check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Outer Banks Blue ask for beach house 'Wine Down'

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Awesome Beach House-Loaded With Amenities & Mother-In-Law Bedroom

6 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Ocean Sands, Section K House Rental Photos and Description

Beach House - 7 Bedrooms + Den - 7.5 Baths - (Sleeps 18-20)

This new in 2005 home is a scenic stroll on a walking path to the beach, and only a few steps to the lake. Beautifully decorated and well appointed and maintained house is located just minutes from local shopping, golfing, restaurants, and movie theater.

This house has it all, including ELEVATOR, ground floor Mother-In-Law Queen Master Bedroom and Bathroom with roll-in shower, roll-under sink, extra-wide doors, grab bars in shower and toilet. First floor also has game room, Master Bedroom with bunkbeds. Spacious second floor offers four Master Bedrooms, and a den with sleeper sofa.

The third floor has a spectacular great room, with living room containing fireplace, TV/DVD/surround sound, dining room, and well appointed kitchen with large breakfast bar. Third floor also contains a King Master Bedroom with jetted tub, and separate shower. All three floors have large covered decks overlooking the private pool and hot tub.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Outer Banks Blue ask for beach house 'Wine Down' (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Awesome Beach House-Loaded With Amenities & Mother-In-Law Bedroom
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Noblesville, IN
5

Awesome beach house

  • 5 of 5

This home was wonderful. Lots of space for our large group. Very clean and accessible to beach. Loved the pool table and the different places to hang out (i.e. balconies). Great walking conditions

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indiana
5

Perfect for Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this house for a week with 10 friends. We were there in November, so we didn't mind at all that the house is not right on the beach, but a short walk away. The floor plan is great. The main floor is a big open kitchen and gathering area--we had plenty of room for everyone to spread out playing cards, doing jigsaw puzzles, cooking, reading, watching movies, and my favorite--snuggling up in front of the fireplace. Each couple took turns cooking or grilling and we were all able to sit down together for dinner each evening. Bedrooms with private baths spread among three floors gave everyone ample privacy. I had a broken foot at the time and while my friends made fun of me, the elevator came in handy. We also enjoyed the hot tub and sitting out on the deck with coffee in the morning and cocktails in the afternoon. Shopping and groceries were just a short drive away. We choose this vacation because we wanted to "get away from it all". This house was perfect for that. By splitting the costs among a large group this was one of the most economical and relaxing vacations we've had. We're looking forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Noblesville, IN
5

Great vacation destination

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place! I visited there last year with a group of 12. There was plenty of room in the living and dining areas, and the upper floor decks, for us to spend time together, and still have our private bedroom spaces. Nice hot tub. And the elevator was a real plus for carrying in groceries and luggage! We were there during the off-season, and while we enjoyed going out for dinner a couple of evenings, we unanimously decided that the kitchen and dining area was so nice, we should have stayed in every night. Definitely recommended!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Awsome house

  • 5 of 5

A large group of us stayed in this house last Oct and we had a great time. It was kind of a Big Chill type of week since we are all adults and good friends. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom which was very nice and the hot tub got lots of use. It was warm enough that we could sit out on one of the decks in the afternoon. And there was plenty of room to just hang out when you wanted to be alone. Awsome House!!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Noblesville, IN
4

Perfect Getaway

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I have stayed at this property multiple years and plan to return in the future. Home was clean and although we had some maintenance issues upon arrival, a call to the property managment group provided immediate service. The house was large enough for our group, allowing everyone to spread out and have their own space and bathroom. The pool table offered some in-door fun. The open kitchen concept allowed for some great evenings sharing our cooking skills. Shopping and restaurants were convenient to the property. The Corolla lighthouse is nearby and fun to tour. The beach is an enjoyable walk from the house, and the trail takes you by a lake and allows for viewing of North Carolina nature. Although the house is slightly inland from the beach, one can see the ocean from the top deck. We have recommended the property to our families and friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
gary, in
3

Nice Home

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice, but one of the dishwashers was not working. It was also a little deceiving when it came to views. We got no view of the ocean or lake. It was a very close walk to the lake and the kids loved going to feed the turtles and birds there. The walk to the ocean was good exercise. The house was close to the grocery stores and a shopping area. We did walk there.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
North Banks
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Currituck Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
North Banks; La Doche Vita
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Sands, Section K House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Early Year
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Spring
May 6 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,825
 
 
Late Spring
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,175
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,675
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,675
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,775
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,825
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,775
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,525
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 16 2017 - Dec 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

* All Rental Rates are Weekly (Saturday to Saturday).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section K House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 4 twin/ single
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wet Bar, Cable TV/DVD in all bedrooms, 2 CD Player, High Speed Internet Access, 2 Dishwashers, High Chair, Pack-n-Play, 2 Outside Showers Also includes $250 credit towards Beach Equipment rental with "Vaykgear.com" for the week

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers