check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Ells

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Discount Pricing for All Seasons, Beach & Family Ready

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Stay in the heart of Old Lahaina. Why drive? Walk to dinner, surf, dive, swim, beach, shop, or just relax by the pool. Let the kids go and not worry about having to pick them up. Beach gear and Baby ready.

Come to Maui to refresh and recharge.

Completely new 2Bedroom / 2Bath , Aina nalu in the heart of Oldtown Lahaina is walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping an all of the fun in this quaint Hawaiian town. The property is renowned for it's plush grounds and beautiful pools. This two BR offers all the amenities and convenience you need to refresh and recharge.

— Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for six, Full Size Stove/Oven, Microwave

— Sleeps up to six Guests with King and Queen Heavenly Beds in BR

— Living Room with Sofa Bed

— Dining Area

— Breakfast Bar with Seating for Four

— Small Private Lanai

— Three Color TVs, Washer/dryer in the unit and many other features!

Keywords: Maui, Condominium,Vacation

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Steve Ells (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Discount Pricing for All Seasons, Beach & Family Ready
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
3

Not the best

  • 3 of 5

I have visited Hawaii, many times including Maui. I have always stayed on the west side, so it was nice to stay close to a lot of the action. I found many great things, which were the villa was in a great location, walking distance from Front street, the harbor and many restaurants. The pool was great, clean, with BBQ grills, but limited shade. However there were a few deficiencies I found in the villa it self. It was not as clean as it stated, the cover on the sofa bed mattress was so disgusting it seemed like it had not been washed in months. The comforter in the second bedroom was also dirty. The carpet seemed to not have been vacuumed adequately since I got cut with a small piece of glass seemed like from a broken bottle. We had to go and buy toilet paper because we were only left a started roll and one roll. NEVER, had I been on vacation even while staying in villas did I have to purchase toilet paper. I had to contact the owner because there were no pool towels! Really, how many of us pack pool towels.

Overall, it was not a great experience an I would never rent from VRBO again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Martha as always I appreciate guest comments regarding their stay at our place. We did try very hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I have never supplied beach towels but I purchased new pool towels for you and your guests which arrived quickly. We did not receive a request for more toilet paper. We had recently completed a semi annual deep clean of the unit including cleaning of all of the comforters, power clean of carpets and sofa. All new paint, bedding, glasses, cutlery etc. I'm sorry that we could not honor your request for late check out, but your request on the last day did not allow enough time for cleaning for the next guest. I have requested another deep cleaning of the carpets. I'm very happy that you enjoyed the amenities at Aina nalu and the proximity to the fun in Lahaina. Mahalo, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean facility located just a short walk from Front Street and its shops and restaurants. Piers where all the charter boats for snorkling and other boat excursions are there too, and of course the beach. Finding the resort was easy. Finding the individual unit required asking the staff for directions, but they were very pleasant and helpful. Upon arrival we had 2 concerns regarding supplies missing from the unit (i.e. not enough towels for family). Owner was contacted through the app, and we received very prompt response. Towels were delivered within a few hours, and other issue was resolved as promised. Very satisfied with customer service. Pool areas were as advertised, but we didn't really use them as we preferred to be in the ocean. Maintenance at resort seemed up to date. Staff was seen painting railings, etc, and trash was emptied promptly from central bins. Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at your condo on Maui! Everything was even better than anticipated! Well stocked, very clean, beautifully de orated and close to everything! We walked or used the bus system and it was so easy. We loved the morning "bird talk" and we even enjoyed the roosters. The church chimes delightful. It isn't large but very comfortable and cozy for two couples. We highly recommend it and would certainly go again! Thank you Steven!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pheasant Creek, Victoria
5

Beautifully decorated, well equipped, super clean & very comfy.

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 6 & stayed at this condo for 10 days while in Maui. The owner was fantastic with communication from the very start & there was everything you could need for a fun family holiday including chairs for the beach, umbrella, snorkels, boogie boards etc..

The condo was clean & fresh, as well as tastefully decorated. Kitchen & bathrooms were gorgeous & tvs & aircon in every room a plus, some days & nights they were not needed with the lovely breezes through the windows.

The complex itself was amazing with brilliant pools & communal areas, which we all loved. Grounds were very clean & it wasn't noisey at all. Our condo was one of the best locations in regards to pools & street access.

Only a block from Front Street & beach, with Foodland in the same street with walking distance. If you were only staying in Lahaina you wouldn't even need a car!

Very, very good value for $$.

We are only home a week & planning to return already!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay in the apartment. First time to Maui and it was in such a great location. Walking distance to everything in town. The pools were lovely and the apartment had everything we needed.

I would highly recommend staying here as you get the benefit of being in a resort feel accommodation without being out of town.

Steve is a great host and was very fast at replying to me emails. We will definetly be staying here again next time we are in Maui.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location near the centre of Lahaina.

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with the condo. It was older, but clean and well maintained. The owner was always very prompt in replying to our inquiries and when our travel plans changed, he was understanding and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahului, Maui OGG
Car: not necessary

Come to Maui to refresh and recharge.

Completely new 2Bedroom / 2Bath , Aina nalu in the heart of Oldtown Lahaina is walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping an all of the fun in this quaint Hawaiian town. The property is renowned for it's plush grounds and beautiful pools. This two BR offers all the amenities and convenience you need to refresh and recharge.

— Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for six, Full Size Stove/Oven, Microwave

— Sleeps up to six Guests with King and Queen Heavenly Beds in BR

— Living Room with Sofa Bed

— Dining Area

— Breakfast Bar with Seating for Four

— Small Private Lanai

— Three Color TVs, Washer/dryer in the unit and many other features!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 2 2016 - Oct 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Holloween
Oct 27 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 4 2017
14 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
$305
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $29 + Tax
Cleaning $140
Damage Protection $39 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%

Hi, Thank you for your interest in our place at Aina nalu. There are two options for payment. (1) using a credit card making your payment through VRBO, or (2), payment to me directly. In the second option I will waive the booking fee and damage protection payment but collect a refundable $200 damage deposit. Please contact me if for any questions.

Mahalo,
Steve
530-320-2550

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Aina nalu is located in Lahaina Town within easy walking to beaches/surfing restaurants galleries and more.

Partner Offers