Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5+ bed, 4 bath luxury vacation home walking distance to beach and town.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Walk to the beach, downtown, and area restaurants from this high end home.

The Greywind House is ideally located in the beautiful seaside village of Ogunquit. The Greywind House is perfectly situated in a private residential neighborhood that is just a short stroll to both the beach and town.

Once you park your car, you will be able to relax as there is no need to fight the traffic or look for parking.

This wonderful property has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms for up to 12 guests spread out comfortably throughout more than 3,000 square feet of living space making it the perfect home for a large family or group of friends looking for the perfect beach vacation.

You will feel right at home the moment you step in the Greywind house with its hardwood floors and well appointed furnishings.The fully stocked chef's kitchen has a large island for gathering and the sunlit living room is the perfect place to relax. There is also a dining room, den, and large downstairs family room. You will also find free wifi, cable, a movie library, games, toys, and books to enjoy inside the house. Outside, the house has a patio and yard area with lounge chairs, table and grill. The owners also provide a beach cart, chairs, umbrellas, cooler, and toys for your days on the beach. You will not find a more perfectly located and appointed vacation home.

More Details

Owner
Kate Sevigney
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Kate Sevigney

Kate, along with her husband and 3 young children live nearby. They built the Greywind House to be their primary residence. However, after years of family and friends staying with them and reporting how wonderful their time was in Ogunquit, they decided to move out and let others enjoy the House and all that Ogunquit has to offer.

Kate Sevigney purchased this house in 2004

Amenities

Ogunquit House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • No motorcycles or trailers per home owners association rules.
  • guest must provide own linens.
  • property must be left in the same state i which it was found.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , twin bunk beds
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , basement bedroom/family room with private bath.
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , this is a den with a queen sleeper sofa
  • all bedrooms have ac units.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5+ bed, 4 bath luxury vacation home walking distance to beach and town.
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
5

Amazing Property--Exceeded All Expectations

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a family birthday gathering and it was perfect for entertaining. The downstairs family room/bedroom is great for a couple with a child but be sure to bring a portacrib if needed because the crib in the upstairs bedroom is not movable and the daybed downstairs is suitable only for an older child. Kate was so helpful and generous about answering all questions and making our stay as comfortable as possible. Everything was clean and organized and the house is supplied with all of the basic items any group would need. We brought extra things we did not end up using because this vacation property includes much more than the average rental (including ample toys for toddler or young child ) The location is fabulous and truly just a short pleasant walk to town. Highly recommend to any family or friend group seeking ample space, privacy, and comfort. There were no negatives and our special occasion was enhanced by the lovely surroundings and ease of booking. Cottage linens was also a fantastic reliable source for obtaining bedding and towels with no hassle. A+

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy you had a great stay and look forward to you staying with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice location and comfortable home!

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable home, loved the toys and kid friendly environment! The beach cart was on its last leg and the washer did not work as expected, but other than that it was a great stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We always strive to make everything meet your expectations and would have been happy to come fix/replace anything that was not working if you had let us know!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful for my sons, families, 4 young children, and me!

  • 5 of 5

We were all very happy in this beautiful home! My 9-year old grandson stayed in the downstairs room as grandma wanted to be upstairs where all the action was. We called it "his apartment", and he loved having his own bathroom and playthings right there.

Very beautiful and easy walk into town, to the beach, and Marginal Way. The flowers were just gorgeous along the path to the main street.

Thank you so much!

PS The traffic back to Boston on Labor Day wasn't bad at all. And first, we ended the weekend at the Maze and miniature golf which was really lovely!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A beautiful home and a lovely spot! Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful and beautifully kept home. The amenities were great, a perfect family retreat. Very convenient. I cannot say enough nice things about the house—which felt like home—and our stay there. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stoughton, MA USA
5

Perfect stay in OGT

  • 5 of 5

On behalf of our entire crew... we would like to thank Katie for a wonderful stay in Greywind House! Beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood! Location is great - we were able to walk everywhere - even with little ones! Home is large and well taken care of. Would definitely recommend this home for relaxing stay in Ogunquit.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO United States
5

Fans of Maine and the Greywind House!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and spacious, and the neighborhood was secluded and quiet - with a deer spotting on our way to dinner one night. Plenty of room for our 7 adults and 3 kids. Lots of stuff to entertain the kids - toys, videos, puzzles, plus great beach essentials. Kitchen was well equipped with pans and utensils, and prep space. Wifi was great and consistent for us all to stay connected, since cell phone service was terrible throughout Maine. We loved the short walk to town and the great beach, especially at low tide - but even in July, the water was 48 degrees!! Yikes! Ogunquit was a great place to base for our trip. It was busy, and traffic was slow but moving much of the time, but it's a pleasant town, and not overrun with touristy things. We flew in and out of Boston, and the proximity was very nice. Kate was great and communicative, and we would absolutely go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Boston Logan
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Cape Neddick Country Club
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Wells ME
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Route 95
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Ogunquit Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

60 Day cancellation policy. No more than 12 guests allowed on property at any time. No more than 3 cars allowed at any time. No pets. Linens not provided but may be obtained through cottagelinens.net. House must be left in manner in which it was found. Security Deposit will be refunded within 14 days. Please review entire rental agreement before booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties