Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luau I 6406~ Free TRAM & WIFI! ~ Short walk to the BEACH!

Bedrooms Studio
Space 469 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This is sure to be your next vacation spot! Close to the beach yet convenient to a host of amenities and affordable to any budget, this luxury Luau studio condominium is perfectly suited for a weekend away. From your fourth floor balcony, take in gorgeous views of the resort skyline including scenic lakes and fairway greens as well as the Gulf in the near distance.

And, although you’re situated just a short stroll away from the white sands of the Emerald Coast, you may never want to leave the comfort of Luau’s amazing amenities. Enjoy basking in the sun at the large lagoon shaped pool with relaxing waterfall, or get your morning workout in at the fitness room. The outdoor grilling area is perfect for preparing dinner or lunch alfresco and the rooftop sun deck offers a beautiful space to toast the setting sun.

Inside the studio, you have everything for a weekend escape. The studio features include a kitchenette with microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker, cozy table with two chairs and a TV with DVD and CD player. Bedding options include a comfortable king size bed as well as new sofa that pulls out into a queen bed. No fuss or hassle – just fun and affordable with this beachside vacation spot.

Located beachside, Luau is Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort's newest accommodation. Each condominium is elegantly appointed with modern furnishings in tropical flair. Just a stroll away from the white sand beaches and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico, this retreat is a great spot for a relaxing beachside vacation.

Gated parking area with upper and lower parking garage, lobby area, luggage carts, large beautifully landscaped pool with swim under waterfall (heated at specific times of year), hot tub, children’s pool, tiki hut poolside (seasonal), sun deck in both buildings (a great place to take in views of the beautiful Emerald Coast), outdoor grill area, fitness room, and complimentary wi-fi.

My Vacation Haven Added Fun

As a My Vacation Haven guest you will have access to Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Boogie Board & Sand Toys (stored in the vacation rental for your use).

My Vacation Haven has partnered with several local restaurants and merchants to offer you discounts on activities, dining and more during your stay. When you book with My Vacation Haven, you’ll receive a host of free coupons for discounts on everything from bike rentals to beach portraits. So, book now and enjoy more!

An Incredible Beach Vacation is Awaiting Your Arrival.

Book online now or call!

My Vacation Haven. YOUR Vacation Spot!

Additional Rental Requirements

Must be 25 years of age or older (renter and guests) unless accompanied by guardian.

No Smoking. Violators will be fined $750.00.

No Pets. Violators will be charged a fine of $750. If a pet causes damage in a non-pet friendly property the Vacation Rental Damage Protection Plan is voided and you will be held responsible for the cost of any damage caused by a pet.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

More Details

Property Manager
My Vacation Haven
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, appt may be necessary for specific language
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About My Vacation Haven

My Vacation Haven offers beach to bay vacation rentals in Sandestin ® Golf and Beach

Resort, Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort and surrounding South Walton areas. My Vacation

Haven is known for its personalized customer care and awesome guest discounts for area

attractions and businesses. For beachside fun at its best, every accommodation includes

complimentary beach chairs, an umbrella, sand toys and a boogie board for guest use. All of

our rentals have keyless entry and offer a 24/7 help line for any maintenance emergencies.

And YES we are mobile. You will find us in the APP store for IOS or Android. All rental

information will be at your fingertips when using our app. For your convenience My Vacation

Haven is located in Grand Boulevard at Sandestin ® Town Center. Book online or call us

today at 800.553.0188. My Vacation Haven. YOUR next Vacation Spot!

Guestbook comments from the manager

My Vacation Haven has been awesome from booking to arrival! Rachel and every person I spoke with were very helpful. We would love to stay at this unit again! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be using My Vacation Haven again.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 5


Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 469 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Keyless Entry system - our guests love it!


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
Luau I 6406~ Free TRAM & WIFI! ~ Short walk to the BEACH!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 11 reviews

Great studio for the price

  • 4 of 5

We stayed Saturday to Saturday during Fall Break and had a really nice time.

Sandestin community has everything you need and the Luau has a terrific pool to go along with it! Tram service to Baytown, short walk to the beach and you can even go to the Hilton for breakfast, lunch or dinner! Studio at Luau was nice with a small kitchen. Sofa bed was the opportunity, its pretty thin. Could use an update with interior decorating and TV is not in the greatest position. Kitchen came with dishwashing soap, sponge and paper towels which was plus. Overall had a good stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo! Everything was perfect...the condo, location, checking in process! The bed was so comfortable! And the condo was spotless clean! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A/C kept messing up.

  • 2 of 5

AC kept messing up the entire 4 days we were there. We had to turn it off and start again and even then it took gooddeal of time to kick in. The mattress was horrible and needs to be update. The sofa bed mattress needs updating too. You could literally feel the springs underneath. We did not sleep well at all. Also need more towels in the room for a longer stay along with more soap etc

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

I wanted to share what an amazing stay we had here over a long weekend. From the moment I reserved, the customer service was by far the best I had the pleasure of experiencing. They were very kind and helpful with the questions I had. The grounds in the resort were simply impeccable! It was well maintained, clean, lush and very welcoming. The sidewalks were nice to take walks on. The location was a short 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach. Literally, just 2 minutes! The room itself was very clean and had everything available that you would need for a long weekend. We loved that they had chairs and an umbrella available to take to the beach, nice touch! The free wifi was also a pleasant surprise and greatly appreciated. The pool was clean and had plenty of seating if you wanted a break from the sand. The tram was available but we didn't use it. Our only comment about that is having something in the guest book about the tram and where it goes, etc would be helpful. Other than that, we loved it and WILL be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pleasantly surprised

  • 5 of 5

We were worried about the room given the previous review, but were pleasantly surprised. We wanted to try luau but couldn't find a cheaper unit at the dates; so we took the risk. The unit turned out just fine, a clean unit: we did not see dirty or worn-out. The management company is professional and we had no problem with them. The keypad is convenient to use. The rental does not have the little perks when you book with the resort, but is cheaper.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

This unit is worn out and dirty. Carpet, walls and bathroom all look very dirty. Checked in to find feces on the toilet seat, old coffee grinds in the coffee pot, frosted freezer that didn't work and lots of sand in the closet! Note in elevator told guests that inspections were being done to all balconies for safety and we were scared to use ours. To top it all off, when we sent our feedback My Vacation Haven's response was, "We'll tell housekeeping about that and look forward to your next stay with us". Not sure what part of our feedback they didn't get. Then we discovered we had left some keys in the unit and after searching three weeks for them, emailed My Vacation Haven and they had our keys. It would have been nice if they had called us!!! Then they take them to a UPS store and leave them with just our name and phone numbers, no address! Definitely won't stay in this unit again or use My Vacation Haven.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the experience you had with My Vacation Haven. We pride ourselves on customer service and try our best to provide each guest with a great vacation experience. We wish you had notified us sooner of the housekeeping issues upon your arrival so we could address them right away to create a more enjoyable stay. We apologize for any confusion caused by the signs in the elevator regarding use of your balcony, but these are state mandated inspections that occur regularly to ensure proper building safety. Your keys were brought back to our lost & found, which we hold until claimed and then take to UPS so they can contact you for shipping instruction. Again, we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, but we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We will address the issues you noted with our team to ensure the condo is brought back up to our high standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0


The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Hadashi Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Ocean Club Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Emeril's Coastal Italian
Italian Restaurant
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
Tommy Bahama
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Steak House
Cantina Laredo
Mexican Restaurant
P.F. Chang's
Chinese Restaurant
Health Food Restaurant
Raven Golf Club
The Craft Bar - Grand Boulevard
Marina Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
The Wine Bar - Grand Boulevard
Wine Bar
Grimaldi's Pizzeria- Grand Boulevard
Pizza Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe - Miramar Beach
Brunch Restaurant
The Baytowne Melt
American Restaurant
Lazy Gecko
Roberto's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Poppy's Crazy Lobster Destin
Seafood Restaurant
Hartell's Village Diner
Caffe Siena at Sandestin
Coffee Shop
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Pino Gelato Cafe
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Burnt Pine Golf Club
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
Acme Oyster House
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties