Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Our Mountain Hideaway-3/2- Mountain Escape Hot Tub, Game Room, Pet-Friendly

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6-8

Welcome to 'Our Mountain Hideaway,” this spectacular three level log cabin home is the perfect location for family vacations, couples; celebrate an anniversary, honeymoon, or just a great getaway to the Western Mountains of North Carolina.

GUEST COMMENTS:

The cabin was wonderful! I loved the fact that I could wake up and see the mountains without ever leaving the bed! I love to drink my morning coffee and see the sunrise-it was beautiful. The kids loved the game room and we enjoyed playing together as a family! We will definitely be coming back again soon!

Mercy.

Our Mt. Hideaway is situated on an acre of private land and nestled within the mountains at an elevation of approximately 2800 feet, offering breathtaking Mountain and Valley views, along with fresh mountain air, and nature’s ambiance.

The covered deck has a wooden swing with rocking chairs to enjoy the incredible views and harmony that nature has to offer.

The expansive deck area has a Hot Tub for 6.

Make Our Cabin Your Home Away From Home: The kitchen is completely equipped, just bring your groceries and make your favorite meals. Coffee maker, blender, rice maker, pots and pans, silverware, baking dishes etc..you name it, we've got it.

The bedrooms are spacious with 2 private full bathrooms and plenty of linens and towels are provided.

WiFi is available.

Complimentary hand soap, paper towel and toilet paper are provided to start each rental.

The living room area has a 36' TV, and the dining room has sitting for six. There is cable television in every bedroom, with 32"' TVs and DVD players, so everyone can enjoy their favorite show or sports channel.

For your entertainment there is a Game room with an 8 ft Slate Pool table, Foosball table, and Electronic dart board. There is also a TV and stereo system to listen to your favorite CD's.

Why pay hotel prices, when you have all this!

We have brochures available for your convenience, to plan your day.

Activities In and Around: There is a Horseshoe pit for some outdoor activity. A Hammock to relax and read a book.

The Cane River is just a short walking distance from the cabin, enjoy some fishing or tubing.

There is a Country store, fresh fruits and vegetable stand, just minutes away.

Grocery stores are located 7 minutes from the cabin.

There are antique stores, flea market, restaurants, movie theater, and videos rentals close by.

Other amenities include a stone gas fireplace, laundry room, movies, board games, iron, blow dryer, garage, telephone, and Internet service.

Our cabin is also pet friendly (with prior approval).

Don't hesitate to call or email us with any questions that you may have.

We look forward to your stay.

Nearby Places to Visit: Asheville is located 30 minutes from the cabin, enjoy an amazing drive through the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Mt. Mitchell Crafts Fair

Biltmore Estates ( 36 miles)

Blowing Rock ( 53 miles)

White Water Rafting- Nantahala Outdoor Center Stackhouse, NC ( 30 miles ),

Linville Falls,

Pisgah National Forest,

Blue Ridge Parkway

Gem Mining

More Details

Owner
Alina or Marty
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your cabin is truly lovely. All of the personal touches make it so homey! We recently sold our cabin in Murphy NC (that we had for 15 years) and staying at your wonderful vacation home has brought back all of the great memories! Thank you so much for sharing your getaway. Carl & Lynn - Sanford Florida on December 12, 2006
Dec 2006
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Burnsville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , Port-a-crib available
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , With half bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We also have brochures available in the cabin. Minimum age for Renters: Must be at least 25 yrs old

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Our Mountain Hideaway-3/2- Mountain Escape Hot Tub, Game Room, Pet-Friendly
average rating of 4.8 based on 12 reviews
4

Awesome cabin with fun amenities.

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was very clean and well stocked with bed, bath and kitchen items. Enjoyed the fireplace, hot tub, pool table, darts, foosball and board games too. View is spectacular!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our cabin. The views from the deck are really awesome! We appreciate your comments on our cleanliness and all the amenities that we provide to our guest. Thank you. Alina & Marty/Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and refreshing

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Burnsville at Our Mountain Hideaway. When we arrived, the house was clean and smelled great (doesn't seem like a big deal, but it is). Everything was as advertised and the kitchen is fully stocked. We ate so many great meals and were able to cook and grill very easily. The communication and expectations were clearly communicated and that always makes for a better experience. The price was great for everything you get. We had two small (6 total people) families stay with plenty of room for all and actually never even used the bedroom downstairs.

We loved the cabin. Even when it rained it was so peaceful to sit out on the covered porch and swing or rock. The views are great and the privacy is great. The hotub was so peaceful at night with the privacy and stars shining bright.

We really didn't even leave the cabin except to go to the new Ingles and to go to the athletic park. Both are great to have close by. The grocery store is newer and has everything at good prices. It is probably a 5 minute drive (or less).The park is right on the river and has nice fields and a great playground for the kids. Also a nice trail around that goes by the river and has access to the river.

The only things I could say bad about the cabin are the accoustics and the noise from the nearby humane society. If you have light sleepers or little kids sleeping downstairs or in the loft, don't plan on playing in the game room while they are asleep. Playing pool, foosball, and darts are great but echo all through the cabin since it's mostly wood walls and floors. We were able to put some white noise in the kids room and still have some fun downstairs so it's not a deal breaker. There is also a humane society at the bottom of the valley. The dogs bark often throughout the day and night. It's not too distracting and barely noticeable inside the cabin, but out of the porch it can be annoying because otherwise its so quiet and peaceful.

Overall, our stay was great and we really enjoyed the cabin and all it's ammenities. You really can't beat the price for what it offers. The property manager was great at communicating with us and the rules and guidelines are simple and low key. We really enjoyed our time with friends and will likely look at going back to the cabin in the future.

Mike D

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
5

Comfortable and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My two adult sons and one son's girlfriend spent a long weekend in March 2017. The cabin is well stocked, and has everything you need, including linens, hair dryers, paper goods, appliances, dishes, pots and pans, and even spices! It is very spacious and the beds are comfortable. With the three level layout, we had plenty of room to spread out. The hot tub is awesome! We visited Mt. Mitchell state park, Grandfather Mountain, went ziplining in Seven Devils, and enjoyed many beautiful hiking trails near the cabin as well as off the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is close to everything, yet in a small town and there were no complaints except the dogs who were penned up nearby and barked a lot.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always good to hear we had plenty of amenities available. Glad you were able to explored the awesome places that are near by. We are in the mountains and the county's SPCA is located down on the other side of the valley, during their feeding time you will hear the dogs bark. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Alina & Marty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Godwin
5

Awesome value for a well located comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

The home met our needs and was more than comfortable. We had everything we needed and the location was perfect for skiing and hiking nearby. We expect to return in the near future!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to know that our cabin was comfortable and mets your needs. Making our guest feel at home is what we strive for. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return stay. Alina & Marty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albemarle NC
5

Our Amazing Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was an absolutely gorgeous cabin! My family of 4 couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We had way more than enough space to avoid each other or spend time together. LOL! The kitchen (the whole cabin, really) was very well equipped, the hot tub was nice, the view was awesome, and the kids really enjoyed the game room. It's also very close to general stores and a grocery store, etc., but far enough away from everything to let you feel relaxed. The only thing that bothered me some were the dogs at the shelter nearby barking, but it was easily overlooked because of our enjoyment of everything else. Several of my friends have asked about the rental info for the cabin because of the many pictures I took. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always so nice to hear from our guests on how much they enjoyed the cabin and the amenities provided. The views are really awesome during this time frame. During the shelters feeding period the dogs do bark and since the leaves have fallen off the trees it echos throughout the area, this is just temporary and is usually heard if you are outside. We hope your stay was a forever memorable one for you and your family. Happy Holidays....Alina & Marty/Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS, AWESOME HOT TUB, GREAT AMENITIES. ONLY DOWNSIDE (BESIDES HAVING TO LEAVE) WAS LEAKY REFRIGERAT (LOST SOME FOOD) OR AND DOWNSTAIRS A/C NOT WORKING. DIDN'T BOTHER CALLING BECAUSE EVERYTHING ELSE MADE UP FOR THOSE MINOR DETAILS!! MY ELDERLY MOTHER HAD A LITTLE DIFFICULTY WITH ALL THE STAIRS BUT THAT WAS MY OVERSIGHT. HIGHLY SUGGEST GOING TO MENAGERIE MERCANTILE IN DOWNTOWN BURNSVILLE, AMAZING VINTAGE ITEMS AT SURPISINGLY LOW PRICES! THIS CABIN IS AWESOME!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It worked out that we happen to come to the cabin for our semi annual Maintenance and Inventory check a few days after your stay. After checking the refrigerator we also noticed that the Ice maker was not working as well, we decided to purchase a brand new one today. Thank you letting us know. We also checked on the A/C, it seems to be working and cooling the room. We are glad too hear that you had a nice stay and that overall you were pleased with our cabin and amenities provided. We do our best to keep everything in working order and try to resolve the problem as soon as we are notified as we did when we read you comments in the cabin's booklet. Hope you'll return to "Our Mountain Hideaway" in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Asheville Airport or Tri-City Airport, Tennessse
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Grassy Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 19
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Various Local Restaurants
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Wolf Laurel
Car: necessary

The surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains, forest, rivers and streams provide ample fishing, canoeing, hiking, tubing, horseback riding and skiing.

Surrounding attractions and points of interest:

Cane River Park

Mt. Mitchell Crafts Fair (August 4-5 2017)

North Carolina State Fair (Sept 8-17 2017) in Asheville)

Mt. Mitchell State Park,

Mt. Mitchell Golf Course,

Grassy Creek Golf Course,

Wolfe Laurel Ski Resort,

Beech Mountain,

Grandfather Mountain

Pisgah National Forest,

Roan Mountain State Park,

Blue Ridge Parkway,

Gem Mining,

Linville Falls and Cavern

Wolf Laurel Stables

Clear Creek Ranch,

White Water rafting,

Nantahala River,

Zip-Lining

Asheville, Boone, Blowing Rock

and the Cane River walking distance from the cabin.

Other Activities: Parks and Rodeo's

Golf: Grassy Creek Golf Course ( 15 miles)

Mt Mitchell Golf Course ( 18 miles)

Ski: Wolf Laurel Ski Resort (20 miles)

Sugar Mountain ( 40 miles)

Beech Mountain ( 47 miles)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Burnsville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Regular rate
Mar 13 2017 - Jun 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,900
 
 
Summer Rates
Jun 2 2017 - Aug 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$950
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 9.75%

$150.00 nightly (2 Night minimum) ... $950/Weekly .... Monthly-$2900.00
$1050.00 Holiday Weekly
$160.00- Holiday rate
Pet's OK (with prior approval). Pet fee applies
Payment for longer stay requires a 50% Deposit
Memorial, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas/New Years -Only weekly rentals accepted, holiday rate will applied.
Beginning June 3- 20 August 2017 only weekly rentals accepted.

Visa
MasterCard
Accepted
Must be paid 30 days prior to arrival date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties