check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Connie Havens

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Very Large townhome near Convention Center WE DO NOT RENT TO HIGH SCHOOL OR COLL

8 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Wildwood Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 3 1/2 half baths. sleeps 13 with a max. of 15

WE DO NOT RENT TO UNDER 25 !!!!!!!! PLEASE DO NOT CALL AND ASK. NO PROMS, GRADUATION OR ANY KIND OF PARTY, THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE. This lovely large townhome is located just 3 1/2 blocks to the Convention Center, boardwalk, beach, and area marinas. Each bedroom upstairs has it's own balcony and the Master has it's own bathroom. The large bedroom on the ground floor has it's own full bath. This home comes with a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook in. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the other bd room has a queen, the other has a set of twin bunk bedsand another Queen. The 4th bd on the ground floor has another king bed and another set of bunk beds with a full bunk on bottom and a twin on top. There is a back yard and a garage to store your beach chairs and bicycles if you bring them. All bedrooms are carpeted with berber carpet, kitchen and baths are tiled, while the Living and dining areas all all hardwood with area rugs and a fireplace. Relax with a cocktail on the balcony as the sun goes down and the sky lights up from the glow of the Wildwood skyline.

Condo rules: We do have condo rules of Families only, adults over 25, no high school or college parties, no after prom parties, non smoking and no pets.

Our location: We are just up the street (3 1/2 blocks) from the front door of the Convention Center, beach and boardwallk. Bathrooms and showers (and a walkway to the water) for the beach are located right at the convention center. Also there is plenty of parking right out front of the convention center if you prefer to drive to the beach, although you can easily walk it. Also on the same street just infront of the convention center is 'Fox Park' and the new 'Veteran's memorial'. There are plenty of restraurants within walking distance. Remember when chosing your rental that it is sometimes better to be a few blocks back (from the beach and boards) due to all the late night noise of the boardwalk and rowdy people. Our townhouse is one of the LARGEST rentals in its class with approx. 2800 sq. ft. of living space compared to others that are usually only 1400-1600 sq. ft.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Connie Havens (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Very Large townhome near Convention Center WE DO NOT RENT TO HIGH SCHOOL OR COLL
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
1

Be Warned

  • 1 of 5

Two days before my week I get an email saying "you know there is no WiFi". Who would think they are paying this kind of money and there is no WiFi? She said "you can get WiFi on the porch". Yeah, from xfinity for $8 a day per device. No WiFi also meant no TV to speak of.

Just cheap.

The furniture is all 90's garage sale stuff and worn. Hinges sagging, the refrigerator door - don't put too much in there or you won't get it closed. Dining room chair cushions loose. She says the kitchen has "everything you need to cook in". Every single pot and pan is beat up, Teflon flaking. There's only a few full-sized drinking glasses so you'll have to wash them frequently, but you'll have to close the dishwasher door just right if you want that to work.

The chairs in the MBR are the plastic outdoor crap. The comforters and pillows smelled horrible - I had to wash them right away, but then the clothes dryer makes your clothes smell like gas. Broken light fixture on 1 of the balconies, a disgusting/unusable grill, etc, etc.

Her listing says "each bedroom upstairs has it's own balcony". Not true, the back 2 bedrooms share 1 balcony, and you can't even get onto it from 1 of the bedrooms because the bunkbed crammed in there blocks the door.

The neighborhood is sketchy. Walking it at night you will absolutely see/hear drunks and be walking by seedy, abandoned lots. You'll hear buses constantly at the station across the street. And the "3 & 1/2" to the beach is a lot further than that sounds.

After my rental, she tells me her house cleaners claim I broke the towel bar in one of the bathrooms. She charged me $200 for it. My son stayed in that room and told me he did not break it. I believe him, but I had no hard proof he didn't do it (just like she had no proof we did). Connie thinks house cleaners are certified inspectors - she did not visit the before, during or after my stay.

Supposed to get my deposit back within 21 days - 4 weeks later not a word. I had to contact her and only at that point she claims, for the 1st time, that I also broke a bracket on her front screen door (again, her house cleaners were "inspectors"). Not true, there were screws on the ground when I got there, but I got screwed. She said it was my responsibility to tell her about it when I got there. If that were the case, I would have had to spend half of my 1st day there making a list.

Skip this place or know that you were warned.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read my other reviews as this is a disgruntled renter that trashed my home and put holes in the sheet rock walls. A "partial" refund of his security deposit was returned 4 days late. We explained to him that his deposit would be returned after repairs were done and final bills were turned in. BTW you do not have to pay for WiFI. All if Wildwood is free WiFi. I let him know that we do not have a secure internet because it is free wifi.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this condo for a week in July 2016. The condo is beautiful and spacious and has all the amenities you need. We had 13 people for the week and we had so much room. The kids had a blast. The condo is 3 blocks from the beach. At night we were able to sit on the porch and relax. We would definitely rent this condo again!!

Cassandra Crea

Wolcott, CT

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the coming years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 10
5

Great property good location

  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed here with a group of 12 teenagers on a basketball trip from Ireland. From start to finish the owner was very helpful and accommodating of our needs. The property is in excellent condition and has all the comforts of home and more. We had a fantastic time in Wildwood and will be returning next yr with another team.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 9
5

Huge private get away home.

  • 5 of 5

My family just returned home from spending a week in Wildwood NJ for the first time. Wildwood was great, kids had a lot of fun as expected. PROS: This home was huge and very comfortable. There were 5 kids and 4 adults and we could've had another family of 5 stay with us without a problem. It's updated with a nice big kitchen, living room and dining room. Lots of space and the bedrooms were big with plenty of room to sleep in. Quit and far enough away from the boardwalk to avoid the noise. Connie (owner) was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. CONS: If you have small kids the beach/boardwalk is pretty far. Lugging all of your beach supplies from this home will be difficult. No WIFI in the home and the cable channels on the TVs had limited kid stations or for guys like myself, no ESPN. Besides that I highly recommend this home. I will send a facebook/email message to all my friends and family regarding this home. Connie thank you again and thank you for making this vacation a memorable one. Talk to you soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Will. You and your family were great renters and I thank you for an honest review. We are a 31/2 block walk to the beach and it is a bit far with all the kid stuff but luckily there is a parking lot right at the end of our street at the beach and convention center that only charges $6 to park all day and bathrooms and showers are right there at the convention center for when you are at the beach. We don't have wifi, but the entire boardwalk is wifi everywere you go in Wildwood. Another opition for wifi is if you or someone in your group have a smartphone, you can make it a personal "hotspot" so that everyone around you have wifi.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 10
Olney, MD
5

Huge Townhouse

  • 5 of 5

This place is huge, nicely decorated, comfortable, clean, just a couple years old and well maintained, and operated by a very nice, honest, trustworthy owner. The only drawback is the distance to the beach - not walkable if you have children, elderly people, or a lot to carry - but at the bottom of the street is the Convention Center parking lot which has plenty of parking for $6 per day. As others have noted, the beach itself is quite deep, meaning a long walk from parking to the water, so keep that in mind. We loved the beach itself though - its very flat which makes it a very safe option for younger children. This is our first trip to Wildwood having been priced out of Cape May, and we found the prices far more reasonable than Cape May. Ths unit in Cape May would have cost an arm and a leg. For this reason, Wildwood does have slightly sketchy areas, the nearby bus terminal being one, but we never felt threatened anywhere and hardly noticed. We gladly commend this unit to you for value, spaciousness, comfort and ownership. You will not be cheated here.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you and hope you will consider Wildwood and us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 9
Wilmington, Delaware
5

Absolutely Charming

  • 5 of 5

This property was everything we expected! Convenient location, clean, well maintained, well equipped & spacious! My family and I definately felt at home away from home. The owner was great and always available (though everything was so well organized, we didn't need her). I would recommend this to those who don't mind a short walk to the boardwalk and are looking for a family-friendly rental. We'll be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thanks for taking such good care of the place during your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 8

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Cape May-Lewis Ferry
Nearest Train
30 Miles
New Jersey Transit (AC)
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 9 and route 47
Car: not necessary

Located within walking distance of beach, boardwalk, marina, convention center, bus station, great restaurants, boating, fishing, bicycling, and 15 minute drive to historic Cape May and the Ferry to Lewis Delaware and Rohoboth Beaches or Ocean City Maryland beach and boardwalk. (Ferry ride is very enjoyable and about 70 mins. long) 15 miles from Ocean City NJ Boardwalk and Beaches, 30 miles from the glitz of Atlantic City Boardwalk and Casinos. 2 hrs. to Philadelphia Pa. ,1hr. to the famous Renault Winery and Restaurant, less than an hr. to NJ railway. Atlantic City Airport is about 50 miles away, Cold Springs village and the Cape May County zoo and park are only 10 mins. away. Garden State Parkway is 10 minutes away. Townhome is avail. as a weekly, summer, or winter rental.

Other Activities: Cape May County Zoo, Renault Winery tours, Boardwalk, Convention Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wildwood Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Sep 4 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning $200

as low as $250 per night
Our rental rates includes all taxes.
Rates starting as low as $250 a night and up.

50% deposit due to hold date and balance paid in full 21 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wildwood Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom4 - toilet
  • both bedrooms with king beds have their own bathrooms, other bedrooms share a full hall bath and there is a 1/2 bath off the living area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , on 3rd floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , on 3rd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , on 3rd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , on 1st floor
  • Beds are available to sleep 13 people but you may bring your own blow up mattresses or rent cots from local rental company for a total of 15 people. Townhome is very large and roomy. There is plenty of room to bring your own air mattress if extra bedding is needed. Home is equipped with a washer and dryer.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We do not accept any after prom, graudation partiers nor do we reply to inquiries about High School or College parties. We will not accept any leases signed by anyone under the age of 25 due to Insurance reasons and condo rules. We do not accept any kind of pets and we are strickly NON SMOKING!

Partner Offers