Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lush Pool home with garden and tropical flowers

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2 possible 3 althoug we like to keep it at 2

Enjoy your stay at this beautiful lush property with fruit trees and tropical plants on 1 acre of private space. Not a building in site from your lanai. The suite is clean and comfortable. It is a private suite in 850 square feet on the ground floor of your host's home, overlooking the garden, pool and valley.. Take cool refreshing dips in the pool on warm mornings and afternoons. The pool is set away from the house for more privacy. It's as if you are in a mountain pond. Arise with the sound of many species of birds . It is a nature lovers retreat. This is a special area of the Northshore for your enjoyment. On the short ride down the hill you will enjoy a breathtaking view of the coastline. Only minutes away from all the famous surf spots, Waimea valley and bay, and sharks cove. Whale, dolphin and turtle sitings are highly likely. Foodland and coffee gallery very close by. Great shopping and restaurants in Haleiwa, Spa treatments and yoga close by too. If you would like to have children under the age of 12 access the pool please download the attached waiver . Please sign and return. TAT# W16504782-01


Owner
Cha cha
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Cha cha

We are a local family. I was born and raised here. As well as my son. My husband is a working carpenter and I work in Honolulu. My son teaches surf lessons and works in a local popular eatery. We are working and enjoy sharing our home with visitors. You are sharing our beautiful space so ask that you are respectful of that. We are of your privacy as well. Although we like to interact if you are open to it. Sometimes our work schedules don't jive with our guests fun schedule. Please don't mistake this for indifference. We are always concerned for your comfort. It is not a party house, so if that's what you're looking for there are other options out there. We basically are early to bed for the guys and I return late in the evening. Not as early a riser as they are.. We do have a young dog who pretty much is a house dog. He does go out for play. So if this is a problem let us know and we will keep him contained. He is usually in or tied on our deck. Please contact us if this is a fit for you. Aloha,

Cha cha purchased this house in 2007

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
HNL
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
surfer bar
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Lei Lei's
Car: necessary

Northshore Oahu is famous for its surf culture and lifestyle. You will also find many other ocean activities and nature experiences. The beauty of the northshore beaches are unsurpassed in all of Hawaii. You will find an eclectic collection of people and lifestyles here. We all share in the love of Hawaii and the ocean. The local people are friendly and share the feeling of Aloha throughout the state. Surfing, diving, snorkeling, fishing, shark watching, sailing, its all here. Shopping, spa experience, and yoga all available. Golf, tennis and basketball courts close by. Nature walks at the famous Waimea Valley Arboretum. Hiking close by. The Polynesian Cultural Center is also close by.

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Large Dog on property. Registered guests only allowed on property. Exceptions can be made with approval. Room for one vehicle on property.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • additional small room with single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Laundry washer and dryer . Smoking not allowed in or around suite. Other area available. No full stove, counter top burners. to 950 square foot apt on First floor of large 4000 square foot home.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lush Pool home with garden and tropical flowers
average rating of 4.647059 based on 51 reviews
5

A great experience!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first adventure with a VRBO and we would definitely do it again. Cha Cha and her family were gracious hosts and our accommodations were just what we were looking for. The bed was comfortable and the apartment was spacious and clean. Our hosts were generous with the "extras".........sunscreen, beach chairs, towels, snorkeling equipment etc. and they were quick to point out local attractions complete with insider tips on when to arrive to make sure parking was available and traffic wasn't an issue. There was no stove-top in the unit so if you planned to cook it would be limited to the microwave and grill but this was not an issue for us. Overall it was a great experience and an absolutely wonderful way to enjoy the North Shore!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderfull

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house. It was so good waking up with the sound of all the birds and then have breakfast facing the beautifull garden. My daughter says this people live in Paradise.

The location was perfect, near all kind of beaches, a supermarket and near the foodtrucks.

Chacha was very helpfull and gave us some good advises on where to go.

The house was spacious, clean and a very comfortable bed.

We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jessica! It was to short a visit. Hope we see you again. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great price for a great place!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 40 days with the Murphy's. Our time there was great, we had everything we needed and was only a quick drive to the beach. Aside from the adventures on the island, I spent quite a few days walking around the beautiful neighborhood and at the pool. We were extremely happy with how welcoming the family was and how private our place was. Thank you for making our experience in Hawaii amazing!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet & very relaxing. This is a great location in the North Shore.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was clean and well-decorated. I will stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place on the North Shore

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for 3 nights in May of 2017. I'll sum it up with a list of pro's and con's:

Pros:

- Perfect location for exploring the north shore. It is located just up the road from Shark's Cove and is only minutes from Waimea Bay, Three Tables and Sunset Beach. It is also very close to the multiple north shore food trucks and the Foodland grocery store (the only one on the north shore I am aware of). This is definitely where you want to be!

- Very spacious for 2 people, there is enough beds for at least 3 or 4.

- Well equipped with all of the kitchen stuff you need, beach chairs, towels, etc.

- Nice private swimming pool, but we did not get around to using it.

- The grounds are very pretty and lush.

- There are a few cars on the parking pad, but we never had an issue with parking.

- The owner was very friendly and helpful

Cons:

- Most surfaces were clean, but the place could benefit from a more thorough cleaning. It is a little more rustic feeling than the pictures portray. I noticed that it has a bit of a damp smell to it, also the front of the refrigerator door was rusting, and there was a few spots of mold in the bathroom, so I think there is a bit of a problem with controlling the humidity.

- If you arrive at night the walkway to the entrance is very dark, some more lighting would help and be an easy upgrade.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, I would recommend it as long as you don't mind something a bit rustic :)

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Helena, Montana
5

Great location on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely location on the North Shore within a 5 minute drive of Waimea Bay, the Banzai Pipeline and all the famous surfing spots. The grounds around the home are beautiful. Being in the pool was like being in a secluded garden.

We did a lot of our own cooking and were disappointed there was no stove, but the electric hot plate, griddle, and toaster oven sufficed.

Charlotte and family live on the premises and are very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I enjoyed hosting you all. Enjoyed our chat ! Hopeful to see you in the future. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties