Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Castle Rest - At The Center Of Weirs Beach

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

Seven Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps Up To 17 People Maximum. Max of 14 adults.

If you are a large family or group, looking for a house to rent on Lake Winnipesaukee, we have a delightful, Victorian style house for you!

Downstairs, there are two bedrooms, a living room with a working gas fireplace and work desk, a fully-equipped, eat-in kitchen, a laundry room, and a bathroom with a tub/shower combo. Upstairs, there are five bedrooms, a TV room with frig, microwave and sleep sofa, and two bathrooms (one with a tub/shower combo, one with a shower). There's plenty of parking.

If you just want to take it easy, you can relax on the full, wrap-around porch, or on the garage roof deck. By day, it has an outstanding view of the lake and mountains. In the evening, enjoy the clear night sky while watching the colorful lights of boats out on the lake. On Friday nights, the fireworks are set off right across the street from the house.

The house has an unbeatable location in Weirs Beach. You can walk to everything. Walk across the street to the beautiful public beach and park. Walk down the boardwalk to the docks, where you can take a boat cruise across the lake. Farther down the boardwalk you'll find the railroad station, where you can take a scenic train ride along the lake. There are numerous restaurants and shops within walking distance. For entertainment, an outdoor movie theatre, arcades, bumper car rides and miniature golf are all within walking distance.

Our State of New Hampshire Meals & Rentals Tax Operator's License is #060388.

More Details

Owner
Robert Ames
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Amenities

Weirs Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • After booking, the owner will email the guest a copy of the rental agreement.
  • The guest must print the rental agreement, sign it, and provide their credit card information and their postal mailing address.
  • The guest must return the completed rental agreement to the owner within one week of booking.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Ocean Bathroom - toilet , shower , Upstairs. Access from TV room
    Sky Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs; access from hallway
    Forest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs, access from kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Green (Master) Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Downstairs
    Blue Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Downstairs
    TV Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Upstairs TV Room has 2 sofas; 1 converts to a double bed.
    Twins Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs
    Red Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs. Has a bunk bed: a single bed over a double bed.
    Pansy Bedroom - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Wedding (Pink) Bedroom - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Back Bedroom - 1 double , Upstairs - cannot be closed off from TV room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The house is great for families with children, as it is equipped with toys, games, dress-up clothing, and a playhouse. It is also great for romance, with its multiple, charming bedrooms, all uniquely decorated; and its Wedding Bedroom, supplied with a closet full of bridal dresses.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Castle Rest - At The Center Of Weirs Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the hotel and the location. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Castle Rest

  • 4 of 5

We had a large family gathering at Castle Rest July 28th-August 4th. . The pros - This house is great for large families! It is very kid friendly for the most part. The location to the beach and other activities in Weirs beach is perfect. The younger kids loved the play house in the yard. We used the TV room in the back as the kids space for sleeping and hanging out and that worked out really well. The front porch is great with amazing views of the lake. We spent a lot of time on the front porch. The cons - As much as this house is kid friendly, we were told after we found it that the kids were not to use the kids playroom in the basement because of a "moisture problem." This was very disappointing to them as there were tons of toys and dress up clothes in that room. The room was open and advertised but we were told not to have the kids there and to lock the room. The house is in desperate need of some new furniture! Many chairs were falling apart and you had to be careful before sitting in some. The beds were comfortable over all. The porch is the highlight of the house so it is unfortunate that there are not comfy and nicer chairs out there. Overall we would stay here again, especially if we hear that the house has been updated. We had a great week in Weirs Beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Due to the heavy rains this season, the basement has been damp and in need of constant dehumidification. We were concerned if children were to play there for long periods. We are pleased that the children discovered the outside playhouse and enjoyed it. We recently installed two new overstuffed chairs in the living room, and have scheduled several other pieces to be reupholstered and restored this fall. We also recently added four new adirondack chairs, which can be used on the patio or the porch, and will be adding more.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fun Vacation - Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Having the porch and top of garage deck made this vacation fabulous. We were able to people watch, boat watch and just enjoy the beautiful lake and mountain views. The kitchen was well stocked except it only had 9 forks and we were 17. I am sure they get thrown out by accident. Linens were provided and were very nice. There was not an area inside were we could all eat together, but the porch and deck were great for that. If you need all the sleeping accommodations, just note that not all rooms afford complete privacy. There are 2 rooms upstairs that one must walk through to get down stairs. Great for kids though. I thought of putting up a tension rod with a sheet, but didn't bother. Overall, the location is the best possible and we really enjoyed our family vacation. PS. do not place anything by the garbage cans, because you never know when they get emptied and the workers assume everything in that area is garbage.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have restocked the flatware in the kitchen. We thank this guest for their comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, Great House

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this house. It is the perfect size for large or multiple families. Plenty of space to spread out. The covered porch and garage deck are the perfect places to just relax and eat outside. The proximity to the beach cannot be beat. The house was clean and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. We will definitely return if we come back to this area.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location is perfect

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and it location, could not have been happier. The owners were very good to work with. Looking forward to retuning next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This house is a beautiful home that we had the joy of staying at for 7 days. The view was amazing every morning waking up sitting on the porch watching the sun rise over the trees and mountains. The house was very convenient for my stay because it is in the middle of everything. Being able to sit on the porch and watch the kids play football on the beach was great. The house has such a home feeling. The property is beautiful and very spacious. The rooms are very big and having a big kitchen so everyone can sit at and eat was very nice. This house had it all. We can not wait to go back next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Manchester NH
Nearest Ferry
50 Metres
Mount Washington Cruises
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Waukewan
Nearest Train
50 Metres
Winnipesaukee Scenic Railroad
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
Route 3
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Patio Garden Restaurant
Nearest Beach
25 Metres
Weirs Beach
Car: recommended

Walk down the sidewalk to the center of the action in Weirs Beach, where there are arcades, bumper car rides, and mini-golf courses. Walk to breakfast, lunch, or dinner. There are several restaurants to choose from, all within easy walking distance.

From July 3rd through Labor Day, there's free entertainment on the boardwalk - fireworks and concerts. In mid-June, Weirs Beach is home to the world famous Laconia Motorcycle Week rally - 3rd largest in the USA with 300,000 in attendance. Other events of significant interest to visitors include NASCAR Cup races in mid July and mid-September at the nearby New Hampshire Motor Speedway, and early August's Soul Fest, a Christian rock festival at the nearby Gunstock recreation area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $500

Deposit Policy:

We require a 50% deposit. If paying by credit card, the full 50% deposit is due at the time of booking. If paying the deposit by check, the deposit may be paid in three monthly installments.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund