warm, shallow, calm, and plenty of shells and marine life to entertain!

We went for many strolls through the beautiful, quiet neighborhood, the ferry is right down the road, and Main Street is about a 15 minute walk away. The JFK Memorial/Veterans Park is a 5 minute walk down the road, and there's another great beach there as well. For any fellow runners, this was a GREAT location for nice scenic jogs.

We could not believe how large and well-maintained the house is - perfectly quintessential Cape! The bedrooms are nicely decorated, each with a large, comfy bed, and there are 3 full bathrooms. It is very well furnished, and all the appliances are high-end. The kitchen was well stocked with all the essential cooking gear, and we found ourselves using the grill almost every meal while we were there.

This was one of our favorite vacations - we would absolutely come back!! Thank you, Jay and Tawnya, for providing us with such a great place to stay in Hyannis!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay here Summer 2012 and plan to return next year. We had 6 people, including 2 young children, and there was more than enough room - we could have had a bunch more relatives with us. The kids had tons of space to play. Everything was clean and as described.

The best part was the beach just a few steps away - there was a very quiet section of beach that was perfect for the kids, no big waves or crowds, and fun exploring at low tide. The adults enjoyed walking to shops and restaurants nearby as well. We pretty much stayed within walking distance the whole week.

The owners were very reponsive to all of our questions and needs, and even bought a blender when we mentioned we would like to make smoothies.

We will definitely be returning here.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Perfect for family get together

  • 5 of 5

We stayed this spring for 2 nights in the Ripple Cove House. I had never rented a home by only seeing pictures online so was very nervous. The house turned out to be great for our needs. We had 8 adults and 3 children with us and had PLENTY of room for both sleeping arrangements and common area gathering. We actually didn't even use some of the rooms in the downstairs. The owners were great with communications regarding payments, etc... They were on time for check in and came within 10 minutes for us to check out. The weather was nice, so we were able to use the beach which was a very close walk (under 1 minute). The beach itself was great / safe at low tide for the children we had with us. THe only suggestion I would have made to the owners would have been to cut back the bushes in the backyard. Our kids were playing with various balls (soccer/lacrosse) and lost a couple in the tangle of bushes and thorns. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend this house for larger groups without hesitation. I know that we will be contacting the owners to rent again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Beautiful home and great location!

  • 5 of 5

Four of my closest friends and I stayed in this home for a week this spring and found it to be very pleasant. We were very impressed with the owners, Jay and Tawnya, as we were originally supposed to rent out their other house around the corner, but they were concerned about renovations going and didn't want to disrupt our experience so had us stay here at no extra charge. The house itself is very clean, very spacious, and has an amazing deck and backyard. The location is also so convenient - minutes from downtown Hyannis and so close to the beach. Overall our stay here really made our experience (for some of us - our first!) on the Cape perfect.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Barnstable Municipal
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Bluewater Grille
Nearest Ferry
0.25 Miles
Hyline
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Hyannis Golf Course
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Cape Cod Central Railroad
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Mid Cape Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Bluewater Grille
Nearest Beach
Ripple Cove Community Beach, Veterans Beach
Car: not necessary

10 Minute walk to Main Street, in summer season you can catch the free trolley that runs up and down Ocean street and Main street for dining, shopping, night life, and concerts at Aselton Memorial Park, Hyannis Harbor - Ocean St. and South St

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer 2016
May 21 2016 - Jul 2 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Summer 2016
Jul 8 2016 - Jul 31 2016
6 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
Seasonal
Apr 15 2017 - May 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rate varies by week chosen
Rate varies by week chosen
Rate varies by week chosen

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Barnstable House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Room 6 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Family Room
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 9 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote