check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ted & Sandra Stanford

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box One, Ps2

70 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 1-5)

Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace features a fabulous indoor heated swimming pool with a gorgeous waterfall and a sauna off the pool room for your ultimate experience in total relaxation.

Rain or shine, sleet or snow, go downstairs to your own private oasis. Upstairs is an open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and large windows which provide a breathtaking view of Mt. LeConte. You can also enjoy the scenic view of Mt. LeConte while relaxing in the soothing hot tub.

Experience the luxury of this brand new cabin near Gatlinburg. It's the perfect place for your next retreat.

The first floor has beautiful hardwood floors with a game room, kitchen, dining room, and family room. The game room features a pool table, a Playstation II and X-Box One. Adjoining the game room is a half bath with a washer and dryer. From the game room you enter a fully equipped modern kitchen and a cozy dining room. Step out from the family room onto a large deck featuring a 4 person hot tub, gas grill and porch swing.

Relax in the family room on the comfortable sofa and glider rocking chair in front of the cozy gas fireplace and enjoy your favorite program on the 27' flat screen TV with home theater surround sound, and a DVD-VCR player. Upstairs is an open loft with a large king size bed and a romantic heart shaped Jacuzzi. Additional luxuries include a 20' flatscreen LCD TV with a DVD player and a full bath with an electric hairdryer.

Downstairs you can thoroughly enjoy the experience of your own private heated swimming pool year round. A twin sleeper sofa is available if you decide to take a nap. The Sauna, off the pool room, provides you with ultimate relaxation as well as the two rocking chairs on the exterior deck. While relaxing you can also shower in the full size bath. Discover the ultimate experience in luxury when you stay at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ted & Sandra Stanford (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 70 traveler reviews

Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace, Pool, Sauna, X-Box One, Ps2
average rating of 4.857143 based on 70 reviews
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is wonderful. The pictures online do not come close to doing this cabin justice. The pool was wonderful and much larger then the online picture leads you to believe. The whole cabin was better then expected. We will defiantly rent from this owner again and recommend it to all of our friends. The owners are top notch. Perfect for romance even with the kids. The cabin was very clean and way more then described. The view is out of this world. I recommend this cabin to all ages, families, and couples alike. Thank You for a wonderful vacation stay!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you had a wonderful vacation and we strive to offer the same to everyone who rents Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace. Thank you for your review. Ted & Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0
New York
5

Nice clean cozy cabin, in a beautiful place.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were there for only 2 nights, and we were not disappointed. Having read all the reviews before, our main concern was whether it is going to be clean. And I'm happy to report thankfully it was very very clean. It's not very big, but for us it was perfect, it has a really cozy feel to it. We enjoyed sitting on the swing on the porch gazing at that beautiful mountain view, (although IMHO the swing should be turned around to face the view).

The indoor private pool and the sauna is something amazing, we enjoyed it immensely, it's a lot of fun. We didn't use the hot tub nor did we use the pool table.

Now let me add something important! I read in one or more of the reviews that one should follow the directions they send you through email and NOT follow the GPS, I thought my GPS is better than others, let me tell you, I was wrong! When you get there if you make a wrong turn at one of the streets it takes you up a narrow unpaved very steep hill, and that's were I ended up... I ended up in a persons driveway, that had big signs "Private property", and there's nowhere to turn around safely. Thankfully the guy from the house came out and helped us turn around and showed us where we should go. I was lucky that I arrived when there was still daylight, otherwise I would have freaked out completely!!

So I add my voice to those before me, warning you NOT to follow your GPS, follow the directions sent to you by email before you arrive, and you'll be good.

Again this is a cozy nice clean cabin, for a very decent price.

Thank you, and I look forward to coming again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Looking forward to your return visit. Ted & Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well taken care of.

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I enjoyed the cabin. Very clean and comfortable. The view was as beautiful as the pictures. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool & had fun shooting a few games on the pool table. The only thing I would say is there's a lot of steps. It was still all worth the stay & I'd do it again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to your next visit. Ted & Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The cabin was amazing, however the execution wasn't there.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was amazing. The pool was great and was a savior with the kids. However the pool was dirty. The cabin wasn't dirty but it wasn't clean either. It looked like someone had done a real quick once over not a real good deep clean you would expect between rentals. The tvs, dvd players, and other electronics provided were very outdated, and some didn't work properly. The jacuzzi upstairs could not be filled up all the way because there wasn't enough hot water. We had to boil water to fill it the rest of the way. The fold out sleeper didn't have sheets and there wasn't any in the cabin to put on it. We had to buy some. The extra pillows also didn't have cases. My biggest complaint is there was no wifi. This was definitely an oversight on my part. There was very bad cell service and next to impossible to use internet on our phones. Wifi is definitely a must. Overall the cabin itself was great, but the excution needs some work.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry the cabin wasn't up to your standards. If you had called us we would have called the maids and they would have brought you additional sheets and they would have cleaned the cabin to your satisfaction. We rent the sheets, towels & pillow cases from them. We would have also called the man that takes care of the pool and he would have come up and re-cleaned the pool. We offer internet through Dish. There's a blue cord in the game room that plugs into your computer. We urge everyone to call us when there's a problem and we will do everything possible to correct it. Ted & Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and fun cabin!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We try to make the cabin beautiful and fun for all of our guests. Ted & Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secluded and clean

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this cabin over a long weekend in January. The cabin is secluded but still a convenient drive to Gatlinburg. It was also very clean and well appointed. Of course the highlight of our stay was the pool! We had a great time floating in a warm pool inside while it snowed outside. Sandra was very helpful and replied to communications quickly. We would definitely recommend this cabin in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
McGhee Tyson
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 321
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Alamo
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Elderly are welcome, however, there are a lot of steps leading to the upstairs loft and the downstairs swimming pool and sauna. There are 3 TVs throughout with home theater surround sound in the family room. The gameroom features spectator chairs, a 32' HDTV with DVD - VCR player, pool table, Playstation II and an X-Box 360. Turn on the waterfall and take the plunge into a 9' by 17' pool with a depth of 5'. The clever design of the room features murals that include fossils, wispy clouds and blue sky. It's an outdoor setting that will astound you. Also featured is a patio table where you can keep your drinks cold while enjoying a game of cards or just relaxing by the pool. On the decks enjoy the porch swing and two rocking chairs. Upstairs is a heart shaped jacuzzi which sits in a cozy alcove overlooking the view.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$239
$1,195
$4,780
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,050
$4,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$219
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,205
$4,980
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

Spring: $210/nt. 20% off 2 - 4 nt. stay: Stay 7 nts. get 2 FREE--$150.00 a nt.! Summer: $249/nt. 20% off 2-3 nt. stay. 25% off 4 nt. stay! Stay 7 nts. get 2 FREE--$177.86 a nt. FALL: $239/nt. 18% off 2-4 nt. stay. 7 nt. stay get 2 free nts. Winter: $210/nt. 20% off 2-4 nts. Stay 7 nts. get 2 FREE! In appreciation of our past guests, we are giving an additional 5% off the entire stay. We accept Master Card, Visa, Discover, American Express & eChecks. $70 cleaning fee for 1 day reservation. Holiday Rates $265 a night Christmas & New Year. Specials & discounts do not apply for holiday rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1925 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofas (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties