Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Wkly $1005 inc all fees, Peaceful Views, Wireless Wifi, 42"Flat Screen

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 5

Gated for your privacy and security, Harbor Island is truly a quaint little island paradise.

It was love at first sight for us!!! We are sure you will feel the same. We bought our place our first house hunting weekend!!!!

Come enjoy our townhouse villa with spectacular 180 degree panoramic views of the ocean, saltwater marsh, and Hunting Island. All Beach access for all units are over a Boardwalk thur sanddunes to the wide beach.

Island amentities include:

2 Tennis Courts

Pools - Clubhouse with a kiddie Pool and Condo pool Beachfront.

Basketball Court

Island Store and Cafe

Playground

Putting Greens

Fitness Center.

We have free unlimited Long Distance calling within the US and Wireless Hight Speed Internet Accerss.

New in 2014 42' Flat Screen Cable TV with DVD.

Bedrooms have cable TV also.

The townhouse is on the 2nd floor, which allows for the spectacular views.. even in storms.. great sunsets off the deck.. have some wine and wind down.

The master bedroom has a king size bed.

The second bedroom has a full size bed along with a twin rollaway.

Both Bedrooms have contained ensuite baths.

Full size Washer Dryer in the unit. Large Refrigerator with ice maker. Microwave, Coffee maker, Blender, and various utensils. Ironing board also.

More Details

Owner
Annette
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our second time staying at Bali Retreat. The unit is bright and airy.. not the typical "gimicky" beach style. Love the photos in the unit. Very clean, updated.
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Saint Helena Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    downstairs - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living Room - Sofa and loveseat
  • Both Bedrooms have en suite private bathrooms, bath/shower combination.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Clubhouse is a very short walk from our villa. Workout Facility, Tennis Court, 2nd pool, and hot tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Spring Wkly $1005 inc all fees, Peaceful Views, Wireless Wifi, 42"Flat Screen
average rating of 4.6 based on 11 reviews
Elgin, SC
5

Wonderful panoramic beach view condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Great owners, very nice and easy to work with!! Thanks Annette! Can't wait to come back:)

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Emily, we look forward to your next stay.. We love our returning guests!! Take care. Annette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable condo with a beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time! Love this area. Condo was cute clean and comfortable. The boards on balcony are in need of repair but other than that no complaints.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kasey, We are glad you enjoyed Bali Retreat. Most importantly, thank you for letting me know about the boards.. I have notified our condo regime to check. Take care, Annette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo in need of renovation.

  • 3 of 5

The condo is small and in need of a renovation. The pots and pans were in very poor condition and need to be replaced. The kitchen had very poor lighting and was extremely small. The bed linens and towels are worn out and stained. We enjoyed the area and the views of the marsh. If we return to Harbor Island we will find another place.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I am so sorry you had the experience you described. Certainly a first. We emphasize to our guest to contact us immediately if they need anything. We purposely stock our onsite owners closet with excess supplies (towels, sheets, kitchen utensils etc) and signs in our unit states to contact us or our management co. for additional supplies. The system has worked for many years now. I am sorry you did not allow us to rectify while you were there. I too wish our kitchen was larger, the condo layout is what it is. Our design choices may not suit all, totally understand... I am glad you enjoyed the island so.. it is a wonderful place . Again, we are sorry. Thank you for letting us know.. better late then never. Sincerely, Annette and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5

Bali Retreat was just right for our family vacation this year! We love vacationing on Harbor Island, and this unit suited us perfectly. The property owners were easy to work with and quickly responded when we had questions. Had a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we hope you will stay again... Annette and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very relaxing, spectacular view, a great place to escape the crowds and really enjoy the beach

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I stayed here for a week in August. The kitchen had most everything we needed, wifi and cable tv worked very well throughout the entire condo. It was very clean and everything was in good condition. The view from the deck and the master bedroom is much better than you can even imagine from the photos, lovely to wake up to in the morning. There was a good breeze off the water so you could enjoy the deck without worrying about being bitten my mosquitoes. I liked the way Annette labeled things, light switches, etc. The beds were very comfortable. The island was calm when we were there, a great place to escape the crowds and really enjoy the coast. Hunting Island beach is a must do, especially if you are a fan of long walks on the beach. We're looking forward to staying here again next summer!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to you all staying next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wine drinking on the deck in the cold... perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay at Bail Retreat and it was once again a great vaction. We love the location and view there, the deck jets out so great 180 degree view. We cetainly plan to stay there again. " First, the good: clean, decent decorating aesthetics, GREAT vantage point on deck, good water pressure, well-stocked on kitchen and dining items, loved the island, proximity to Hunting Island, ecosystem, tennis court well-maintained, courteous security staff, good dishwasher.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
JCT's and Crab Shack
Car: recommended

Great Shelling, Sight seeing,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Helena Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$850
$1,700
 
 
Summer 2017
May 28 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,125
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$825
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Parking pass $69.3
Tax Rate 10.0%

Weekly Rates do not include 10% tax, and parking pass 69.30(not taxable).
Nightly rates do NOT include : SC 10% tax, parking fee ($40-52.50), INCLUDES departure cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable