About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay4 - 7 nights
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10
This condo was renovated in January of 2016 and Is in great condition. It has all tile floors throughout. All bedrooms and living room have flat screen tvs.
The Watercrest complex has a large ocean front pool and hot tub, tennis courts, weight room, raquetball court and basketball court. The parking is directly in front of the complex and not across any streets.
*****This is one of the only 3 bedrooms in ALL of Panama City Beach with 2 master bedrooms overlooking the water*****
Both master bedrooms have king size beds and cable tv and large flat screen tvs.
The 3rd bedroom has 2 queen size beds and cable tv.
the living room has a 55 inch flat screen tv and a queen sleeper sofa.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 9:00 AM
Watercrest building and beach was super nice our condo not so much
We loved the condo building the staff was nice always cleaning and working hard the pool was clean that was awesome but the condo we stayed in was another story the pictures looked so nice but once there the condo was very dirty, the sliding doors were so hard to open and shut, the showers won't drain fast the toilets slow to flush, the beds slept horrible, dryer wouldn't dry clothes took all day to dry towels, the pots chip in our food that we cooked but we made the best with what we had but just not clean the bedding was dirty or stained so we didn't sleep with that, the walls were stained badly over all would stay at watercrest again just not this condo just not happy for what we paid for but on a good note the owner was super nice easy to work with!
Pictures look better than real life
First, my stay was actually In a different unit in this complex, but the rental company got things messed up. They also called me a week before my stay to say that they had double booked the unit and could they "upgrade" me to another condo (I said no because we had planned a vacation with multiple families at the same complex). The condo is "updated", but the updates look like they were probably done by someone with not much experience. I thought the condo was really dirty when we arrived (although everything was "picked up", it wasn't Clean). My daughter's feet were solid black after going barefoot for a few minutes. There was no vacuum in the unit, which would have been nice considering, well, SAND! Also, NONE of the sinks drain properly. The kitchen is missing basic utensils like measuring cups, pot holders, and a corkscrew/bottle opener, so if you were thinking of cooking a lot then be prepared and bring your own. I liked the complex itself, especially the elevators specifically for the lower floors if you needed to use them for groceries (I did love the location of this unit on the 3rd floor, as you could easily take the stairs every time and not have to worry about the elevators). I did have to call and request light bulbs as soon as we arrived because multiple lights in our unit didn't work due to burned out bulbs, and a maintenance man did come up right away to take care of that. Also, the parking lot police really need to get a life. We had a larger van with a rack on the back that I had called to make sure we could park it there (I was told yes). As soon as we arrived the lot security officer can to ticket us with a warning because we shouldn't have a vehicle that large that takes up two spaces. (Each unit has two spaces max, and we had two vehicles. I thought this was pretty bad since we had a three bedroom unit). The beds were comfortable, but if you were planning on having someone sleep on the pull out couch you had better bring your own sheets and blankets because there were no extras anywhere in the room. There were some extra pillows, but no cases. It was a good thing we had blankets because the beds only have a sheet and the top quilt on them. Overall, this place was ok, but I wasn't wowed like I was expecting from the pictures and the write up of the unit. Probably would not rent this unit again.
Very nice but it's a bait and switch..not the unit we had photos of when we reserved.
We'd definitely liked it though it's not going to sound like it. Clean, wonderful layout. How can you beat a 3rd floor condo with two master bedrooms opening to a very large balcony over the pool and oceanfront. Flooring seemed to be a very modern upgrade and beautiful. We loved the layout, furniture is old but clean. Kitchen is modern but abused as I'll explain to follow. A couple things that never bothered much us but should be mentioned were missing clear plastic cover to one of the drawers in frig door. Also somebody had broken off the entire "paddle" that you press cups against to dispense water or ice from the frig. Fortunately a little sliver remained and was solid enough to dispense water and ice so long as you crouched down far enough to see where it began. The WI-FI was the worst ever, period! Not even adequate to search very local eateries. Knobs on the coffee table drawer side were missing but enough were there to easily open/close the drawer. We never got the bathroom sinks. They drained ever so slowly and there wasn't any kind of stopper so you could build a little reservoir, then drain quickly. Every time they were used and drained you had to stick around to clean and drain them multiple times to get rid of tooth paste or soap residue.
Sorry I can't be more positive overall because I still say our experience was very, very good.
Thanks so much for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed the condo and your week at the beach. If you ever need anything while you are at the beach, do not hesitate to call or email us. We can send maintenance over for any of your needs. We have replaced some furniture and done some redecorating since you reserved, so that's why the pics might look different. Thanks again!
My husband and I and our children had a great time in the condo loved the setup all the bedrooms and bathrooms . It was perfect for our family. The pool area and everything was very well kept it was everything we hoped and more thanks again. We will be back next year.
Great experience with our family. Two master bedrooms overlooking the beautiful beaches was perfect. Great amenities. We came in November & the weather was gorgeous.
Loved the unit. Sheets and towels were not great quality. Enjoyed being right on the beach. Unit was very clean and had everything we needed. They do not allow RVs in the parking lot which would have been nice to know ahead of time since one couple drove theirs. They had to arrange to park it elsewhere.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees