check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laurel Marou, Marck Enterprises

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Spectacular Beachfront Condo w/Private Deck and Panoramic Views

58 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Imperial Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-6 with sleeper sofa

Call directly for Fall/Winter DISCOUNT at: 619.665.7478 to come stay at this spectacular beach condo. This beautifully furnished luxury condo which offers spectacular ocean-front views from every room and direct access to the beach. Large living and dinning areas and a full kitchen w/tiled island prep/serving bar. Both bedrooms have Queen size beds w/private baths and built in TVs. Sit, relax, and watch dolphins play in the white-water waves from the privacy of a large wrap-around deck while enjoying 180-degree views. Private stairs take you directly to the expansive sandy beach. Walk or jog for miles in either direction. Newly refurnished décor throughout. Located on the 2nd level with elevator access in a small 5-unit complex in a quiet beach community.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Laurel Marou, Marck Enterprises (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

A Fantastic Vacation Retreat !!!, May 22, 2008

By Gil Amaral (Las Vegas, NV)

Hate advertising this Gem, as "who wants to share" and make this secret hideaway public...but what a fantastic Property. From the moment walking into the unit it was Great.. Directly on Imperial Beach we daily viewed the Surfers, Dolphins, Pelicans, and other Wildlife dancing, darting, and swimming in the Surf. LAUREL the Property Manager was simply wonderful and helpful in insuring our stay was special. Convient to all the Amusement Parks, Restraunts, was nice. Sitting around doing absolutely nothing while enjoying the Sunsets was the Ultimate, never got to see a Sunrise as we were to busy sleeping listening to the Surf! We will be back... Laurel and Mark just make sure you have room for us AGAIN!
May 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 58 traveler reviews

Spectacular Beachfront Condo w/Private Deck and Panoramic Views
average rating of 4.9827585 based on 59 reviews
Las Vegas, NV
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The property was as described. Laurel and Mark were available to answer any questions we had and made us feel very welcome. It is a quiet and beautiful place, and contains everything needed for a restful vacation. There are abundant activities less than 30 minutes away if the ocean does not provide enough. We enjoyed the Greek restaurant right in Imperial Beach a couple of times. Everyone we talked to was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this property and Imperial Beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
5

Amazing View!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Imperial for a week. The view is amazing! It really is hard to leave and tour around San Diego, the view is that great. The condo has everything you need. We saw dolphins every morning and enjoyed watching the surfers. The sunsets are amazing as well. Laurel and Mark go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and then some. Only wish the binoculars worked.....easy fix.

Beautiful spot and close to San Diego....only a couple hours from LA. So much to do. We would stay here again.

Thank you Laurel and Mark.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Among the best beach condos in IB

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I along with our two younger children recently stayed in this beach condo. I think the fact that we are planning on coming back should be a recommendation enough. Customer service by Laurel couldn’t have been better. She answered all my questions prior to arrival and was very helpful answering my specific requests such as information about nearby pools. The property itself includes probably everything you might need for your stay including beach toys if you are traveling with kids. I actually cooked for the most part we were there and had everything I needed. If you are a cook, you won’t find any better view as the kitchen is facing the ocean and I can’t believe I will say this (lol) but I actually enjoyed my time cooking while watching my family playing on the sand. We only encountered one minor issue with TV not showing beyond one channel but didn’t bother us as we had plenty to do and I actually was happy to keep my family away from electronics. Even though windy at times, but the wrap-around porch is one of the best features of this condo; you won’t find a porch like this for miles on the beach and we enjoyed several meals on there while watching the sunset. The owner Mark was very friendly and was gracious enough to postpone a stove repair so we can get our beauty sleep. Also, we had misplaced my son’s bathing suite, but the owner was so kind to mail it to us afterwards. We recommend this piece of peace to any type of family, from a family vacation to a romantic getaway :)

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

OVER THE TOP AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! Outstanding service beginning well before we arrived that continued through our stay. We (3 adults 3 kids) stayed 6/1 thru 6/8 2016. Laurel called in March to introduce herself and tell me about the property. I happened to be in CA on business in late May and spent some time in IB. I asked if it was possible to preview the property and Laurel arranged for the owner to show it to me. When I turned my phone on after landing in San Diego I had a message from Laurel asking me for an ETA at the condo so she could meet us there. Meet us she did! She did a walk through with my wife and shared the latest advice on things to do and see (including a forecast of the running of the grunions) as well as best places to shop and eat. The pictures of this place are accurate. The place is outstanding. The balcony provides an awesome view of the ocean and happenings up and down the beach. We spotted dolphins with our eyes and then grabbed the binoculars for a better look on three of the seven days we stayed! Clean, wonderfully sized, very comfortable, well accessorized right down to the sand toys and boogie boards! We've already recommended this place to friends. We will be back! Tom & Lori et al, Eau Claire, WI

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our favorite beach house!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time back to this beach house and we refuse to go to a different one. The beach is never crowded! It's like you have your own beach. The views are spectacular and you are literally are on top of the sand. The restaurant at the end of the pier is a fun place to walk and eat. Laurel and Mike are very accommodating and always go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. I would strongly recommend this beach house if you enjoy no crowds and perfect ocean views.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it! Great property!

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly as described in the listing. The panoramic views and the balcony were worth their weight in gold! Laurel was very warm, professional, and helpful-it was such a pleasure working with her. She even made some special accommodations based on our requests for our baby. Loved the sweet touches she provided upon welcome...we enjoyed a sunset toast of sparkling grape juice with our children, which she provided to us as a lovely treat. There is a lot to do nearby...we spent time both in Imperial Beach and also Coronado. We were just a quick drive to San Diego attractions such as the zoo. If you like Mexican food, we found the service and food to be great at Miguels in Coronado (went there twice!)...get the plantain and coconut french toast! Wonderful stay all around and we will definitely recommend this property to friends!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sea 180 Coastal Tavern - In Marriott's Pier South
Car: recommended

A short drive to the Mexico border and the San Ysidro Outlet Malls. A short drive on the Silver Strand will take you to the Hotel Del Coronado and beautiful Coronado Island. Drive over the Coronado Bay Bridge to downtown San Diego and the famous Gas Lamp District with its wonderful shops, restaurants and nightclubs. Other downtown attractions: Horton Shopping Plaza, Seaport Village, The Convention Center and Petco Park hosting the San Diego Padres. Near-by Balboa Park offers wonderful museums, golfing and the famous San Diego Zoo. For additional fun with the children, enjoy Sea World, Legoland and the Wild Animal Park.

Other Activities: sail boarding, sea kayaking, bird watching, whale watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Imperial Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 3 2016 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,395
$7,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,595
$8,200
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,895
$9,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$2,895
$9,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $375
Cleaning Fee $125

To avoid the new Fees Introduced, please contact me directly at the phone number provided to discuss dates you are inquiring about.
Stays over 30 days will be calculated from Standard Rates. Standard Rate is our Summer rate but less for off season.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Additional fee of $75/person per night up too, two (2) additional for 8 people maximum (we prefer 6 people accommodation, and have the right to refuse for larger groups)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Imperial Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1145 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Full Private Bath
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Full Private Bath
    Sleep Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Ocean views from both bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties