check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fun and Sun in the Caribbean. Free Spa membership. WiFi. Low Fall Rates.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Smith Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Upon entering, you are immediately drawn to the spectacular turquoise ocean vistas beyond. All yours to explore while you spend your vacation in Paradise. Warm, tropical breezes caress your skin. Relax in this private location. Once inside you will see the newly remodeled kitchen, including all new cabinets, granite counter, cook top, microwave and more. Free Spa Membership. Comfortable outdoor furniture. Washer Dryer for Guests' use, a rarity at Point Pleasant Resort.

Our guests have complimentary membership to the Point Wellness Spa located at the hilltop of Point Pleasant Resort. This membership includes complimentary yoga($15 value) and sauna($10 value) along with various spa discounts and discounted smoothies. Just be sure to tell them you are a guest of C5 at Point Pleasant when booking.

Shoreline Bar & Grille now open, the only true, water under the deck bar and grille on St. Thomas, now serving breakfast, lunch and dinner!

This ideal corner location, allows you to open all the sliding glass doors on both sides of the wrap around balcony to take in the amazing ocean views and allow the tropical breezes all night long. Everything has been provided in this one bedroom, superior suite condo for maximum comfort and to make you feel welcome. Master bedroom has curtains to separate from Living room area. There is a California king size bed with pillow top mattress, along with a comfortable queen size sleeper sofa in the living room. One bathroom with two doors, insures privacy to both couples. Outdoor living is the preferred choice of most guests.

Point Pleasant Resort is situated hillside for maximum views. Agave Terrace currently undergoing renovation. There are 3 different pools to choose fromm shoreline, terrace and hilltop. Great snorkeling is along the shoreline here, with the beautiful white sand of Pineapple Beach, just next door; is an easy walk away.

Local manager is happy to answer any questions or suggest fun things not be be missed ! Plan to spend at least one day on our sister island of St. John, only a short ferry ride away.

Hurry Up! We are waiting for you...

Keywords: Preferred Ocean Views with wrap around balcony on two sides

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Juliet H Smith
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

About Juliet H Smith

I have visited St Thomas for over 20 years with friends from SOCAL, who own a waterfront home. . I still love it here. Favorite thing is to vist other islands,

nearby in a powerboat. Let me recommend my favorite dining out spots, things to do, and places to see while you are here with us. Just ask for info on this.

Juliet H Smith purchased this condo in 2006

Why Juliet H Smith chose East End

My Realtor kept showing me condos each visit. Then I finally fell in love with this one. Now I can return again and again, and share with friends and family, as well. I love the Islands

What makes this condo unique

Outstanding views, to the ocean beyond and the British Virgin Islands and St. John to the east. The newly renovated on-site waterfront restaurant, Shoreline Bar & Grille NOW open, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner! There are three pools on the property. Great beach within walking distance next door at Sugar Beach at the recently opened Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville Resort. Guests can dine there with reservations.

Also available to all our guests is membership to the Point Wellness Spa located on the hilltop at Point Pleasant Resort. You have free access to the spa and sauna, you are also entitled to discounts on smoothies and spa services.

Simply let the folks at the Point Wellness know you are guests of my unit.

We are located a short walk to Coral World Undersea Aquarium, which will soon be offering a dolphin experience! Centrally located, with short drive to Red Hook of 10 minutes, or ease of catching public transportation. Friendly, helpful staff. Watersports Desk.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Fun and Sun in the Caribbean. Free Spa membership. WiFi. Low Fall Rates.
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Bella Vista AR
5

Paradise found

  • 5 of 5

Part 1

As a "surprise" for my wife's 50th birthday, I began planning a return to the USVI in April 2009. At all other trips, we had stayed on St. John, preferring the tranquil, low key setting and great beaches. We were under the false impression that St. Thomas was the "Party Island".

While certainly St. Thomas has a nightlife that eclipses St. John, if you are looking for a spot to enjoy great beaches, good people and value, you can't beat Paul's Caribbean Escape. And you can find your little corner to enjoy as much of the nightlife as you desire.

We arrived late in STT on 3 June and had arranged for Bernadette to pick us up (she is the housekeeper). As soon as we exited to baggage claim, there she was waiting. A short trip to the other end of the island and we found ourselves in an unexpected paradise. My wife and I have traveled to many destinations (Mexico, South America, and Asia) and have stayed at some the most exclusive properties but Paul's Caribbean Escape is at the top of our list. Beyond providing a complete kitchen, living room bed & bath, all of the necessities you will need were also there (blender, complimentary rum, coconut milk, pineapple juice and ice). We had even arranged with Bernadette to pick-up some groceries (for which we paid her on arrival and she got everything we requested) so we wouldn't have to rush out in the am next day.

But the biggest surprise was the morning next day. While we had seen some of the pictures of the views, not one can really depict the incredible vistas the property enjoys. This more than any other reason makes the property an incredible value. To the left a beautiful unobstructed view of Pineapple beach. Straight north, you can see the charter boats gently bobbing in the serene bay. The eastern view is of particular beauty as you gaze across the channel to the outward islands. The balcony alone is worth the entire price of the rental!

After a breakfast in the condo, we arranged for a rental jeep (needed), quickly found our way to Marina (grocery) and stocked up on the balance of our "necessities". We then asked where the best local beaches were and unbelievably Smith's Beach was right on the way back (on the right). This beach easily compares to the best beaches on St. John.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear the Guests enjoy our great rental. It is our aim, to make every rentor have a wonderful vacation. As long time island resident, we are able to recommend many exciting places to visit, and things to see. It is our pleasure to share our island home with new friends. We also gladly offer any special requests, for birthdays, anniversaries, honeymoon, or special events you may choose to celebrate while here. We will provision for you prior to arrival for a small charge. Also can arrange baby sitting services, spa services, island tours, etc..
Did you find this review helpful?
12 3
3

Great location on the East End

  • 3 of 5

We wanted a location on the East End, near Coki Divers. The location is good for quick access to Coki Point, Linquist Beach, and Red Hook for the ferry to St. John. It is also very close to the road to take north and west without having to go through down town.

As noted in a previous review, save for the nice, updated bathroom, the unit has not been updated, but myself and family were not concerned. That said, it is clean and comfortable. To keep it clean, we bought a foil roasting pan and kept it by the sliding door to rinse sand off of our feet before coming in (we left the pan in the storage box on the balcony). All we used in the kitchen was the fridge and microwave. We picked up breakfast stuff at Moe's in Red Hook. I suggest checking elsewhere for supplies as Moe's was VERY expensive. We paid $8 for a box of Fruit Loops!

The Shoreline Grill just below the neighboring unit is outstanding. Great food and drinks, at reasonable island pricing.

There was construction going on in the unit below us and at the Wyndham next door, but they started making noice at a reasonable time.

Juliet was a great help throughout, answering questions, offering suggestions, etc.

I would suggest this unit for people looking for a fair priced condo in a great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san diego
5

Our amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is the best! We couldn't believe waking up daily to those wrap-around views, and having the large balcony to sit and enjoy dinner and drinks at sunset.We liked going swimming in the pool and then off to dinner at Fungis without even changing,( and my caribbean dinner was definately a treat.) I also enjoyed being able to use the condo to cook big enough meals to have lots of leftovers to pack into the provided cooler for each days excursion,and that was a big $$ saver.We also used the floats, beach chairs, and towels, so we could take off to the amazing beaches and just relax.We also found ourselves having to stay a few more days because of Hurricane Earl, and we were pleasantly surprised to find the condo equipped to handle it!!It was a concrete building and with Pauls condo safely sandwhiched between another floor- we were secure. Then we found the little generator for the radio, and we stocked up on candles, H20, and ice.We also found out the hurrican shutters cover the safety glass amply,and are also a great feature that really does work when the wind is fierce!Our electricity finally did go out, but knowing the wind speeds, & the fragility of the WAPA system, we had power when many did not.Thankfully so,because my son was happily busy playing one of the games provided,and seemed unconcerned with the growning winds and sheets of rain that pounded the outside.:) Once I saw some of the fallen and broken trees and damage outside, I would rent it in a heartbeat again and would definately recommend it for all your needs!!Even the ones your not prepared for! Enjoy, and ThX again Juliet & Paul T & C beck

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This family of 4 was the best ! They made the Hurricane Earl an exciting event to experience, instead of complaining and worrying, once they were assured they would be safe. Hurry back....
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Illinois
4

July 2010

  • 4 of 5

The views from the condo are amazing. We didn't even need the air conditioning because the breeze was amazing at night. Interior of condo was great but a lot of tiny ants, spiders. Not sure if this is an island thing or a problem but they were everywhere. Hopefully it's something they can take care of. Resort is nice but a little run down. Resort is close to Red Hook (which has some great restaurants) and some gorgeous beaches. We rented a car to get around the island and I recommend that. I would definitely rent this condo again if the bug problem was taken care of. It was perfect for my husband and I.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Columbus, OH
5

Awesome vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon in the first week of June and had a WONDERFUL time. The condo is right up the hill from a small restaurant, a pool and a couple of beaches. Although the walk is a bit tiring, you can't beat the VIEW!! The condo is so comfortable and beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and reading. When we got too hot we would walk down to the beach and take a dip! When we arrived, the condo was decorated in celebration of our marriage and we even got a gift basket! It was so sweet that they paid attention to those little details and it made us feel really special. We will absolutely be coming back to stay again next year. I think this will be a new tradition for us!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was from January 23-2 8, 2008 (Part 2 of 2).

In Red Hook, it was a blessing that Marina Market was so conveniently located.

We stopped there three times - especially for the fresh fruit and snacks. The

East End Italian restaurant was great for lunch and dinner (watch out for the

dinner prices). The staff there was friendly. Duffy's Love Shack (located in a

parking lot) was fun and lively, with both locals and tourists. Please dance

with the old-timer that frequents the bar - he is harmless and is just there to

have fun. The Caribbean Bar across the street (up the stairs, on the corner,

next to the marina, just in case I got the name wrong) is a sports bar with good

food and friendly bartenders.

Shopping at Charlotte Amalie (Havensight) is a must-do tourist thing. This is

the place to get your obligatory t-shirts, trinkets, rum cakes, and the like.

Also, buy yourself some Sheridan's and Cruzan Rum Cream.

Check out Jimmy Buffham Tattoos, on t he main drag (highway 30), to the left of

Hooters and the Tram, up the stairs and in the back. The folks there were

professional, very artistic, and the equipment was sterile (if that is your cup

of tea).

Going to the top of the tram for sunset and the ships sailing out was an amazing

sight. Make time on your trip to do this.

On our last day, overlooking the water, we were trying to rationalize not

leaving, but our kids made us come back home. We did manage to lollygag around

enough to miss our flight. Luckily – or unluckily – there was another

flight an hour later. When the ticket counter woman told us that we would not

be getting on our flight, ideas swirled around in our heads that we were going

to have to “suffer” and stay another night at the condo (twist our arms!).

Then they told us about the 2nd flight – very depressing.

One more thing… when you rent your car, do NOT go with Thrifty. Thrifty shut down operations with no notice before our flight arrived, and with no

alternative means of transportation. The Budget folks were very accommodating,

and resolved our situation in a reasonable amount of time. Secondly, get

yourself a Jeep. The drive through the mountains is challenging enough (yet

very breathtaking) – especially driving on the left side – but some of the

hairpin turns… bottom line, you’ll want the Jeep.

Finally, we got to meet Bernadette on our last day – a very lovely and kind

woman, not to mention funny.

Feel free to contact us with any questions regarding staying at Point Pleasant

or on St. Thomas. We will be moving there once our littlest one starts college.

Who knows? The timing of our move might be right where we can buy this condo.

Jim and Angela Saraceno

Rochester Hills, Michigan

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 3

Map

Magens Bay
"World famous Beach, in the top list for the world. Deep harbor, with dark blue water. Great ..."
Mahogany Run Golf Course
"Great coarse. Tom Fazio designed 18 holes... overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Must play coarse"
Coki Beach
"Super snorkeling spot. Very near to the underwater marine park of Coral World. Employees fee..."
Gladys's Café
"My favorite local dining spot down town. Charlotte Amalie. Located in one of those famous br..."
Bolongo Bay Beach
"Great beach spot for the day ! Lunch at the swim up bar, or Iggies is wonderfull too. Week..."
99 Steps
"Want to sample some of the local lore. Explore the old alleys, and architecture.? This is wh..."
Soggy Dollar Bar
"Very popular and fun. Not to be missed ! Favorite get away for locals on St Thomas. Short bo..."
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Cyril King Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Shoreline Bar & Grille, on the water's edge
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Red Hook Ferry Terminal , ten minute drive
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Mahogany Run golf coarse...
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Caribbean Saloon or Island Time Pub Red Hook
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Sugar Beach, Pineapple Beach & Smith Bay Beach
Car: recommended

It is only a short walk to the Coral World Aquarium or Coki Beach with Diving, Jet-skis,Snorkeling, Snuba, and windsurfing. On a ten minute drive to Red Hook where you will find the ferry to our sister island of St John for a day trip to world famous beaches and National Park. There are many hiking trails in the park.Snorkeling Tours. Sport Fishing, Wreck Dives. Guests may enjoy a day in downtown Charlotte Amalie, with the duty free shopping in the amazing historic alleys for electronics, jewelry, watches, crystal, art, etc.

We can refer you to a daysail boat with captain for any day if you want. Also offshore or light tackle fishing trips

Photos

Rates & Availability

Smith Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Rates
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Rate
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
Spring Rates
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 12.5%

We accept credit card through the owner and online with Paypal. We charge a $ 95 cleaning fee for each rental. Reservations are not confirmed until payment is made.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Smith Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly remodeled bathroom in July 2013. New Rain Head shower, new sink cabinet, new fixtures, new solid doors. Access from Master bedroom thru one door, then a second door gives access to guests in Living Room area or on sleeper sofa, via Kitchen Area.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) Nice comfortable California king bed with all linens, Curtain does provide privacy between the bedroom area and living room. Baby Cribs (1) We can provide our Pac an Play if you need for your stay., for a small fee $ 20 week., New Queen sleeper sofa is in the Living Area, with a separate door to bathroom for these guests thru kitchen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our rental is very popular with our guests. many of them return to stay with us 2-3 years in a row. This is a peaceful & private location, as you are high in the air, and once the entry door is closed to the stair well; you are in a world of your own, with the amazing ocean views out. Lots of comfortable seating on the deck, everything we can think of to provide for a week stay. We have a washer dryer in our rental, a stack unit in the kitchen area. Very rare feature for this resort.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties