Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui at it's Best, Beach & Family Ready

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 14 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Stay in the heart of Old Lahaina. Why drive? Walk to dinner, surf, dive, swim, beach, shop, or just relax by the pool. Let the kids go and not worry about having to pick them up. Beach gear and Baby ready.

Come to Maui to refresh and recharge.

Completely new 2Bedroom / 2Bath , Aina nalu in the heart of Oldtown Lahaina is walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping an all of the fun in this quaint Hawaiian town. The property is renowned for it's plush grounds and beautiful pools. This two BR offers all the amenities and convenience you need to refresh and recharge.

— Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for six, Full Size Stove/Oven, Microwave

— Sleeps up to six Guests with King and Queen Heavenly Beds in BR

— Living Room with Sofa Bed

— Dining Area

— Breakfast Bar with Seating for Four

— Small Private Lanai

— Three Color TVs, Washer/dryer in the unit and many other features!

Keywords: Maui, Condominium,Vacation

More Details

Owner
Steve Ells
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Aina nalu is located in Lahaina Town within easy walking to beaches/surfing restaurants galleries and more.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Maui at it's Best, Beach & Family Ready
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
5

Very beautiful property with awesome lap pool. Close to downtown Lahaina and wharf.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was beautiful. Large, open bathrooms (2) for sleeping 6; however, 2 have to sleep on pull out sofa in living room to sleep 6. More comfortable for 4. Dishwasher needs repaired and fire alarm started chirping at night, BUT Steve was immediately responsive to fix the fire alarm. Be warned, you have to pay $20/day for parking--this should be included in the rental fee. This sounds like complaining, but I REALLY LOVED it! This are the only things to be aware of. Concierge service was helpful, but may have been overpriced. Ceiling fans and room air conditioners made for very comfortable sleeping. Beds were very comfortable. TVs x 3. The walls are very thin between condos and you can hear very clearly. It was wonderful to be able to cook some meals and have a washer and dryer in the unit! Also, this unit has towels and coolers for trips to the beach. Very well stocked kitchen for pots/pans/utensils. WE LOVED IT!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. As always we encourage feedback about your stay. As much as we try to anticipate problems our guests are often our eyes and ears about the current conditions in our place. I'll have the dishwasher looked after and smoke detectors are taken care of. Unfortunately the parking is a hold over from the developer and not under our control at all. Almost every development on Maui has a parking fee now. Mahalo again for staying at our place. Please come back someday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

Had the pleasure of staying here last month and we really enjoyed the property and location. It was convenient to Front St. and to all driving locations on West Maui. We would definitely stay here again if we go back to Maui. Great communication by the owner Steve and it was a very easy transaction. We had a great vacation and hope to do it again.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay, spacious enough for 4 plus 2 kids.

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay as its close to everything and "west is best" when it comes to Maui imo.

One note:

**PROTIP** Parking - the free parking on the street is the way to go, or the parking lot across the street which is WAY less then 20 a night at the place. If you move your car by 730pm or so and park across the street in the lot there is no lot attendant and if you move by 8am the next morning you can even park in the lot free.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jason, thank you again for staying at our place. Good communication about maintenance issues helped me out greatly. I rely on guest feedback and appreciate it when I can get it. Please come back again. Mahalo,Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not the best

  • 3 of 5

I have visited Hawaii, many times including Maui. I have always stayed on the west side, so it was nice to stay close to a lot of the action. I found many great things, which were the villa was in a great location, walking distance from Front street, the harbor and many restaurants. The pool was great, clean, with BBQ grills, but limited shade. However there were a few deficiencies I found in the villa it self. It was not as clean as it stated, the cover on the sofa bed mattress was so disgusting it seemed like it had not been washed in months. The comforter in the second bedroom was also dirty. The carpet seemed to not have been vacuumed adequately since I got cut with a small piece of glass seemed like from a broken bottle. We had to go and buy toilet paper because we were only left a started roll and one roll. NEVER, had I been on vacation even while staying in villas did I have to purchase toilet paper. I had to contact the owner because there were no pool towels! Really, how many of us pack pool towels.

Overall, it was not a great experience an I would never rent from VRBO again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Martha as always I appreciate guest comments regarding their stay at our place. We did try very hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I have never supplied beach towels but I purchased new pool towels for you and your guests which arrived quickly. We did not receive a request for more toilet paper. We had recently completed a semi annual deep clean of the unit including cleaning of all of the comforters, power clean of carpets and sofa. All new paint, bedding, glasses, cutlery etc. I'm sorry that we could not honor your request for late check out, but your request on the last day did not allow enough time for cleaning for the next guest. I have requested another deep cleaning of the carpets. I'm very happy that you enjoyed the amenities at Aina nalu and the proximity to the fun in Lahaina. Mahalo, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean facility located just a short walk from Front Street and its shops and restaurants. Piers where all the charter boats for snorkling and other boat excursions are there too, and of course the beach. Finding the resort was easy. Finding the individual unit required asking the staff for directions, but they were very pleasant and helpful. Upon arrival we had 2 concerns regarding supplies missing from the unit (i.e. not enough towels for family). Owner was contacted through the app, and we received very prompt response. Towels were delivered within a few hours, and other issue was resolved as promised. Very satisfied with customer service. Pool areas were as advertised, but we didn't really use them as we preferred to be in the ocean. Maintenance at resort seemed up to date. Staff was seen painting railings, etc, and trash was emptied promptly from central bins. Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at your condo on Maui! Everything was even better than anticipated! Well stocked, very clean, beautifully de orated and close to everything! We walked or used the bus system and it was so easy. We loved the morning "bird talk" and we even enjoyed the roosters. The church chimes delightful. It isn't large but very comfortable and cozy for two couples. We highly recommend it and would certainly go again! Thank you Steven!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahului, Maui OGG
Car: not necessary

Come to Maui to refresh and recharge.

Completely new 2Bedroom / 2Bath , Aina nalu in the heart of Oldtown Lahaina is walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping an all of the fun in this quaint Hawaiian town. The property is renowned for it's plush grounds and beautiful pools. This two BR offers all the amenities and convenience you need to refresh and recharge.

— Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for six, Full Size Stove/Oven, Microwave

— Sleeps up to six Guests with King and Queen Heavenly Beds in BR

— Living Room with Sofa Bed

— Dining Area

— Breakfast Bar with Seating for Four

— Small Private Lanai

— Three Color TVs, Washer/dryer in the unit and many other features!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 2017
Feb 3 2017 - Apr 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Holloween
Oct 27 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
14 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $39 + Tax
Cleaning $140
Booking Fee $29 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%

Hi, Thank you for your interest in our place at Aina nalu. There are two options for payment. (1) using a credit card making your payment through VRBO, or (2), payment to me directly. In the second option I will waive the booking fee and damage protection payment but collect a refundable $200 damage deposit. Please contact me if for any questions.

Mahalo,
Steve
530-320-2550

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers