Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chic, luxurious family home

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Tastefully Decorated Spacious Victorian House

Massive 6 bedroom house!

6 separate bed rooms bedrooms available in a spacious 6 bed Victorian house in Croydon. Very close to buses, trains and tram links. 20-25 mins to London Bridge, Victoria and plenty of shopping close-by.

The house is spread across three floors, with a nice garden at the back with mature shrubs giving good privacy.

There are two spacious living rooms and a big kitchen / dining area which the guests are more than welcome to use.

The bedrooms are well furnished, decorated and clean. There are toilets in every level in the house and a jet shower room and a jacuzzi bath in one of the bathrooms add to the charm.

A clean pet free, non-smoking home.

Lot of country walks within a few mile radius and some lovely old country pubs to explore.

Facilities:

Linen, Towels

Free broadband WI-FI

Cable TV

Blu-ray

Large TV

Two living rooms

parking

dish washer

washing machine

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

Amenities

Croydon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 17
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
6 Bedroom with proper beds and 2 sofa bed in 2 livving room and one extra mattress in master suite.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Chic, luxurious family home
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Thank you, our stay was very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this beautiful property, it was the perfect Stay for our friends and family gathering, will definitely recommend to all. Fantastic communication with owner; very friendly and helpful. Thank you we had an amazing time.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big and cosy house!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there twice. Both times we had yoga philosophy retreat with guests from Russia. We were 17 people. Huge big house, enough space for all. Nice big kitchen with big dining table. Second time we had some issues with one of the shower but house owner solved the problem quite quickly. As a return customers we got a discount. Thank you Subha, I hope we will come back again!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Property--Would Love to Stay Again!

  • 4 of 5

This property worked well for us. We were a large group: three families with a mix of older adults, younger adults and teens (15 of us at first, with a 16th added half way through our stay). We found the house to be as advertised and as shown in the pictures. It is not huge (especially if you go by US standards) but had ample space for all of us. All three families went into London several of the days we were there: the Waddon train station is a short walk from the house (about 5 minutes), the West Croydon and East Croydon stations are about 2 miles away but there are bus stops within a block of the house where one can catch the bus to/from the East Croydon station. (The Travelcards that we purchased at the Waddon station worked great for the 2 for 1 deals offered at many sites in London). Two of the families also took day drips outside of London and, again, transportation to other cities from Croydon was easy. We were coming from the States and were not very familiar with the rail system so information on that (station locations, bus routes, etc.) would have been helpful but we managed to figure it out and there was an A to Z Croydon in the house that was very useful. We did not find many interesting places to eat in the area but there is a large grocery store within walking distance from the house (about 1/2 mile) and, as others have noted, the house has ample pots, pans, dishes, etc. for eating in. The dishwasher and the washing machine both came in handy. Our communications with the owner were very smooth and emails were answered promptly. My security deposit refund was processed the day we checked out. The owner also was extremely helpful after our stay: my brother-in-law left a suitcase in the house and the owner brought it to him at the station on his way out of town.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks! I am glad you have had a good stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

It is not a house for 17 person but less

  • 1 of 5

I received my deposit only 6 months later after a lot of mails send

This house is not for 17 persons The diner table and the chairs are for maximum 8 persons and the table is in the kitchen

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marie, A few of our guests had problems with the deposit refund, due to some issue with homeaway, this has now been sorted with them so hopefully this will not happen again. As for the size of the house and the dining area, please note that the advert cleearly states the number of bedrooms, the bed sizes etc. however, if you felt that it was not clearly mentioned , we would correct the same and try to be as clear as possible for everyone. I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience and would like to offer you a free night's stay if you choose to stay with use sometime. Sincerely yours, Subha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Lovely property but overall negative experience

  • 2 of 5

Well equipped house which suited our needs well but, disappointingly, our experience of communicating with the owner about a number of issues before, during and after our stay was needlessly draining and it took almost two weeks for our security deposit to be refunded. Would not stay again for this reason.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lorna, Sorry to hear that your stay was not very pleasant for you. We always strive to provide better service to our guests, and will take your points onboard. As for the deposit, there has been some problem, the money was debited from us right away when we issued the refund, but for some reason did not reach you and we had to call homeaway a few times to get this resolved, hence the delay, we apologize for the delay. If you happen to travel again I would be happy to offer you a night's stay on the house as a note of apology. Sincerely yours Subha
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Good property

  • 4 of 5

When could I get my deposit back?

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Baoqi, Thank you for your kind feedback. I hope you have now received your deposit. Kind Regards, Subha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Rates & Availability

Croydon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
early spring
Feb 28 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$161
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$247
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $31 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $620
cleaning fee $62

In case you have to cancel the reservation, please let me know in advance, and I will try to accommodate it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
gatwick
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Kilometres
local pub
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
waddon
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
M23
Car: not necessary

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties