Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish, Affordable four bedroom Tobago villa

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This spacious fully air-conditioned 4 bedroom (with en-suite bathrooms) Caribbean villa is set in one acre of tropical gardens with a variety of organically grown fruits, herbs and seasonal vegetables for our guests to try. The rest of the garden is laid to lawn and fenced with electronic gate and security alarm. The many varieties of exotic plants and shrubs attract an array of beautiful butterflies & birds. The villa catches the nice sea breeze. And all the windows are screened.

Weddings, maid service, car rentals, Island tours & activities can be tailored to your requirements.

More Details

Owner
Villa Easytimes
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 12, 2017

About Villa Easytimes

I designed and built the house on the one acre land that i bought in 2000.

I was born in England in the early 60's and have worked in the construction and property and hotel management business all my life.

I stay in Tobago for half the year and England most of the rest of the year.

Villa Easytimes purchased this villa in 2002

Why Villa Easytimes chose Mount Pleasant

It took me 3 years to find the perfect location for land in Tobago to build my dream villa.

There is always a nice cool breeze to cool the villa through the screened windows.

It is a nice friendly residential area with easy transport links, local buses and route taxis stop outside.

It is only a 5-10 in drive to the nicest beaches on the Caribbean side of the Island.

What makes this villa unique

I designed the house to have high airy ceilings cooled by ceiling fans and full A/C throughout.

The land is gently sloping, mostly laid to lawn with fruit trees, shrubs, herbs and seasonal vegetables.

The pool is ideal for young children with a shallow end and adjoining jacuzzi to relax in.

Amenities

Mount Pleasant Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 3 queen , en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , en suite shower, adjacent toilet and handbasin
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , 1 baby crib , Bathroom, cable, tv, wifi, fridge, 2 double beds, own door
  • All bedrooms have A/C, cable TV, ceiling fan and balcony We have 110v & 240v sockets in each room. We have comfortable beds with 9" mattresses. Wifi with fast internet connection. Clean bed linen & towels provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our caretaker Brent stays in our apartment below the villa so is on hand if you require advise or assistance or invisible if you don't. He takes out the rubbish and cleans and services the pool daily.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
46% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Stylish, Affordable four bedroom Tobago villa
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
5

We all had a fabulous time and would recommend anyone to stay at villa easytimes

  • 5 of 5

The caretaker was very helpful to us , we enjoyed the pool and jacousy the most , the bedrooms was quite spacious we enjoy our stay there

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice & Refreshing

  • 4 of 5

Our overall experience for the weekend was truly a nice one, i would recommend anyone to visit this villa

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing Accommodation

  • 1 of 5

My family had to forgo last year vacation due to the passing of our parents, the matriarchs and was looking forward this vacation to reminisce and spend quality time together.

The accommodation was not in keeping with the price range. The facilities are outdated, some of the appliances didn't work, there are no mats in the bedroom and old mats in the bathrooms, the showers are small and given the way it was set up with the shower curtain there was next to no room to maneuver in there and a couple of the toilets were malfunctioning. The lighting was very poor in the kitchen. The property is situated quite close to the main road and the electric gate was out of service. Humpback TV and no maid service, the same linen for the full stay of six nights.

If you are booking this place please pay attention to the terms and conditions, something I regretted later on. You are asked to make a 50% down payment which is non-refundable. So tough for you if something should come up and you are unable to have your vacation. He offers a 5th bedroom downstairs which does not have a kettle or microwave. I had to cancel one night of the downstairs booking due to business commitment and was unable to get a refund for the night. When I got there the caretaker inquired about the deposit and I explained that it was paid. I had to contact Mr. Hopgood and informed him of the payment being made and submitted copies of the bank documents to him. Granted, that in one of his email he had requested the deposit be paid upon arrival, something I have never done before. I got the feeling that Mr. Hopgood was most annoyed as in his response he spoke to me in capital letters. He went on to state that he is unable to refund the deposit until his return to Tobago in October, which to me was unacceptable.

On the upside, the pool was good and the ACs worked well.

This is certainly one villa I will not be doing business with again or recommending to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was aggrieved that she could not get her security deposit back so she chose to give us a bad review instead of addressing any problems to our caretaker who was on hand to deal with any problems. The reason that we clearly state that we require the breakages deposit in cash on arrival is so that we can return the same when guests leave which is what the case was here. She was promptly refunded by cheque when we returned to Tobago at the beginning of October as promised. This report is totally false as all our appliances and toilets work (and our caretaker was un hand if anything broke down). Our showers are of standard size 3ft x 2ft 6". We use our front gate manually as guests prefer to drive straight in the open gate rather that wait in the road for the gate to open, it is then closed and locked when guests are in for the night. We have an internal fence and lockable gate for our guests security. Our caretaker would have supplied a microwave and kettle to our 5th bedroom if he was asked, most of our guests prefer to use the facilities of the main villa kitchen with their fellow group. He would also have supplied fresh bed linens if asked for. Our kitchen has sufficient lighting and another light of 100w can be switched on if required. Our caretaker always asks our guests if there is anything he can do for them every morning when he cleans and services the pool but these guests never requested any help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Okay

  • 2 of 5

The property is quite large and can house a lot of people. The problem was that the place was not clean. There was dust everywhere and just not clean for our arrival. When we arrived there we were greeted by garbage pails filled with trash. The outside furniture was dirty and old. The living room furniture was old and covered by a dusty couch cover. The fridge was full of mold. But there was another smaller fridge next to it which we used. When we got there the grounds keeper who is very nice, needed to clean the apt downstairs because he had not finished. There was water from the rain that had pooled at the entrance of the house. The sheets on the bed seemed like they were on the beds for ages. The towels were old and not cleaned properly. This could have been an amazing stay if only cleaned because structurally this house is well put together. We weathered a storm while there and no water entered the house. The store across the street is wholesale only and the other store we had to catch a cab too. The owner was easy to deal with as far as payments.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we are one of the best value villas in Tobago, we have back to back guests from June to September months. In between guests, we have 3-4 persons cleaning the villa and providing fresh bed linens. When these guests arrived early, our previous guests had just left 2 hours previously so it left little time for our caretaker to clean the whole villa. As there was a major storm occurring at that time, there was no transport for our other 2 cleaners to get to work and the bin men were not working to take away the rubbish that our previous guests left bagged up in the dust bins. Our caretaker provided clean bed linens and towels and would have changed any if guests asked him to do so. He would also have done more dusting and changes the throw on the settee if asked to do so. Instead of asking for further assistance, these guests chose to write us an adverse report without giving our hard working caretaker a chance to rectify any of their grievances. Unfortunately, the severe storm did blow some dust in but there was nothing we could have done about that. Our caretaker always asks our guests if there is anything he can do for them so we hope that all future guests that read this report will ask him for assistance before writing an adverse report. We have many reports over the last 15 years on my tobago website.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful, Scenic, Family Perfect

  • 4 of 5

My Family and I enjoyed our stay at this villa at its location. Great for large families, good parking, nice scenery and greenery and very comfortable. Quiet location free of traffic. The caretaker is also very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Metres
ANC Robinson, Tobago
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Scorborough
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Claud Noel
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Grange/Mt Irvine
Car: recommended

We are perfectly located close to local shops and bars. Local buses and route taxis stop outside the villa. It is only 5-10 minute drive to all the nicest beaches on the Caribbean side of the Island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $170

For stays less than 7 night please contact us for a quote. We have special low rates from $1,200tt a night for up to 10 persons for May/June. 2017.
Security deposit is for breakages only - further deposits are required if towels and electronic gate controllers are required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.