check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gulf Front Condo at the Palms of Dune Allen

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The Palms of Dune Allen is a 24 unit gated property located between Sandestin and Seaside on Scenic Highway 30-A.

Our Gulf Front unit has been completely renovated to include the finest finished qualities in the complex. This first floor unit features a beautiful living and dining area with a full kitchen. Relax and enjoy yourself as if you were in your own home. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a private bathroom. A second bedroom has a queen bed and it's own bath as well. The third bedroom has two sets of bunk beds ideal for children with a private bath. This condo has exceptional furnishings throughout. You will love staying here!!

There is a patio for outdoor dining and grilling. Walk straight out to the grassy area and the sand dunes overlooking the beautiful beaches of South Walton. This first floor condo has easy access to the gulf front pool which is just steps away. The Palms has a private boardwalk leading to the beach.

Enjoy hiking, biking, walking the trails and exploring the unique coastal dune lakes along 30-A and the beaches of South Walton.

This is a great getaway for anyone!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Gulf Front Condo at the Palms of Dune Allen
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Perfect beach stay!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this rental! The living room and kitchen were so roomy. The ocean and pool are steps away and we had an amazing time. The kitchen is well stocked and there were so many extra beach accessories on the porch. Such a nice touch! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family beach/condo

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean large, great set up & very nice decor. Updated kitchen with granite. Close to beautiful beach and pool. Very family friendly. Beach was not crowded.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Chrissy. Hope to have you and your family back soon. Gayden
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second time - still perfect

  • 5 of 5

I rented a house next to this unit for my extended family in August, and rented this condo unit as a backup for overflow guests (and my 80+ year old mother, who doesn't like stairs... which was not a problem in this first floor condo). Bottom line was that we all liked this condo very much, and my wife and I returned for Thanksgiving week. It comfortably sleeps 8, although at the price it made sense just for the 2 of us. It is obvious that the owner takes personal and meticulous care of this place (unlike many beach rentals, which are obviously maintained by contractors who don't care very much about the results). No pets are allowed. Neat freaks (like me) would like it here. The entire complex is very well maintained with lovely grounds, has secure, gated parking (ensuring that you can find a parking place, even in the busy season), and the condo and complex have keypad locks... so forgetting a key is not a problem (although forgetting a code could be!). It isn't close to a public beach access point, so there aren't any crowds. My wife's only gripe is that, with the sand dunes and shrubs, the views directly from the condo are of the ocean, not the beach (because the beach is actually too close to be seen below the shrubs). That is the trade-off you get for a first floor unit. We both like the views from higher up, but it is hard to beat the convenience of walking directly in with all the bags and groceries.

The wifi speed is good. We used my laptop to stream a couple of movies to the big screen TV (I travel with a long HDMI cord for that purpose), and it worked just as well as my Apple TV at home. No delays or skips.

There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance, although most everyone who rents a place like this will have a car. The Panama City (ECP) airport is about 45 minutes away.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Palms of Dune Allen

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing, as in the pictures posted. Lots of room, suitable for handicapped, plenty of games, close to the pool. Gorgeous cook's kitchen with lots of counter space. Huge master bathroom. Great for big family dinners. The owner was awesome to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Wonderful Beach Condo on a Quiet Beach on 30A

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience renting a beach home using this website and it was an outstanding one. Our interactions with the owner were very positive. This beach condo is more beautiful than the pictures convey and is located on an especially quiet section of 30A. The home easily accommodated our family which included three generations with two grandchildren ages 18 months and age four. The kitchen is very well equipped and the home includes binoculars and books about the area. The convenience of the pool and beach to the home was wonderful.

Everyone enjoyed the beach. The water is especially clear and is quite shallow for a good distance out to two sand bars. For the week that we were here, we shared the beach with only one or two other families. We saw dolphin almost daily, as well as a sea turtle and many water birds. Our family rented a sea kayak for several days and enjoyed paddling in the gulf as well as catching several king and Spanish mackerel. We would definitely recommend this home highly as a lovely vacation spot and hope to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edwardsville
5

Great condo and aweseome location!

  • 5 of 5

We had two families stay in the unit and it was very spacious and accommodating. Although, there is not an ocean view from the unit due to the landscaping, the 1st floor patio entry was great with kids going to and from the beach or pool. The location was far enough from the crowds yet close enough to shops and restaurants. Condo was clean, well maintained and the kitchen was fully stocked with dishes/utensils/etc. The owners had menus, books and items about the surrounding area in the condo. The beach was very nice. We saw sea turtles, stingray, dolphins and sand dollars everywhere! Everyone enjoyed snorkeling! Owner was responsive when we had questions before our trip. We ventured out to Grayton Beach State Park - very beautiful! We also rented a pontoon and went to Shell Island. We enjoyed dining at Pandora's in Grayton Beach and Louis Louis in Santa Rosa Beach. Great area - can't wait to go back! Would definitely recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Palms of Dune Allen
Nearest Point of Interest
Santa Rosa Beach Club

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,400
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,400
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,300
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$310
$2,150
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100

Payment by personal check preferred. Credit cards accepted but there is a 2.9% fee for this. If you pay by personal check then Homeaway/VRBO service fee does apply. Call the owner at 985-789-5197 for details on this.


All weekly Rates include cleaning and tax. There is a $150 cleaning fee for stays of less than 7 nights

25% deposit is refundable up to 90 days before check in date less $100.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) Two bunks. Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
I pod/I phone dock

Partner Offers