Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Wkly $1005 inc all fees, Peaceful Views, Wireless Wifi, 42"Flat Screen

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 5

Gated for your privacy and security, Harbor Island is truly a quaint little island paradise.

It was love at first sight for us!!! We are sure you will feel the same. We bought our place our first house hunting weekend!!!!

Come enjoy our townhouse villa with spectacular 180 degree panoramic views of the ocean, saltwater marsh, and Hunting Island. All Beach access for all units are over a Boardwalk thur sanddunes to the wide beach.

Island amentities include:

2 Tennis Courts

Pools - Clubhouse with a kiddie Pool and Condo pool Beachfront.

Basketball Court

Island Store and Cafe

Playground

Putting Greens

Fitness Center.

We have free unlimited Long Distance calling within the US and Wireless Hight Speed Internet Accerss.

New in 2014 42' Flat Screen Cable TV with DVD.

Bedrooms have cable TV also.

The townhouse is on the 2nd floor, which allows for the spectacular views.. even in storms.. great sunsets off the deck.. have some wine and wind down.

The master bedroom has a king size bed.

The second bedroom has a full size bed along with a twin rollaway.

Both Bedrooms have contained ensuite baths.

Full size Washer Dryer in the unit. Large Refrigerator with ice maker. Microwave, Coffee maker, Blender, and various utensils. Ironing board also.

More Details

Owner
Annette
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our second time staying at Bali Retreat. The unit is bright and airy.. not the typical "gimicky" beach style. Love the photos in the unit. Very clean, updated.
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Saint Helena Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    downstairs - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living Room - Sofa and loveseat
  • Both Bedrooms have en suite private bathrooms, bath/shower combination.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Clubhouse is a very short walk from our villa. Workout Facility, Tennis Court, 2nd pool, and hot tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Spring Wkly $1005 inc all fees, Peaceful Views, Wireless Wifi, 42"Flat Screen
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews
5

Perfect getaway to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a great weekend at the beach. We had everything we needed. Always hate leaving harbor island, but we are thankful we got to come!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Low Country Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in the Low Country using the Bali Retreat as our base. Just far enough away from Beaufort, South Carolina to feel like you are getting away from it all. Still close enough to experience all the attractions this area has to offer. The beach is amazing and with salt water marshes surrounding the area, it was a bird watchers paradise.

The town of Beaufort is a gem with many historically significant houses and several great restaurants to choose from. Our favorites include the Foolish Frog and Plums on Main Street.

The condo was comfortably furnished with a great layout to accommodate a small family. The only issue we had was with the fold out bed which could probably use a new mattress.

The only other thing I would suggest is a couple more additions to the kitchen like wash clothes and plastic wrap. The owner was quick to respond to any of our queries and we loved the pictures of Bali.

We would definitely come here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and letting us know about the rollaway mattress, I am on the hunt! I have notified our management company to replace the kitchen towels with extras from our owners closet. Our guest are our eyes during the season and appreciate you letting us know!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elgin, SC
5

Wonderful panoramic beach view condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Great owners, very nice and easy to work with!! Thanks Annette! Can't wait to come back:)

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Emily, we look forward to your next stay.. We love our returning guests!! Take care. Annette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable condo with a beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time! Love this area. Condo was cute clean and comfortable. The boards on balcony are in need of repair but other than that no complaints.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kasey, We are glad you enjoyed Bali Retreat. Most importantly, thank you for letting me know about the boards.. I have notified our condo regime to check. Take care, Annette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo in need of renovation.

  • 3 of 5

The condo is small and in need of a renovation. The pots and pans were in very poor condition and need to be replaced. The kitchen had very poor lighting and was extremely small. The bed linens and towels are worn out and stained. We enjoyed the area and the views of the marsh. If we return to Harbor Island we will find another place.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I am so sorry you had the experience you described. Certainly a first. We emphasize to our guest to contact us immediately if they need anything. We purposely stock our onsite owners closet with excess supplies (towels, sheets, kitchen utensils etc) and signs in our unit states to contact us or our management co. for additional supplies. The system has worked for many years now. I am sorry you did not allow us to rectify while you were there. I too wish our kitchen was larger, the condo layout is what it is. Our design choices may not suit all, totally understand... I am glad you enjoyed the island so.. it is a wonderful place . Again, we are sorry. Thank you for letting us know.. better late then never. Sincerely, Annette and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5

Bali Retreat was just right for our family vacation this year! We love vacationing on Harbor Island, and this unit suited us perfectly. The property owners were easy to work with and quickly responded when we had questions. Had a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we hope you will stay again... Annette and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
JCT's and Crab Shack
Car: recommended

Great Shelling, Sight seeing,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Helena Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$850
$1,700
 
 
Summer 2017
May 28 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,125
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$825
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Parking pass $69.3
Tax Rate 10.0%

Weekly Rates do not include 10% tax, and parking pass 69.30(not taxable).
Nightly rates do NOT include : SC 10% tax, parking fee ($40-52.50), INCLUDES departure cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties