check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

WATERFRONT 7 BEDROOMS 4 BATHS , 5000 SQUARE FEET WITH SEPERATE GUEST SUITE

Sleeps23
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
23
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

7BEDR, 5 Baths, Waterfront W Peddle Boat & Kayaks / Foothills of SMOKIES

JAN & FEB SPECIAL $350 nt or $1200 wk.

TEXT OR CALL THE NUMBER BELOW ANYTIME FOR MORE INFORMATION.

LISTED WITH HOMEAWAY SINCE 2007

256-759-9901BECKY

256-759-9900 LARRY

SEE US ON FACEBOOK. BEDDINGFIELD HOMES VACATION RENTAL

Wedding and Special Events require an additional fee and a four night minimum rental. Contact the owner for a Special Event Addendum to the lease for more information.

Come play in our paddle boat or scoot across the water in our Kayaks. The view is wonderful. You will enjoy plenty of room in 7 bedroom 5 bath Waterfront Luxury Home, located on the main channel of Lake Guntersville, Alabama, and the FOOTHILLS OF THE SMOKEY Mountains. Lake Gsv. is a constant level lake, with excellent swimming, boating, and skiing. This beautiful lake was voted the 'finest sports fishing lake in America'. This is the largest lake in the South, with 69,000 Acres and 950 miles of shoreline. 'Alabama the Beautiful' will sparkle before your eyes as you and your group enjoy the two story, covered lakeside porches. Come enjoy the huge, double faucet-ed, Roman shower,and whirlpool in the Master Bath. This home is meticulously furnished for your every need. The floor plan was designed with a large group in mind. Every bedroom has a lake view and and excellent feel of privacy. Guntersville is a small quaint town of approximately 9000 with all the conveniences. Golfing, exploring, dining and old fashion Downtown shopping is only a short trip around the corner. Three Grocery Stores to include a new Publix. All accessible by water. Top of The River Restaurant and Windzells Oyster House are on water with docks for your boat. All of these are within five minutes from the Savannah by car.

More Details

Owner
Becky 256-759-9901
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About Becky 256-759-9901

Larry is a retired Dream Home Builder and we have been married for over 40 years, We have five adult Children and nine Grandchildren. Our big family has enjoyed our two lake houses from the day they were constructed. We are so excited to share these wonderful vacation homes with you. If you love all that you see and experience,and we believe that you will, tell your friends. If you need anything or have any problems tell us. Our goal is to make this your favorite vacation spot.

Becky 256-759-9901 purchased this house in 2007

Why Becky 256-759-9901 chose Alabama

Main Channel Waterfront, level lot, Beautiful Lake Guntersville 65,000 Acre lake with 950 miles of beautiful mountain shoreline.

What makes this house unique

Paddle boat, Kayaks, a Boat Dock w Power, and a Lakeside Campfire Ring with wood furnished for your enjoyment.

7 bedrooms 5 baths for up to 23 guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Definitely a FIVE STAR. With varying ages from 6 mo to 87 years, this house was just perfect and had something for everyone..enough space for everyone to spread out and conducive rooms. Outdoor lawn for everyone to gather. Thank you so much for loaning us your sweet home for our Family to meet from Kentucky to Texas and South Carolina. We treasure this time to be together ever summer.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

WATERFRONT 7 BEDROOMS 4 BATHS , 5000 SQUARE FEET WITH SEPERATE GUEST SUITE
average rating of 4.5 based on 36 reviews
5

Casual luxury with carefully thought out details

  • 5 of 5

Attention to details and the rugged casual luxury made me feel entirely at home when I entered the spread out house which not only sleeps a lot of people--it provides space to gather and scatter. The beautiful view of the lake from the wraparound porch completed the ambiance needed for a restful yet exciting weekend away.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
4

Good, not great

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here, but the house misses the mark on excellence. Plenty of space, but old or uncomfortable furniture. The hot water did not work consistently downstairs. Upstairs it worked fine. The house is adjacent to a large industrial plant/ mill which diminished the ambiance. Several things were broken or not working. The water dispenser on the fridge door didn't work, one cabinet was broken, and there were light bulbs out throughout the house. The fireplace would not stay lit for longer than 5-10 minutes and some of the fake logs were broken. Again, there was plenty of space, and great access to the lake for boating. The proximity to town was also great for access to restaurants and entertainment.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So much of this reveiw is inaccurate. This property is located in an upscale million dollar residential neighborhood. As you turn onto Signal Point Rd. there are tall beautiful grain silos and parked barges. This is at least a mile if not two miles away from the house. You must look back in the mountain to even see a part of the silos. We believe, as other do, this is part of the ambiance of the Guntersville lake. This has never been a problem before and certainly does not harm anything. We enjoy, as we are sure you will, watching tugboats in the main channel miles away. Remember Guntersville Lake is 69,000 acres of water surface. The largest lake in Alabama. We checked on the water dispenser immediately upon his departure and found it to work perfectly, as does the refrigerator ice dispenser and the under counter ice dispenser. All in perfect working order. The 2 Rinnai gas tankless hot water heaters are working perfectly. The gas log fireplace has a timer. This was necessary as we have had folks leave the house and leave the firelogs burning. However the lakeside campfire ring outside is especially wonderful as we furnish all the firewood. We have a number of dimmers on our light fixtures throughout the house and if the dimmer is all the way down it appears that the bulbs are out. Lightbulbs are on our housekeeping crews routine checklist. We are sorry these folks did not notify us with any problems even after we checked with them all they said was everything is fine. We could have helped them understand the use of these few items. Folks please call us if you have a problem. We are as close as your phone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklinton, LA
5

The house was beautiful and perfect for our vacation. It was very roomy, decorated nicely and clean.

  • 5 of 5

The house had a beautiful view of the Lake, and was lovely. We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was the perfect size for our family that consisted of 16 people. Our Grandson and his fiancé decided to get married there, and we had a lovely wedding in the house. They could not have it outside because of the weather, but it turned out beautiful. There was a total of 27 people at the wedding. I would highly recommend this house for a vacation. The owners were very nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridgeland, MS
3

Good reunion house!

  • 3 of 5

Excellent house for family reunion. One major issue was the bed situation. All of the beds were so uncomfortable, we almost left a day early just to get a good nights sleep! Layout of the rooms was great, wonderful views of the lake, weather cooperated, good facilities, with the exception of the hot water not working in the kitchen. Doubt we would rent this one again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Homeaway, This guest said he did not write this review. He sent an email when he left "we had a great time and will recommend in the future"..... One of the Guest in his group lives in Guntersville and has a friend who rents his home also. Our Savannah house rents more often than any other house in the area. This review is inaccurate and believed to be sabatage or a hoax.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great reunion house!

  • 5 of 5

Well, what could be better? Lots of bedrooms and bathrooms, great kitchen, dock for fishing (and lots of fish to catch), beautiful porch, extra building with more beds and bathrooms. I think we'll have our next reunion there, if it's OK with you!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulf Breeze, FL
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Our family came from all over Alabama, Florida and Texas to stay at this beautiful home and celebrate birthdays, blessings of Thanksgiving and just being together. The house and the property were perfect. There was plenty of room for everyone to be together or spread out. Bedrooms downstairs were great for our older family. The kitchen provided all we needed to prepare meals for our crowd all weekend. The weather was incredible and allowed us to take advantage of the pier, large grassed yard and the fire pit. Nothing better than an outdoor fire at night for laughing, talking and making s'mores!! I would recommend this property for large family gatherings.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Crawmama'S Seafood, Steaks & Catering
Walmart Supercenter
Huddle House
Chick-fil-A
Pizza Hut
Wendy's
Wintzell's Oyster House
McDonald's
Applebee's
JJ's Drive-Thru Hamburgers
Outlaw Steakhouse
"fabulous Ribeye"
Cracker Barrel
Top O' The River
Chick-Fil-A
Crawmama's Steaks Seafood & Catering
Rock House Eatery
Crawmama's Steaks Seafood
U.S. Space and Rocket Center
Gunter's Landing
"GREAT GOLF"
wentzel's oysters
Outlaw Steakhouse
"fabulous Ribeye"
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Huntsville International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Blue Parrot
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Gunters Landing Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 431 and Hwy 227
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Top Of The River
Car: recommended

Other Area Attractions : For the Adults and Children be sure to see Huntsville's 'US Space and Rocket Center' Tranquility Base 1-256-837-3400 and 'Cathedral Caverns', for the Children of all ages, see 'Earlyworks Museum' 1-256-564-8100, Sci-quest Museum'1-256-837-0606, 'Burrit Museum'1-256-536-2882, or see the 'Wings and Warts' at the 'Huntsville's Botanical Gardens'1-256-830-4447. Shop Boaz Outlet Mall 20 minutes away.

Other Activities: Cathedral Caverns

Golf: Gunters Landing, Guntersville 5 miles

Robert Tent Jones, Hampton Cove 30 miles

Cherokee Ridge, Arab 15 miles

Goose Pond, Scottsboro 25 miles

Robert Trent Jones, Anniston 20 miles

Guntersville State Park, 10 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Guntersville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late WINTER
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,200
 
 
SPRING
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$475
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
4TH OF JULY
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
FALL
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
 
 
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$475
$2,300
 
 
EARLY WINTER
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$1,800
 
 
CHRISTMAS 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
One time cleaning $250
Refundable damage deposit $600
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

THERE IS A $600 DOWN PMT DUE AT BOOKING, BALANCE DUE TWO WEEKS BEFORE ARRIVAL.
WE TAKE GROUP MEMBER PAYMENTS.AND OR CREDIT CARDS.
CONTACT THE OWNER FOR MORE INFORMATION, SPECIALS AND HOLIDAY RATES .......256-759-9901 BECKY
If you are planning a SPECIAL EVENT with day visitors, contact the owner for more information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Guntersville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 23 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Dnstr. Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , double sink vanity
    Dnstr.Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , pedistal sink
    Upstrs. Master - toilet , shower , double sink vanity
    Upstrs.Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sink vanity
    Lt.hs.suite Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , double sink vanity
  • Four of the Five baths have double vanity sinks. The Master shower is wheelchair accessible.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • Downstrs Master - 1 king , lake view
    Downstrs Gues - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , lake view
    Downstairs Game - 2 sleep sofa /futon , lake view
    Upstairs Master - 1 king , lake view
    Upstairs Guest - 1 queen , lake view
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , lake view
    Upstairs Living - 1 sleep sofa /futon , lake view
    Lighthouse suite - 1 queen , 1 double , 3 twin/ single , lake view
  • There is a Baby Crib and Highchair downstairs and an extra child Rollaway in upstairs closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Crow's Nest
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties