check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Murray

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Family Reunion Home w/ Heated Salt Water Swimming Pool. Central A/C. Free Wi Fi

13 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dennis Port House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 14

Brand new home with new furnishings and central air conditioning. Child safe, private, gated, professionally landscaped yard, with Paverstone Patio and heated in ground saltwater swimming pool, with safety cover. Family room with Pioneer Flatscreen HDTV and built in surround sound system. New kitchen with marble counter top, new stainless steel gas stove with convection oven, new stainless steel microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator with filtered drinking water. Laundry room with high capacity LG washer and dryer. Bathroom with a whirlpool and a steam shower. Full basement with a Ping Pong Table.

Very short walk to Saltwater Swan Lake with canoe or kayak access to the Ocean and only 1.2 miles to the beach and walk to the village. Very close to the Cape Cod Bike Path

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Steve Murray (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Family Reunion Home w/ Heated Salt Water Swimming Pool. Central A/C. Free Wi Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

Perfect rental for our friends reunion

  • 5 of 5

This house perfectly fit our needs. At one point we had 11 adults and 3 babies and never felt cramped, it was very spacious. By far the best aspect for us was the pool and backyard, perfect for entertaining. Having the little ones around, we also liked the ease of the pool cover. If we make it back to the Cape next year, we will definitely be renting this house again!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elstead, Surreym UK
5

Birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 70th birthday celebration for my husband - there were 14 of us, 8 adults and 6 children ranging from 7 years to 9 months. This is a very well equipped house in a great location and it was ideal for a large group, with masses of space for everyone. We needed two cribs and two high chairs and Steve kindly organised for these to be hired and delivered before our arrival. My major concern with small children was the pool - I need not have worried! There is a great pool cover which slots into the side of the pool walls, so even if someone did fall on to it, there was no danger of them entering the water.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

50th College Reunion

  • 5 of 5

A fabulous house for a reunion of 6 college alumnae and 5 husbands! The house was perfect for the group, with plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms, and a fully equipped kitchen (cooking lobsters for 11 was easy!). We spent lovely evenings out by the pool and most of us enjoyed a swim or two in the very warm salt water. The location was perfect for all our travels up and down the coast as well as being close to Barnstable from where we left on a Whale Watch. Steve was there to greet us and show us around. He was also extremely accommodating during our ten months of planning the reunion. We have already discussed returning for our next gathering of old friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5

There were 11 of us on our trip and there was more than enough room for everyone to have their own space. The pool is warm and everyone enjoyed it. The house comes with more than enough dishes and pots and pans to cook whatever you want. Its within walking distance to the lake and plenty of shops and local restaurants. Steve was very helpful in recommending some great places to eat and places to get kayaks. We would stay again when,we come back to the cape.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Cape Rental

  • 5 of 5

Our family certainly enjoyed our week in this lovely home. We were very pleased when we arrived to find the home so clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked with regard to pots/pans, flatware, glassware, and dishes. There were plenty of blankets and pillows, and the furnishings were beautiful - certainly not the usual "renters basics"! The pool was just great. The security cover was easy to use and gave us peace of mind with a 4 and a 2 year old. Given the early June temps, the fact that it was heated was such a bonus. Lastly, our daughter and son-in-law were absolutely thrilled by the huge back yard that was totally fenced in. Again, such a plus with young children. Perhaps most importantly, we appreciated our easy access to Steve and his prompt attention to our needs. We would not hesitate to rent this house again or to recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect vacation, large wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5

A large part of my family vacations together over Labor Day weekend each year. There were 15 of us staying at this beautiful house this year 11 adults and 4 children. The house had plenty of sleeping for all of us and we never felt crowded. Everyone took advantage of the beautiful, clean salt water pool each day. The house is in a great location and close to the beaches. The yard is beautiful. Lots of space for yard games for both young and old. Steve is a great guy and answers your inquiries right away.Steve is also very prompt in sending back your security deposit at the end of your stay.Hopefully we will all be getting together again next year and will be lucky enough to get this great house again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Kayak and canoeing across the street from home. Near Cape Cod Bike Trail

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dennis Port House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Sept-Early Oct Pool Open
Sep 19 2016 - Oct 7 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,364
 
 
Columbus Day Week Pool, Open
Oct 8 2016 - Oct 14 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,364
 
 
Oct-Early Nov Pool Open
Oct 15 2016 - Nov 4 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,872
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,364
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,364
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,364
 
 
April - Early May
Mar 31 2017 - May 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
May Pool Open
May 12 2017 - May 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Memorial Day Week Pool Open
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Early June Pool Open
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Mid June Pool Open
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,900
 
 
Summer Solstice Week Pool Open
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,900
 
 
Late June Pool Open
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,900
 
 
July and August Pool Open
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$9,100
 
 
Late August Pool Open
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,208
 
 
Labor Day Week Pool Open
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,900
 
 
September Pool Open
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Early October Pool Open
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
October Pool open
Oct 13 2017 - Nov 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 4 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dennis Port House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Steam Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Deep whirlpool tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Family Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , (sleep sofas)
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 16 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties