check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cathy or Dan Rosenfield

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Ski in-out Groomed access. Giant Steps, Family Friendly. Sleeps 10. Book now

41 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Brian Head Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 BDRM, 3 BATH with separate upstairs suite. Sleeps 8.

Large, modern condo with dedicated Internet and Chromecast. Now you can stream your Netflix and HuluPlus programming right through the Televisions in the living room and upstairs suite.

Beautiful 1,400 sq. ft., 3 bed, 3 bath, ski-in, ski-out corner unit next to the main chair lift. GROOMED access to chair lift. Full kitchen stocked right down to the herbs. Let the Dumbwaiter bring all your luggage to you. Relax on the wrap around patio, enjoying the great mountain and ski slope views. Take a hike on the many trails in Brian Head. Ski or Mountain bike down the slopes and be only moments from the comfort of this luxurious condo. Sink yourself into the hot tub or take a hot sauna. Or both! Get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and commune with nature in the cool pines at 10,000 feet. Tour Utah's famous Grand Circle of National Parks and Recreation areas. It's an experience you'll never forget.

Ski-in, Ski-out access brings all the excitement right to your doorstep. Giant Steps is an ideal location for skiers and snowboarders. A GROOMED, ski in/out run makes slope and tube park access a breeze. Night skiing is just outside the door. A lake for fishing and Ice Skating is nearby. Enjoy Brian Head's terrain Parks, Snow tubing and bag jump as part of the Brian Head Ski Resort winter experience. Brian Head combines Utah's famous powder with a family friendly atmosphere that easy on the budget.

Brian Head is located in the heart of 'Color Country.' It's a great base camp when visiting Southern Utah's world class recreational areas: Cedar Breaks, Brian Head Peak, Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park. The scenery will amaze you!

This luxurious, Giant Steps 1,400 sq. ft. condo is beautifully decorated with many antiques. It offers a full kitchen, complete with all the necessities to prepare and serve your meals. There are three TV's with cable access, two VCRs, DVD, stereo, movies, and books to help you relax and enjoy your stay in this lovely mountain getaway. Three bathrooms with showers means no competing for bathroom time. The adjacent clubhouse offers a large hot tub, sauna, game room, washer, dryer and restrooms.

Recently remodeled with granite counter tops, tile and more. The downstairs has a living room, dining area, kitchen, master bedroom with queen bed and private bath. The second bedroom has Serta pillow top mattresses and adjacent bath. Upstairs you'll find a separate suite area, complete with a large seating area, two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, TV, VCR, DVD and coffee maker. The wrap-around patio provides extraordinary mountain views.

Enjoy Ski-in/Ski-Out access to a variety of slope levels.Terrain Parks, the only Bag Jump in Utah, and a snow tubing park are all part of Brian Head Ski Resorts winter experience.

Whether skiing, biking, hiking or fishing this condo provides convenient access to Brian Head's Amenities. Cedar Breaks National Monument is three miles away. You can be at Cedar City's Shakespeare Festival in 30 minutes or Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon in less than two hours.

Close to all that Southern Utah has to offer, yet a million miles AWAY from your worries, you'll love your stay in this gorgeous home!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cathy or Dan Rosenfield (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Cathy or Dan Rosenfield

We've owned property in Brian Head for many years. We've cherished watching our children experience skiing, snowboarding, fishing, hiking, horseback riding and more while growing up with Brian Head.

We hope you'll have the opportunity to experience Brian Head and create memories of your own.

Cathy or Dan Rosenfield purchased this condo in 1998

Why Cathy or Dan Rosenfield chose Utah

Brian Head provides an experience that can't be found in Las Vegas. The weather is cooler, it snows and the pace is much more relaxing than city life. We've recently added a dumbwaiter which makes the experience all the more pleasant. It brings all your luggage to you.

Giant Steps is a Ski-in, Ski-Out complex right next to the main chair lifts. The property is well managed and many improvements and upgrades have been made over the years.

Common areas include a large spa, sauna, restrooms, game room, laundry, covered parking and walkways, fire pits, horseshoes, basketball and more.

What makes this condo unique

We try to anticipate the needs or our guests. In addition to the usual amenities, we have a fully stocked kitchen and invite our guests to use anything they need to make their experience wonderful. A recent remodel keeps the condo fresh and in peak condition for our guests.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much! We had a great time. Condo is amazing. Thanks!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 34

Reviews

4.8
based on 41 traveler reviews

Ski in-out Groomed access. Giant Steps, Family Friendly. Sleeps 10. Book now
average rating of 4.780488 based on 75 reviews
Venice fl
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

We were luck enough to visit and stay a few nights at this property. Perfect. Close to everything. All the aminities of home in this condo. So comfortable, beautifully decorated. I promise you will love it

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX, USA
4

Cozy, convenient to lifts and skiing, disorganized and messy.

  • 4 of 5

I really wanted to give this condo 5 stars, but the disorganization and clutter in the bedroom closets and the kitchen cupboards prevent me from doing that. There are many positives about this place, and despite the clutter and and disorganization, it grew on the 4 of us who stayed there for 10 days. There are some really cool stuff on the walls that make it homey, but the carpet needs to go. It is pretty dirty and stained therefore dusty. However, we made it homey mainly because the women in our party cleaned out all of the cupboards in the kitchen and made it much more usable for ourselves and for future renters. We also bought a descent cheese grater. One thing missing are glass bowls for use in the microwave. There are no bowls to cook/heat up vegetables, oatmeal, etc., in the microwave. Other than that, there are plenty of pots, pans, casserole dishes, etc. Something else needed are bowls, i.e., for salads, cereal. There were only 4 bowls. Also, not enough wine glasses.

The master bedroom TV doesn't work, nor do the ceiling fans in the living room and the upstairs loft (which is really a cool area). Warning: This condo is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so be prepared to walk up and down stairs many times. The dumb waiter is very helpful for luggage and ski equipment (not skis), but be prepared to hike up and down the stairs.

Despite all of my criticisms, I would rent this place again and recommend it to others. My criticisms are just suggestions to the owners for improvements in comfort and appearance.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It has been a busy rental season and I'm sorry for the disorganization. I appreciate your efforts to straighten out the cabinets. The carpet will be replaced this year. I've blocked out dates on our calendar to address the maintenance issues. I'll add your items to my shopping list. I sincerely appreciate hearing what items we can add to make your stay better. Hope to have you as our guests again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

Good location and clean. The condo itself is older and needs a little repair, but the ski locker/sleds was handy as was the location.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location is great for ski in and out. Thanks for letting us know about repairs. We'look definitely get tlit fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rebecca

  • 5 of 5

This unit was very fun to stay in. It had everything you would need. The location is of course just GREAT! It's right next to all the lifts for Giant Steps. What I like most about the unit was the owners. They were so super nice to work with, one of the best I've dealt with, so accommodating to anything you would need and pleasant all the way around. We will be staying at this unit again for sure on our next trip to Brian Head.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location is everything

  • 3 of 5

The Giant Steps location is ideal. The condo was fine and worked for our quick trip. As much as the decor was a conversation piece, I would have to say less is more. It's definitely time to de-clutter and update the decor and linens. The condo is roomy but very cluttered which makes it feel closed in. Especially when boots and gear are added. The kitchen is fully stocked which is great for putting together family meals. All in all it was fine but In the future I'd look to stay in a more updated condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you liked the location, we hope you enjoyed the groomed ski in and out access. There is no need to store boots and gear inside the condo. The ski closet next to the unit is there to store all that equipment, freeing space in the unit Sorry you didn't like the decor, we had hoped our guests would find the antiques interesting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Had everything we needed. The upstairs was really nice for the kids. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed yoursekf. Look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cedar Breaks National Monument
"Such a colorful canyon. Reminds me of the Grand Canyon. There are hiking trails for every ..."
Bryce Canyon
"Such awesome scenery - don't miss it."
Brian Head Resort
"Great family ski resort. There are many beautifully scenic area"
Zion National Park
"Awe inspiring natural formations that will take your breath away.You won't want to miss the ..."
Car: necessary

This beautiful 1400 sq ft condo offers SKI IN, SKI OUT access from the main chair lift.

Brian Head is located in the heart of Color Country in Southern Utah .Winter offers great family skiing with a mix of runs from beginner slopes to Black Diamond. Utah's famous light powder makes for amazing skiing and there is a snowboard park with jumps and rails.

Summer temperatures average in the 70's. The surrounding areas include Cedar Breaks, Bryce Canyon, Zion, Panguitch as well as mountain streams and lakes. Skiing, Snowboarding, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Fishing, Horseback Riding and more are all part of the experience in this beautiful mountain town.

Other Activities: hiking, world class canyons

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brian Head Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Ski Season 1
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Ski Season 2
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Holiday
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Ski Season 3
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Presidents Day weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Ski Season 4
Feb 20 2017 - Apr 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Ski Season 5
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$665
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 14.7%

Cancellations made before the 30 day cancellation period, will be charged $50 or the credit card processing fees, whichever is greater.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brian Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The vanities are outside the bathroom, so you won't have to wait to use the sinks or mirrors. The hot water heater is always on so you can enjoy a hot shower or bath anytime.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , New mattresses
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms have a TV and a DVD player. Each bedroom has a bathroom to accommodate guest needs.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
There is a gas grill, chairs and mini tables on the wrap around patio for your enjoyment. The Clubhouse is adjacent to our building and includes TV, air hockey,, pool, ping-pong, wireless internet, sauna, large hot tub and washer and dryer and restrooms.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties