check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sharon Grimes

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Northend -1 Block to Beach! Now Booking Fall! And 2017!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-10

Beautiful Newer 2nd Fl Condo in One of Ocean City's Great Family Neighborhoods. NO SENIOR WEEK RENTALS PLEASE! Put away the car keys, this property has a great location! At the end of the street is the 2.5 mile Boardwalk and a Lifeguard protected Beach. A few blocks away is the center of the boardwalk with shops, amusements, restaurants, Music Pier and more! Neighborhood restaurants and corner stores are conveniently located. Bright and airy with beachy decor, this condo has four decks to enjoy refreshing Ocean breezes. Sleep 8-10 in comfort with four bedrooms, pull out sofa in living room and three baths in this Upper Cottage Design which includes second and third floor. Three bedrooms, including a junior master, located on the second level along with living area and two decks. Master Bedroom and bath is located on third floor with a front deck and a large back roof deck. Garage, parking for 3 cars; outside enclosed shower and gas grill. 6 Beach Tags. 1.5 Blocks to Beach. There is a beach cart and storage area with beach toys, chairs and umbrella for your use.

SORRY, NO PROM OR SENIOR WEEK RENTAL. NO PETS ACCEPTED.

Sorry, No Prom or Senior Week Rentals!

Memorial Day Weekend - $999

Location - 817 Pennlyn Place, between 2nd and 3rd Sts and between Atlantic Ave and Corinthian.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sharon Grimes (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

About Sharon Grimes

We have owned at this location for 32 years and rebuilt a new duplex in 2003. We own and rent the upper condo. We are very hands on in managing our rentals and no issue goes without our attention. Our young family walked to the boardwalk, small neighborhood stores and many attractions so we can recommend this as a family friendly location. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Why Sharon Grimes chose South NJ Shore

Location to a great beach and an easy walk to the boardwalk are added benefits to this well stocked, well run rental.

What makes this condo unique

Pride of Ownership and owners who live local give us our excellent, well run reputation.

Reviews

5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)
Northend -1 Block to Beach! Now Booking Fall! And 2017!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
Great Neck, NY
5

Great Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this perfect beach house. The house was exactly at it was described and in perfect condition. We were 1.5 blocks from the beach / boardwalk with only a short walk to the rides. The owners answered all of our questions and helped with anything we needed. I highly recommend this place for family get togethers.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have enjoyed this location for years with our family and it is nice to see other families have found it to be a great location, too. We are happy to share it with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Lancaster, PA
5

Ms

  • 5 of 5

The listing and pictures were very accurate. Accommodations exceeded expectations. Very clean, well furnished and stocked with the essentials for any home. Loved the room at the back of garage for beach cart storage. The decks extend the living space and are awesome spaces to share or even spend some quiet time. Highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very nice response! We are happy that we could exceed your expectations! The four spacious decks allow for all the family to enjoy the beautiful sea breezes, sun or shade and quiet. And the beach room off the garage has been the delight of many families as they can choose from a variety of sand toys and boogie boards along with safe storage of their own beach gear. Thanks for your stay and we hope to see you again at 817 Pennlyn Place!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Philadelphia
5

Clean, cozy and exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of spending a few days at this beautiful Pennlyn Place property. The owners were very flexible in renting according to our schedule for an extended off-season weekend. The property was beautifully maintained and furnished to the tee. The unit was set up perfectly for relaxation down the shore. It was a nice easy walk down to the beach and boardwalk, close enough to the shops to walk to, but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The four decks were a nice large size and included all the furniture needed for sunbathing and relaxing. We were able to cook in the nice large well supplied kitchen and enjoyed all meals on the large deck off the living room. Owners were very accomodating and we definitely recommend this property and look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always great to hear from a happy guest and we thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Easton, Pennsylvania
5

Roomy, clean, and well-equipped

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this place. Our only glitch was the fact that the wireless was not working properly in the house, but that didn't detract from our overall trip. Plenty of space for people to hang out (the porches make this place really special) and plenty of bathrooms so no one ever waited. We had family members in and out all week. The separate upstairs master suite was lovely and quiet. The kitchen was equipped with all kinds of things you don't expect in a shore rental home: a rolling pin, for example. For those who like to cook on vacation, this place is perfect. Close to the quiet north end of the boardwalk and beach, and close to Browns for doughnuts in the morning--an absolute must.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the extra details throughout. The 4 decks and upstairs suite provide enough room to spread out and enjoy private space. Beach toys, sand chairs and the equipped kitchen are less for you to pack! The wireless internet now has user friendly instructions included. This was our first year providing this service and we apologize for the missed communication. We will also have a new grill in 2012! Thank you for your comments and we are very pleased that you noticed our pride of ownership.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Philadelphia, Atlantic City
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Somers Point
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Cape May
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Somers Point
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: skateboarding, boogie boarding, strolling, biking and running the boardwalk

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 20 - Aug 27
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Aug 27 - Sept 2
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Sept 3 - Sept 10
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Sept 10 - Sept 17
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
May 27 - June 4
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
June 3 - June 10
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
June 10 - June 17
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
June 17 - June 24
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
June 24 - July 1
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
July 1 - July 8
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
July 8 - July 15
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
July 22 - July 29
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
July 29 - August 5
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
August 5 - August 12
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
August 12 - August 19
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
August 19 - August 26
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
August 26 - Sept 2
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rentals Only In Season
$1,000 - $3000
** Rental Information & Deposits **
A $300 deposit is required for security. A rental lease agreement will be mailed (or E-mailed) to you. Half of the rental payment and half security is due in 7 days with signed lease and the balance is due 30 days prior to occupancy. Cancellation Refund if ReRented less $100 Fee.

Pay half the rental and security deposit within 7 days with a signed lease. The balance is due 30 days before check-in. Payment schedule can be arranged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Mini Master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Master
  • This home also has an enclosed outdoor shower with changing area and hose for rinsing feet and chairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Mini Master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Master
  • The sleeper sofa in the Living Room is a queen.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties