check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Single Family Home (no one on top of you) Cozy & Cute, 2 bed 2 full bath

23 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Larger 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms, --

Our Mission: With care, superior customer service, and value in mind, we strive to offer a clean, charming beach house that we would want to rent ourselves.

Our home is NOT your 'run of the mill' vacation rental. It is a custom craftsman, warm-feeling home with great energy. It is decorated Pottery Barn style, and has beautiful hard wood floors.

* Single family stand alone home! Not a Condo. No one on top of you, Just 4 houses from boardwalk and sand

*Fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher,

* Keyless locks on all doors and gates - no losing keys in the sand!

* King Bed in master suite, queen in 2nd bedroom with twin loft bed. Two full baths with tubs

* Custom 'California Closets', wall safe,

* Fans and Flat TVs & DVD players in every room

* Spacious patio is south-facing, meaning plenty of sun year-round - perfect for outdoor dining

* Adorable playhouse for kids, outdoor shower

* ONE Parking space behind house (fits mini van mid size SUV) - locked trash cans keep alley clean and organized

All Amenities

We have a wonderful private patio with a barbecue and table and chairs for relaxing, dining, or soaking up the sun (see picture).

The layout includes: one large master bedroom, with two large closets, and connected full bath. There is a second bedroom with an unconnected full bath with tub . The large kitchen opens up into the living room and dining room.

The home is close to Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, and San Diego's historic Old Town area. La Jolla (the Jewel) is just a few miles North with amazing shopping and restaurants/bars. A visit to our beach house will truly be a memorable one for you and your family.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 23 traveler reviews

Single Family Home (no one on top of you) Cozy & Cute, 2 bed 2 full bath
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
5

Great cottage, right by the beach, close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Outstanding location only about a half a block from the beech - 30 second walk. Nice cottage with all you'd want to make your stay a comfortable and fun time. Went with my 3 teenage kids and we had fun. Very close to Belmont Park. Having your own parking spot was a big plus because parking in this part of town can be tough. Overall, a great place and we'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

it was a great location and had needed for a comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

it was one of the best condos we have stayed at in mission beach. it is just far enough away from belmont park yet close enough to walk to. the condo was spacious with lots of storage space. the high fences on the front and back porch were very nice for privacy and securing your things. it had the convenience of a out door shower and hose making it easier to leave the sand outside. for us we either walked or road our bikes everywhere. there is so much to do right there. the owners were right there to resolve any questions or problem and were very nice and professional. we had a great time with absolutely no complaints. we will definitely be back and would recommend for anyone to stay there.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and comfortable for our family

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and kid-friendly. We had everything we needed and communication from the owner was excellent. We enjoyed the location, being just a few steps to the beach and bay. It was close enough to Belmont Park and PB to enjoy the restaurants and sites, but also quiet and private with the enclosed patio. We rented bikes and went to the bakery close by several mornings for coffee and pastries. Our toddler loved the playhouse! We would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Cute house located steps from the beach!! We just returned from a week stay and had a great time. It has all the amenities you need in the kitchen for cooking/baking and having a washer and dryer was perfect for our wet beach clothes. It is close to a small Boardwalk amusement area that had mini golf, roller coaster, and arcade which is fun for kids and a 10 min drive to Sea World. Close enough to the beach but not right on the beach which would be quite noisy and people walking next to your house constantly. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very cozy

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the place was great. I really liked the fact the patio had a fence since many people travel the sidewalk in front of the house. Thanks again, we loved it.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
kHARTOUM, SUDAN
5

Great Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

This house is more spacious than most beach houses and much better equipped. We could actually cook meals and have guests for dinner without having to improvise. The house lives larger than its square footage because of the open concept and great patio. It is clean, nicely furnished, has good internet speed, convenient parking, and is very comfortable. It looks exactly like the pictures so no surprises. We have rented apartments and homes in many countries and cities in the US and this is one of our favorites. Of course, San Diego is fabulous and Mission Beach a great location. Our favorite activity was walking or bike riding along the boardwalk, which is about 15 steps from the house. We shall return.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Oct 11, 12, 13
Oct 11 2016 - Oct 13 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Oct night of 24th 25th
Oct 24 2016 - Oct 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Thanks Giving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
MLK Day January
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
March to Mid April
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Easter Week
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,675
 
 
Late April Mid May
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
End of May
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
June 3-10 --seven nights
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
June 10-16th --seven nt
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
June 17-23 --seven nt
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
July 1 to Aug 18
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
 
Aug 19th to Sep 1st
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$215
From
$230
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,550
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.95%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1010 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Eastern King for Couple
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , queen on bottom with loft twin up top
  • comfortable
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs, umbrella, other beach things --outdoor shower, there is wireless internet

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties