Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3 BD/2 BTH - Louvre Museum / Rivoli Street /La Samaritaine/ Pont Neuf Bridge

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 100sqmt, very central

Get in touch with our team in order to get the best offers for your stay!

Hit "Send a message" to verify the apartment's availibility and obtain an accurate quote.

We have been managing a portfolio of over 60 carefully chosen apartments since 2008. Take advantage of our :

- Personalized welcome service at the apartment

- Maintenance support throughout your stay

- A technical guide with instructions on how to use the home appliances properly

- A neighbourhood guide so you can have a better knowledge of the area

_______________________________________________________________________________

We supply top quality linens and towels (same provider as 4 stars'

Parisian hotels), starter sets for soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent. A final cleaning is included in the total rent.

We also focus on offering you the best services to enjoy your stay as:

* Unlimited high speed WiFi connection

* Free international phone calls from the landline (free to cells and landlines in USA, France, Canada and to landlines in over 100 countries ;

* Cable TV with 200 channels included (some of them in English such as CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky news…);

________________________________________________________________________________

This spacious 100sqmt apartment can accommodate up to 6 persons comfortably.

On entering the front door, you step into the living room and can take the corridor leading to the kitchen and second bathroom on the left and bedrooms 2 and 3 on the right.

The living room has a comfortable sofa and a dining area for 6 persons. It is also very bright even though it is on the first floor. It is also very calm as it has double-glazed windows.

The apartment has 3 double bedrooms. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and its own private bathroom with shower.

Even though the 3 bedrooms are overlooking the street, they are still very quiet as all the windows are double-glazed.

The second bedroom and third bedroom are on the other side of the apartment, one has a queen size bed and the other has 2 single beds.

The 2 bedrooms share the bathroom in the hallway. A seperate toilet is right at the apartment entry on the right.

The apartment is centrally located between the historical Hotel de ville and the Louvre Museum, 1 minute walk from the Metro Chatelet (on line 1, 4, 7, 11 and 14 of the Paris Metro as well as all the RER lines A, B, D).

IMPORTANT : PLEASE READ THIS : The street where the apartment is located is being completely renovated.

There will be an inviting new public garden, a larger pedestrian district, a new building inspired by nature.

(La Canopée), a greater number of easier-to-use pathways and routes, a larger, more functional regional train station, an enlarged, refurbished shopping center, more cultural facilities and a reorganized underground road network.

Big work of demolition will take place between July 15th & August 15th, 2017 ONLY DURING THE DAY. The whole project should come to an end by the end of September 2017.

More Details

Property Manager
Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, arabic
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

About Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)

GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Founded in 2008, our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about our city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports
Nearest Barpub
Lots of
Nearest Ferry
205 Kilometres
Le Havre
Nearest Train
Les Halles, Chatelet, Louvre Rivoli
Nearest Restaurant
Lots of
Nearest Beach
208 Kilometres
Deauville
Car: not necessary

The area known as les Halles was once the market district of Paris, its stomach , as writer Emile Zola called it in 1873.

The apartment is optimally located for exploring Paris. Just a block away from Metro Line 1, the best shopping, museums and fine dining will be at your fingertips.

Nearby sightseeing includes the Louvre, the place des Victoires, the Seine, Blvd. St. Germain, place de la Concorde, the Tuilerie Gardens, and place Vendome, which are all within easy walking distance. There are many wonderful restaurants, cafes, wine bars, food shops, bakeries, and patisseries close by on the rue Saint-Honor��.

The Halles RER/Metro station is a 1 minute walk away. From there you can go to the Chateau de Versailles, to the Normandy coast (Deauville), the St Germain-en-Laye Castle or to Disneyland Paris Val d Europe (Theme Parcs, La Vallée Village Outlet Shopping, ...) - Secured public parking is possible in the area, a lot is about 150m away.

Amenities

Les Halles Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No commercial activity is allowed.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Printer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower , Bathroom in the double bedroom ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Toilet is separated and is in the entrance of the apartment
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
Notes:
For housekeeping, please ask us.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 BD/2 BTH - Louvre Museum / Rivoli Street /La Samaritaine/ Pont Neuf Bridge
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
4

Pretty decent indeed!

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic location and pretty decently equipped, clean. This property is managed by a professional company. Metro access right outside, grocery and bakery within 2 min walk. Walkable to the Louvre, Notre Dame, shopping. Only downside is that there are two resto/bars across the street which play loud live music through midnight. We stayed on a weekend Friday through Tuesday, the music was loud Friday and Saturday but thankfully the bars were closed Sunday and Monday. May just be a weekend problem, or not a problem at all if you’re a heavy sleeper. Fans in all the rooms helped muffle the noise. Would definitely stay here again, but maybe not on a weekend unless I was in a partying mood myself!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your feedback! Paris is indeed a very active city! GLAMAPARIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
3

great location

  • 3 of 5

This apartment is in a great location you can walk just about everywhere and there is a tube station that is a short walk the beds were comfortable the apartment was clean but the apartment needs updating the window curtains were old the refrigerator handle was held on with tape we were told the part was on order but the refrigerator has dents in it and looks old the bathrooms are very dated the sinks are small so if you wash your face water goes all over the floor also the shower handle is difficult to adjust the hot water I think the cost per night you pay for this apartment they should renovate it otherwise it is a great place to stay we had a great time in Paris

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We have taken good note of your comments and will make sure to fix what has to be fixed. GLAMAPARIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large, comfortable, secure apartment in the center of it all.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for our family of 5. Lots of room in the common areas. Nice bedrooms. Lots of windows. We would open up the windows in the evening after a day of touring museums and enjoy the cool breezes and do some people watching.

There is a fresh bakery half a block away. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

It is located near a metro stop and within walking distance of many museums and sights.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO, USA
5

Excellent central location

  • 5 of 5

We were really close to everything, which was excellent.

Glam@Paris was easy to work with, friendly and flexible.

The layout was just great for our family of five.

There is construction outside the house, but there was only one night that the noise was bothersome. (I sleep with windows open. If you sleep with windows closed, it wouldn't be an issue for you.) Also, I think the construction is mostly done, so I doubt that will be a problem in the future.

We would be happy to stay in this flat again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Samia and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greater St. Louis Area
4

Perfect location to all the top sites in Paris

  • 4 of 5

When looking on a map it is hard to determine the best place to stay. We couldn't have been happier with the location of this condo. It is close to everything. We walked everywhere the entire week. The only time we didn't walk is when we bought a 2 day ticket to the Batobus that drops you off in front of all the major sites. Unit is very roomy with an elevator if you need one. There were so many incredible places to eat we never did cook, but if you wanted to a full kitchen with everything needed to make a meal was provided.

Working with Glam Paris was a fantastic experience. Samia answered every email with questions I had. She met us at the unit and gave us a tour.

I only gave this unit a 4 instead of 5 because it didn't have air conditioning. That is common in Paris, but we are used sleeping with air-conditioning and it was somewhat difficult to get used to this. We didn't leave the windows open at night because of the noise of the city an some construction (that we were told about in advance) being done on the street below. The unit does have fans for each of the room.

A brand new metro station is right outside the building. One tip I would give is to book a car with Easy go Shuttle back to the airport. For 4 people it was 65 Euros. They met us in a nice clean van and were 10 minutes early for the drive to the airport.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on the apartment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Samia and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

It worked but could be improved.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was as advertised and clean. It was great having three bedrooms and two bathrooms. The French doors opening over the street were great! The kitchen was well equipped even though we did not end up using it much.

The Chatelet metro was close and the neighbor hood had lots of cafes and shopping. Unfortunately, the Halles mall was a little sketchy. We were told to stay away from that area after dark.

Two of three beds were uncomfortable. We were only left with one set of towels but the management company brought over another set immediately.

Our biggest complaint of the week is something that can be fixed easily. The beautiful French doors had dead flowers in the planters. We almost went out and bought plants to replace them ourselves. We also noticed graffiti between three of the windows. Again, this was concerning but the management company said they were aware and trying to take care of it. It was disappointing because we couldn't even take a picture of our apartment from the outside.

Lastly, there is major construction. We had someone jack hammering at 7am our first morning. I think it should be disclosed that there is construction happening right outside your window. With that said, it will look great once it's done. (2018)

Overall, we enjoyed our stay but would not book the same apartment. The management company was great and we would defiantly recommend them for future visits.

Note: Paris Chauffeur that is recommended is also great! Oliver and Nicholas were awesome!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Sorry about the graffitis, there is little we can do about this unfortunately... Samia and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $293.43

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5, 6 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.

Payments by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer are accepted. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions (2,5% for VISA, MASTERCARD & 3,5% for AMEX)

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night (except for children under 18)

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins, Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50€ fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties