check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shelley Kraska

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

New Luxury Beach Home, Near the Ocean, Pool ,Golf Carts, Pets, HS Int.,Gas grill

37 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Crescent Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Duplex-8 total Bedrooms, 6 Full baths, Sleeps 16-18

PP1 our 8 bedroom vacation rental home is perfect for all our families! When you arrive you will want to check out your own private pool, go for a swim or hop on one of the golf carts and head to your white sandy beach. There is direct beach access at the end of our street with golf cart parking in front of the sand dunes. You can grill out by the pool or sit in the rockers on the front porch and feel the ocean breeze. Each unit has an open living, dining, and kitchen area so you can cook, eat, and share memories together. There is hs internet service and hd digital cable boxes in the living areas.The whole house has wood flooring including the 8 bedrooms! NO CARPET! There are 2 King Suites and 6 Queen BR's. The king suites have a walk in closet (perfect for a crib) there is also a double futon in the master suite. We provide: sheets, bath towels, beach towels and chairs, a crib, toddler bed, packnplays, high chair, etc... ask and I will get it for you! We strive to make your vacation as relaxing as possible!

KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY ROOM: I try to keep the kithcens well stocked with everything you will need. There are coffee makers, toasters, blenders, pancake griddles, crock pots, large pots and pans. The pots n pans are hard anidoized which are the healthiest for cooking. There are lots of dishes. I provide corelle white dishes because they are light weight and durable for large families. There are tea kettles, can openers, wine openers, wine glasses, etc...There are baking dishes, cookies sheets, cake pans, muffin tins, mixing bowls, etc...Each refrigerator has an ice maker with a cold water dispenser on the front with a side by side freezer door. There are disposals and dishwashers of course.

There is a laundry room in each unit with a NEW LG full size front loading washer and dryer. There is an ironing board and irons in each unit too! In the lower unit the washer and dryer are the new front loading kind so they take the new he detergent.

HEATED POOL : The pool is very nice. It is heated during certain months of the year. The water temperature is kept between 84 and 88 degrees depending on the outside temperature. In June, July, and August the water does not need to be heated usually. In March, April, May, Sept., and Oct. the pool heater is turned on to keep the temperature at a constant temp. between 84 to 86 degrees. We use an electric heat pump to heat the pool. When the night time temperatures drop below 55 degrees at night it is diffucult to heat the pool so it is not heated in Nov., Dec, Jan, and Feb. for this reason.

Great House for Family Reunions!!!: Pineapple Palms is great for large family reunions because you not only get 8 bedrooms but 2 kitchens and 2 washers and 2 dryers and tons of space to spread out. Our families love the 2 kitchens. Many of the families having reunions and love being together but when they want some space the 2 units are ideal especially at breakfast and lunch time. Having enough space to makes it more enjoyable for everyone. We have many repeat renters so make your reservation asap. Thanks in advance for choosing Pineapple Palms 1 your next vacation rental home in North Myrtle Beach! You will love it here!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Shelley Kraska (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Shelley Kraska

My husband and I own and manage our 4 properties. We take excellent care of all 4 of them. My husband is a retired Dentist and we live in North Myrtle Beach. We love it here! We have 8 grandchildren! We also have 2 yorkies, Hope and Grace. My husband and I grew up in Ohio and both graduated from Ohio State University and then he attended dental school at OSU. (Go Bucks!) We own a personal beach home near just a block from all 4 of our properties. We really looked up and down the coast before deciding on this area of North Myrtle Beach. One reason we loved this section called Crescent Beach is the beach is very wide and beautiful. It is never crowded and very family and pet friendly. You are allowed to use golf carts in this area to drive all over. You are also allowed to ride bikes on the beach. We are close to everything. Parks, Golf Courses, Fine Restaurants, Fantastic Shopping, Tennis Courts, Amusement Parks, Water Sports, Beach Shops, Shows and Entertainment, Marina's, Inlets to the Ocean, Gambling Boats, Deep Sea Fishing etc....It is a great location!I

Shelley Kraska purchased this house in 2006

Why Shelley Kraska chose North Myrtle Beach

We have been coming to North Myrtle Beach for over 25 years. We love this area. It has beautiful beaches and it is very relaxing. If you want to go out for dinner or shopping or to a show it is close to everything. We own a personal beach home just a block away.

What makes this house unique

I provide 8-10 beach chairs and 12 beach towels. There are sand toys, boogie boards, etc... in a container. I also provide baby items such as a full size crib, crib sheets, mattress pad, packnplays, a packnplay mattress, high chair, booster seat, infant swing, infant bouncer seat, infant bath tub, exersaucer, stroller, baby gates, bed rails, etc...hs internet service as well as hd cable boxes in each living area. There are of course flat screen tv's and dvd players in each bedroom. I think we strive to make your vacation as relaxing as possible! Please let us know if there is a special request and we will do our best to accommodate you! We do pick up beach wheel chairs for our guests and return them.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful family get together at PP1. Our 3 kids and their spouses and children all stayed together in this incredible beach home. We had a wonderful time. There was plenty of space for all of us and there were 15 of us. We had 3 children under the age of 2 and Shelly provided everything we needed for the babies.Our 5 grandchildren loved the private pool and riding to the beach on the golf carts to the beach. The beach was just down the street and it is so wide and never crowded at all. We cooked out on the gas grill and enjoyed the large fully stocked kitchens. There were pancake griddles and a waffle maker. We had everything we needed to prepare large meals. Since there are 2 kitchens it made meal preparation so much easier. It gave us some space so we were not crowded ever. We loved that we had 2 laundry rooms too! The pool and deck area are very nice as well as the large front porches with the rocking chairs. We were close to lots of nice restaurants and the shopping was fantastic. We were close to the Tanger Outlets and they are so nice with all the shops anyone could want. We saw the pirate show with the grandchildren and they loved it. We also went to the amusement park on the beach at Main Street. It is so nice and the kids wanted to return every night. It was very close to the house. The house is beautiful and so nicely decorated. It was cleaner than my own home. I don't know how they keep it so clean. We loved arriving to all clean beds and having the beach chairs and towels was so helpful. There were also lots of sand toys and boogie boards for our use. I know we will definitely be back!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 37 traveler reviews

New Luxury Beach Home, Near the Ocean, Pool ,Golf Carts, Pets, HS Int.,Gas grill
average rating of 5.0 based on 39 reviews
Glasgow KY
5

GREAT PLACE!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing! We visited with our family and another family that we go to church with and we were all very impressed. It was very clean and private. We definately would like to spend another vacation in this beach house.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We do our best to keep things clean and just as nice as our own beach home! Sincerely, Shelley
Did you find this review helpful?
17 2
5

Beautiful & relaxing beach house

  • 5 of 5

We have just left this house after an amazing & relaxing week Our first impression walking in was how very clean it was. The pictures do not do this house justice. It is much larger & roomier than I thought. Shelley has every need provided for. The closeness to the beach with the use of the golf carts makes it so easy to get back & forth with all your beach gear. It's also an easy walk. The front porch & balcony with the rockers is a great place to hang out with the family. We enjoyed the pool & back patio daily. I can't say anything negative about this home because it's so incredibly amazing! We had 6 adults, a toddler & our daughters dog with plenty of room, towels, bathrooms & kitchenware for all. Will definitely return on our next trip without hesitation! Thank you Shelley & Jan for sharing your beautiful beach house.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so wonderful when our families take the time to let us know that they enjoyed their stay at PP1. We are fortunate to have such nice families come and stay with us. I have had the same woman (Jennifer) caring for the house since we have been renting it. She does an incredible job taking care of of PP1. We strive to keep all our properties in excellent condition so when you arrive, you can relax and enjoy your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely awesome

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this wonderful beach home.

My family and I stayed after my sons wedding. The home was beautifully decorated, it was clean and everything you could possibly need was there. we all talked of how we will definitely want to come back when we have grandchildren. The beach was a short walk or we used the golf carts. Everything that was said in the description was right on. Thank you Shelly and Jan for a terrific vacation stay.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly blessed to have wonderful families stay at our properties. It is a joy to work with such nice people. We so appreciate the nice remarks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place....VERY clean!

  • 5 of 5

The owners were great. Everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Short and sweet review but greatly appreciated! We love reviews any time. We keep all our properties very clean and well maintained. Give me a call! Shelley Kraska
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

I have been renting this property for the last 6 years and have never been disappointed. It is always well maintained and very clean. Everything is exactly as the website shows or better. This is an exceptional rental property and I would recommend it to everyone. We plan on continuing to rent this every year we come down. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. They take a lot of pride in the condition and care of their properties. Two thumbs up.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have to say thank you to all our awesome guests who come back each year! We love it when we have return guests year after year. We do strive to keep all our properties even cleaner than our own personal home and up to date!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Property is great and fits our needs very well.

  • 5 of 5

This property fits the needs of our golf group with it's location, amenities, and everything we need for our yearly trip to Myrtle Beach.

We have been booking for about 5 years now and we look forward to having our group all together in one private location.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have several golf groups who return to our properties year after year! We are always appreciative of our return guests! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

PP1 is located on 16th Ave. South in North Myrtle Beach. This area is also called Crescent Beach. Our beach house is very close to PP1. We love this area because it is very family freindly and you can ride bikes on the beach anytime of the day. We love that golf carts are allowed to be driven all over our beach area,to the grocery, parks, tennis courts, shops, restaurants, etc...We have 2 golf carts for our guests that rent PP1. The beaches are pet friendly. We are close to the inlets to the ocean which is great because we have a boat. You can rent a boat, go deep sea fishing, go out on a dinner cruise or one of the gambling boats, etc...because we are close to all the marina's and inlets to the ocean. We are very close to the nicest restaurants, shopping areas, golf courses, shows and attractions, parks, and the best and widest beaches in the area. Our beach access is never crowded and very wide with beautiful white sand. You love this area as much as we do! I am sure of it!

Other Activities: We love to go to oue favorite pizza place right at the end of 16th ave. across the street. It is Benitos wood fired pizzeria with great Italian food and pizza. During the summer you must go to the main street carnival and ride the ferris wheel overlooking the ocean. Our grandchildren love to go and we have a great time always. For a drink by the sea or a great burger there is Molly Darcy's at the end of 17th Ave. South on the Ocean. There is a deck overlooking the Ocean which is great for a beer or sandwich. Mr. G's ice cream and hotdog shop is also on 17th Ave. South across from the Beach Shop where you can pick up anything you might need. You can drive the golf carts to any of these places. There is a very nice park across 17 directly behind Krispy Cream which is also close to PP1 for hot doughnuts anytime of the day. We are close to all the attractions, shopping, restaurants, golfing, fishing, water sports (also on the beach at 17th Ave. South).

Golf: There are numerous golf courses near the house in North Myrtle Beach. There are 2 right across the street at the end of 16th Ave. South one is Beech Wood and the other is Possum Trott. There are really so many excellent courses in this area! It is a golfers dream come true! I would recommend just do a search for golf courses in the Myrtle Beach Area. We are just a mile from the Myrtle Beach area. North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach are one in the same really. North Myrtle Beach is a very family friendly area with all the beach homes and golf carts etc...

Ski: We are not a ski resort so this does not apply but I can give additional information about other activities in this area. We have been to all the shows. The new pirate show is great but I would make reservations asap. We are very close to Bare Foot Landing which has tons of shops and restaurants. Broadway at the beach was fashioned after Bare Foot Landing. The House of Blues is great for teens and college age children with all the bands etc...We are close to the Tanger Outlets which are awesome. They are very nice and I would definately recommend them. Main Street is fun to walk around. It is very close and known for the Shag clubs for dancing and the open air pavillon where you can dance under the stars next to our beautiful beach. It is the Shag Capital of the World. You can buy shag shoes in the shops and take Shag lessons. The ice cream shop the Sugar Shack on Main St. has excellent flavors of ice cream and highly recommended. Have a great time in North Myrtle Beach!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June 3rd-Aug. 26th 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$410
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens and Cleaning $350 + Tax
Pet Fee $105
Tax Rate 12.0%

My husband and I take excellent care of our properties! I have a website: pineapplepalms.com. Warmest Regards, Shelley Kraska

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crescent Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • There are 6 bathrooms. There are 2 large master baths with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub. There are double sinks in the master baths. The showers in the master bath has a corner seat if needed. Next to the toilet in the master lower bath there is a handicap bar for helping with standing. PP1 is designed to accommodate wheel chairs in the lower unit. The other baths all have a shower/tub combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
  • There are 8 bedrooms with 2 master suites with King beds and a double futon in each master suite. There is a large walk in closet in each master suite. There are 6 bedrooms with a queen bed in each room. We have the finest quality mattresses. All the mattresses and box springs are protected with special covers to keep them extra clean and protected. All pillows are also protected with special covers. In fact, we put the same in our beach home. There is a full size crib which folds in the middle so it is easily moved to any room. There are several pack n plays that can be put in any room you would like. We have lots of bed rails for toddlers. The large walk in closet is a great place for a crib or packnplay if you need the space. We also have a Dora toddler bed which has a crib mattress. We provide a crib and toddler bed mattress pad and sheets. There are also extra sheets and quilts for the double futons!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Cart
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
My husband and I own and manage our 4 properties. We are both retired and live in North Myrtle Beach for most of the year now. Our personal beach home is close to all 4 properties. We have 8 small grandchildren now so we make sure we provide lots of baby gear at all 4 of our properties. My huband is able to make sure that everything is in great working order and I make sure everything is clean and perfect when you arrive. We strive to make your vacation experience the best it can possibly be. We have individuals whom clean each property for us and take care of it like it was their own. They have other jobs so they just take care of our properties on the weekend. They are very professional and we could not provide such excellent service without them. If there is something that you would like or need, please let me know and I can see what I can do for you. We want you to love your time at Pineapple Palms and for it to be the best vacation you have ever had.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties