Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JANUARY. Available GREAT Ocean Views Secure Wifi Scrnd Balcony, 68-5* review

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

GREAT OCEAN Views,2 bdrms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6, full, & well-stocked kitchen

Watch the sun rise over the Atlantic Ocean from your screened balcony, bedroom, living room or kitchen! Consider it your home away from home, not just a beach rental. Nothing separates you from the ocean but the marshland; we are in Building One, on the top floor with unobstructed views and no one to disturb you from above.Our Condo has been totally remodeled and newly furnished. Porcelain tile floors, new wood floors in bedrooms and thick pillow top mattresses await you. Painted and furnished in blue, soft yellow and white, our condo has a fresh, clean beach-like feel.Lie in bed and read (there are good reading lamps throughout the condo-no 40w bulbs) or watch TV on one of our THREE NEW FLAT SCREEN TV's. FREE SECURE Wifi in the condo. The children can play DVDs in the second bedroom. Master bath is attached and has a shower and tub with the extra size bowed rod for more space. Hair dryers are provided. We are affordable luxury. You may find cheaper, but not nicer with our views of the ocean:)

Our Condo: Our condo was totally remodeled with new wood floors, porcelain floor tile, new bathroom vanities, ceiling fans, paint, appliances and furnishings. It is clean, light and bright and cheery - it is just like your home. Plus, it has the added advantage of having an uninterrupted view of the ocean and a SCREENED BALCONY (NO BUGS) for you to enjoy the views. We have 3 flat screen TVs, CD player, DVD player, books, and games. We have an ironing board and iron too. We also provide 4 beach chairs and a buggy for taking your things to the beach. All you need is your bathing suit. Please bring your own beach towels. Starter supplies of paper towels, toilet tissue and dishwasher soap and bath soap are supplied.

ELEVATORS WILL TAKE YOU TO OUR 4TH FLOOR CONDO.

The Resort: The Hilton Head Resort has under gone a major renovation and it shows! There is an indoor pool, running track, sauna, exercise equipment, kiddie pool, hot tub. The largest of 3 pools is in our building, Building One where there is a deli/store and you can even rent bikes. This is easily accessible from our condo; you can see it from the front door. You can walk on the boardwalk to the beach or take the resort golf cart like shuttle. Once there you can buy food, beverages or snacks at our private Cabana; bathrooms are available also as well beach volley ball. The resort is located right next door to the Palmetto Dunes Robert Trent Jones Golf Course. (You can catch a glimpse of it from our balcony.) Directly outside our security gate is a paved bike path that goes from one end of the island to the other.

I DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIG'S LIST OR EBAY OR SIMILAR WEBSITES OR VALUE-RENTALS.COM PLEASE SEE RENTAL AGREEMENT FOR CANCELLATION POLICY.

More Details

Owner
Jane
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Jane

I love the beach whether it's Maine or South Carolina. We live in the desert southwest, so anytime is a good time if it can be by the ocean.

Jane purchased this condo in 2006

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our time at the resort and your condo and HHI. This was our third trip to HHI and I have to say that the Hilton Head Resort definitely has the most to do. It was perfect for our family of four!! I believe we took advantage of everything, as the amenities were plentiful! We swam in the outdoor and indoor pools, we enjoyed the hot tub, our children worked out in the exercise room, we played tennis, we took pictures by the gorgeous landscape interior to Building 2, and the boardwalk to the beach was great exercise. The condo was well equipped and very comfortable. The screened in balcony had gorgeous views that we loved taking in every single day. The beach buggy was priceless in getting our things back and forth to the beach. The best part about the whole trip was how easy it was working with Jane and how easy it is to rent from her. We would definitely recommend this condo to others!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 15

Map

Car: necessary

Hilton Head Island has year round beach, golf and outdoor activities. It is close to historic Savannah, Beaufort and Charleston if you want to soak up the ole South' rather than the sun. Cultural events and shopping are nearby too. Hilton Head has something for everyone.

Fly into Hilton Head Airport - 3 miles away- or into Savannah International Airport - about a 45 minute drive.

Other Activities: Sight seeing in nearby historic Savannah, Beaufort and Charleston.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master bath shower has extended/bowed rod to give 8' additional space.Both baths have hair dryers. BRING OWN BEACH TOWELS. Linens are provided but towels are not for beach use.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen in living room
  • Each bedroom has a TV and CD player. Second bedroom has a DVD player. Both rooms have ceiling fans. Pillow top mattresses add to your comfort. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans, comfy new mattresses and good reading lights.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On the resort grounds you will find charcoal grills, an indoor running track, a game room as well as three swimming pools, six tennis courts and racquetball courts. The Deli located in our building has computers for rent and wireless access. Coin operated washers and dryers are located in our building. We provide 4 beach chairs and a buggy for transporting your things to the beach. A shuttle is available to the beach. FREE Wifi in condo-no need to take your computer to pool deck or another building.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(91 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
JANUARY. Available GREAT Ocean Views Secure Wifi Scrnd Balcony, 68-5* review
average rating of 4.6703296 based on 106 reviews
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Jane is very attentive and responsive to any and all communications--you will be very very pleased in dealing with her--unless you're an asshole like the guy a couple of reviews away...but you can't make everyone happy.

This condo is in an excellent location on the Island--everything you could possibly imagine is within 3 miles--groceries, restaurants galore, and lots of shopping. This condo is in building #1, which is the place to be in this resort. You have easy access to the outdoor pool and the boardwalk to the beach. The condo was very clean, beds were very comfortable, plenty of seating (couches, kitchen chairs, barstools), televisions with cable in every room, and the kitchen was stocked very nicely--even though we didn't cook once. Jane also has very nice beach chairs for your use, as well as a beach cart to wheel everything you need to the ocean.

As for other things to know if you book: there is a shared laundry room on site (same floor as the condo actually) and it's 1.50 per load--quarters only. Bring some, as the banks in the area wouldn't swap cold cash for coins--I don't understand, but not Jane's fault! We only had 4 bath towel sets between the 4 of us--they were a bit on the cheap side, so consider throwing a towel or two in your packing. There's not an ice machine on site--or at least we didn't find it--so be sure to buy ice offsite for your cooler. There's a very nice pool side bar & restaurant that my kids loved, and at the end of the boardwalk by the beach is Coco's--which is an open air bar/restaurant--very convenient.

We had a blast and can't thank Jane enough for being a 5-star host in regards to our stay!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice decor, lovely view

  • 3 of 5

Charming decor, loved the view from the screened balcony. A/C broken for 2 days and took 2 calls to get repaired along with super noisy broken fan on roof. Sheets on twin beds were of poorest, scratchy quality -- I went to Goodwill to buy cotton sheets. If you go, take your own coffee, tissues and dishtowels. On the plus side, it was very clean.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, I am sorry for your inconvenience, however, I wish that you had contacted me immediately. Your review is the first that I knew there was a problem with the AC or the linens. I will speak to the company that supplies the linens. Starter supplies are supplied and this does not include coffee; I do not know of any owner who supplies that. I hope that you enjoyed your week despite these issues. Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, Indiana
4

Nice view

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for 4 people. We booked last minute and the owner was very helpfull. We really enjoyed the marsh and beach view from the screened in balcony.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Mesmerizing View From Screened In Top Floor Porch!

  • 5 of 5

We are repeat visitors in Jane's condo (second time this year!) and yet again we hated to leave. The magnificent view from the screened in (bug-free) front porch set the tone for the entire vacation. Located on the top floor we watched the wildlife ebb and flow as the tide rolled in and out of the marsh. A short walk (or shuttle) on the boardwalk had us to the beach in no time. The unobstructed view can't be beat. Jane provides every comfort of home. Beautifully decorated with a beach theme adds to the ambiance. Each visit we find the kitchen and bathrooms consistently clean and well-stocked, plenty of books and games for fun family evenings or rainy days. Jane even provides a beach cart and beach chairs if you didn't bring your own. Plus there are indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with jogging track, tennis, community charcoal grills... everything at our fingertips. But oh... that view!!! Already can't wait to return! Thank you, Jane, for yet another wonderful family escape while providing us the perfect home away from home! We plan to return again soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the view!

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at HH even though we picked the hottest week in 14 years to visit! Jane was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. The place is small, but just right for only 3 or 4. We loved being able to watch the sunrise from the couch!! The walk out to the beach is beautiful with the marsh on either side of the boardwalk.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The view was beautiful and the boardwalk was pretty, and the air conditioning worked well. The resort itself was maintained well and felt safe.

However, this condo needs MUCH work. The walls, baseboards and doors are scuffed and banged up-need painting. The furniture had stains on the pillows and seats. The refrigerator needed to be cleaned more throroughly. The sofa bed had not been opened or cleaned in what appeared to be a long time-we were vacuuming our first night there. The beach chairs were moldy. Towel racks/bars fell whenever you tried to use them. TVs are very poor quality. We killed 5 roaches during our week stay. The balcony furniture was just plastic lawn chairs. Bath towels very thin and poor quality. Shower heads very low. The master bedroom door did not meet the door frame, therefore light from the living room came into the the bedroom. The master bed had no head board, therefore our pillows were up against the wall all night. The sheets were put on the mater bed incorrectly. We had no sheets for the pull out bed or trash bags provided (when we called we got them). The place needs an overall deep cleaning and updating. We shared this with the owner in a private email initially, hoping she would compensate us for this major issues, but she did not. It definitely put a damper on our vacation. We would never stay here again. I hope Jane thinks about taking a closer look at her condo, doing the required maintenance, and recognizing that people pay their hard earned money to spend time away from home in what was promised to be a wonderful place and it wasn't.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To my future guests who may be reading this review, I would hope that you would see that I have 65-5* reviews and that this 1* out of 88 reviews should raise some questions in your minds as to its accuracy. These complaints are gross exaggerations or simply complete and total untruths. Some are not worthy of dignifying with a response. I do not want this to be a he said/she said. Let me begin by saying that this guest never contacted me until after he had checked out, which I can verify by his email to me; at that time I told him that I wished that he had let me know immediately, so that my maintenance/cleaning crew could have addressed and corrected his issues. Second, in his rental process he stated that there would be 4 guests, but arrived with 5 guests - the 5th bed (couch) was not ready because he had told me there were to be only 4 guests. Third, with regard to the "poor quality" patio chairs, if there had been only two larger, presumably higher quality chairs, then only two of his party of five would have been able to sit on the balcony. Four, in his review he stated that I did not compensate him for his complaints; however, in his only email to me after he left, he stated that he wasn't asking me for any money back. I stay in my condo twice a year so have a very good idea of its condition. Re. roaches, I have stayed as long as three weeks and at most have maybe seen one roach; this is after all, SC. The condo is treated monthly for pests. Twice each year walls are painted for scuff marks; they are unavoidable in a rental. After he left, towel bars were replaced. He never mentioned that because he was staying over the 4th of July, I sent him numerous emails about where he could take his family to see the fireworks; that was not anything that I was required to do. I want my guests to enjoy their stay so try to provide extra information like that. I encourage guests to leave reviews making me aware of things I need to improve upon, as well as making me aware of what they liked. If guests don't tell me, I cannot know how to make things better and that is my goal. Please future guests, read this review and then read the 5* reviews. In eleven years of renting, I have never received a review like this one.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

A 2.9-3.5% Surcharge for Credits Cards will apply. Booking not guaranteed until check has cleared or charge has gone through. Rates are subject to change without notice. HOLIDAYS MAY BE HIGHER AND REQUIRE A 3 NIGHT STAY
* Linens provided. Mid-week cleaning available for additional charge.
* Monthly Rentals have a $75 Electric Deposit

I DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIG'S LIST OR EBAY ONLY HOMEAWAY & VRBO

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties