check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marilyn

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Romantic Tropical Waterfront, Gulf Access Home

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pelican House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Beautiful waterfront home located in the South West Tarpon Point area on saltwater Lake Britannia. The home is in the perfect location for a perfect vacation in Cape Coral! The home is convenient to all amenities and activities.

The spectacular water view is immediately visible as soon as you walk in the front door and can be seen from nearly every room in the house. In total, the house boasts 850 + feet of salt water view across the lake.

The house, located on a quiet cul-de-sac road, is elegantly decorated in tropical Florida style with a delightful open floor plan and plenty of tropical foliage.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Marilyn (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Marilyn chose Cape Coral

It's a beautiful house in a great location. This is our home This is not a party house! We are looking for mature adults who are quiet, clean, responsible, vacationers looking for a relaxing vacation only! This is an adult rental.

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Romantic Tropical Waterfront, Gulf Access Home
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Norristown, PA
5

Relaxing in the Sun

  • 5 of 5

We have visited Cape Coral before but we were extremely happy with our stay at Bella Villa. The accommodations were more than we expected. The property owners and manager get five stars in our book! We will be back for another stay!

Paul & Ann

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Happy campers!

  • 5 of 5

We just love this house and the spectacular water view! This was our second vacation at the Bella Villa. The home is clean and well maintained and had everything we needed in order to have an amazing vacation. Our dealings with the owners have always been pleasant. We are looking forward to our next stay in 2017!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dowagiac, Michigan
1

You will be sorry

  • 1 of 5

We have traveled a lot and know what it's like to be treated well as guest. This owner will be nice until she receives the final payment. After that she could care less about you, with no way what so ever to cancel. You are suppose to have a property manager available when you arrive to answer any questions. We arrived to find the pool very cold and the walls and floor looked like it had algae on them. We have a pool back home for 26 years so we know a little about pools. The WIFI wasn't working, the major TV wasn't working. We called the property manager number posted only to find out he had quit her that day. ( note second manager she hired three weeks later also quit ). The first manager was nice enough to at least talk to us and stated we are not the first guest who have complained about the pool, and WIFI and then warned us about our security deposit that she would find a way to take most if not all it away ( which she did ). I had nobody else to call so I called her and got chewed out for calling her as she had been traveling all day I said we have been traveling for two days and just who are we to call for help. She stated she was not responsible for how the previous guest left her house. Pool lady arrived the next day and said the pool had stains in it and that it was not algae and that the owner was aware of the stains. I emailed the owner about the stains, knives marks on the counter top and scratches on the kitchen table. She came unglued and chewed me out again stating how dare I say these things about her house. I said look we don't want any more problems with her we just don't want to be blamed for this. She said she was presently suing past guest for damages trying to intimidate us. Now I must warn you about her wooden dock floors. Some board are rotten and dangerous to walk on. There are also lots of nails sticking up so please ware shoes when you walk on the dock. You are suppose to get your security deposit back after 30 days so when 30 days came and went I called her cell phone twice and got her answering service. I then got another email AGAIN chewing me out saying do not call my cell phone again! I will not answer. says I am harassing her by asking her where my deposit was. She also stated that we broke things and that things were stolen from her house. She also claim that somehow we use over 6,100 gallons of water ( no sprinkle system) If you rent this house this will also happen to you to. Jerry Lundy

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter signed a very comprehensive contract months before his arrival. Nowhere in his laundry list of complaints does he state how we broke our contract. The only thing true about this renter's review is the time in which he occupied our property. Otherwise, the rest of his laundry list of complaints are prefabricated lies. Whenever this renter contacted me during his stay he was treated in an utmost professional manner as we held his hand and walked him through his confusion. Every time we did talk with him it was apparent that he was incoherent and slurring his words. It was as if he was inebriated and/or under the influence of drugs. Upon his arrival he complained our pool was dirty. We had our pool company (which I have employed for over 10 years) go out to our house the next morning. The pool was clean and the chlorination was perfect. There are no "stains" in our pool. Next I received a call that the pool heat was unsatisfactory. I told him he could set the temperature warmer but that he would use more electricity that way. He was incapable of understanding my instructions on how to do this so my husband had to explain and explain again on how to turn the knob and where it was located. He must of had our pool as hot as a hot tube during his stay because his electric meter reading was sky high. Our property manager took a picture of his electric meter before his arrival and after his final cleaning. His lavish use of the electricity was deducted from his security deposit. Next , he called me totally confused on how to operate the TV and WIFI, again slurring his words and talking like he was not on this planet. My husband had to again hold his hand and explained relatively simple instructions on how to operate these devices. The next call from him was when he called to tell me he broke a one piece, solid molded plastic chair (we are not talking about a Kmart chair here) while fishing off our dock. The best I can figure is, he was so inebriated he fell off the chair while fishing and knocked it into the water, or he tried to get up from the chair while fishing and knocked it into the water. This is of concern since a plastic chair is not bio-degradable and I hope that no marine animal gets stuck in between the seat and arm rests. Marilyn
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in your wonderful house. It is a very nice and relaxing place and beautifully landscaped, with spectacular water views, jumping fishes and gorgeous sunsets. We are really glad to have had the opportunity to live in this paradise home for a couple of weeks. We'll be back soon!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Norristown, PA
5

Spectacular Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent experience. Accomodations were clean, comfortable and upscale. A view to die for.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 3

Map

Car: recommended

Perfect location to all Cape Coral activities, golf, tennis, boating,

fishing, sailing, racket ball, bicycling, nature trail, beaches, fun parks, echo park, shelling, restaurants, shopping outlets and more!

3 miles to Cape Coral Beach

30 Minutes to Fort Myers Beach.

30 Minutes to Sanibel and Captiva Island.

25 Minutes to Southwest Regional Airport.

Other Activities: Sanibel & Captiva Island beaches and shelling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pelican House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$208
$1,250
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. A signed rental contract is required. Note that there is no cancellation policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pelican House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest - 1 queen
    Guest - 2 twin/ single
  • Master and Guest bedrooms have sliders to the Lanai and pool with beautiful views of Lake Britannia.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Lanai has southern exposure and large boat dock with boat lift. All amenities are included - linens, dishes, utensils, microwave, dishwasher, TVs, DVD player, VCR, stereo, central air conditioning and heat, washer, dryer, hair dryer, alarm clocks, telephones, disposal, coffeemaker, toaster, blender, iron and ironing board, ceiling fans, ice maker, grill, sun loungers, patio table and chairs, and garage with electric garage door opener. Your tropical getaway awaits! Call or send us an email and find out about availability today!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties