Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Home Near Convention Center and Peppermill Casino

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-13)

This beautiful, two level home is located near Reno's main shopping district, convention center, and Atlantis and Peppermill casinos, with a second rental property located nearby.

The home is completely remodeled and designed to offer refined enjoyment. The home is fully furnished, has a large living room with fireplace, TV, DVD/VCR, and internet hookup. The kitchen is a large modern kitchen with all new appliances including double-door refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave oven and separate dining room. The kitchen is fully furnished with large pans, plates and silverware to service groups as large as 15, coffeemaker, toaster and spice rack. The laundry room is also fully furnished with all detergents and cleaning supplies. Upstairs is a master suite including a king-sized pillowtop bed, adjoining bathroom with jetted tub, office and a walk-in closet. The master is also equipped with a phone and large tv.

Downstairs are three additional bedrooms equipped with fine furniture and luxury mattresses for your comfort. This includes a second master bedroom with olympic queen-sized pillowtop bed and an adjoining bathroom. The third bedroom has an olympic queen-sized bed with a bathroom nearby and the fourth bedroom is designed with kids in mind. It has a twin/full bunkbed with luxury bedding and TV and DVD/VCR for their enjoyment. It also has a small video library with board games for adults and children of all ages. A full-sized rollaway and queen sized blowup bed are available upon request.

The home has central heating, all linens and cleaning supplies are provided, and a full sized roll away bed and self inflating mats are available for larger groups. The home has a two car garage with parking for two additional vehicles, and has a shaded back yard with a garden deck equipped with gas barbecue grill and lawn furniture for your enjoyment!

Keywords: Vacation Home

More Details

Owner
RICK STRODE
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About RICK STRODE

We have been in the vacation rental business in Reno for the past 9 years. We started with several homes that I own myself and have added additional homes two of which are million-dollar homes and are the finest in Reno. We have always met our guests upon arrival to help them get started very quickly and to know everything about the house that will be useful. Take the time to read our customer reviews and you will be impressed by our service. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

RICK STRODE purchased this house in 2001

Why RICK STRODE chose Reno

This property has all of the comforts of home and more and is conveniently located within three miles of the Atlantis hotel/casino and Reno's shopping district with a similar home available three blocks away!

What makes this house unique

The Reno and Lake Tahoe area have more to offer than almost any other holiday Resort. There are more out door activities to do summer and winter than almost any other location in the country from swimming and hiking in the summer at Sand Harbor on beautiful Lake Tahoe to skiing and ice skating in the winter. Reno itself has outstanding events almost every week. This is a great place for your family to visit!

Guestbook comments from the owner

WE CAME TO STAY FOR A COFFEE CONVENTION. THIS HOME WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND LOCATED FIVE TO TEN MINUTES FROM THE CONVENTION CENTER. THE OWNER MET US WHEN WE ARRIVED AND WAS HELPFUL DURING OUR ENTIRE STAY. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOME
Dec 2017
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Reno House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • THIS HOME IS LOCATED IN A NICE QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD. WE WANT GUESTS TO HAVE FUN BUT STEREO MUSIC SHOULD BE CONFINED TO THE HOME'S INTERIOR.
  • WE ALWAYS WANT GUESTS TO ENJOY OUR HOMES TO THE FULLEST BUT ASK THAT THEY BE RESPECTFUL OF THE OUR NEIGHBORS WHILE VISITING.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • UPSTAIRS MASTER SUITE-BATH - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , UPSTAIRS MASTER SUITE HAS ATTACHED BATH
    DOWNSTAIRS MASTER - toilet , shower , DOWNSTAIRS MASTR HAS ATTACHED BATH WITH SHOWER
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , CENTRAL BATH LOCATED BETWEEN THREE BEDROOMS HAS TUB/SHOWER
  • THE HUFFAKER HOME HAS TWO MASTER BEDROOMS WITH ATTACHED BATHS AND A CENTRAL BATH LOCATED DOWNSTAIRS
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , THE MASTER SUITE HAS A WALK IN CLOSET, ATTACHED BATH
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , DOWNSTAIRS MASTER HAS OLYMPIC QUEEN BED AND ATTACHED BATH
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , BEDROOM THREE HAS AN OLYMPCI QUEEN BED AND IT'S OWN TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , BEDROOM FOUR AS A TWIN/FULL BUNKBED AND IT'S OWN TV
  • King size beds (1) CAL KING PILLOWTOP IN THE MASTER SUITE, Queen size Beds (1) TWO OLYMPIC QUEEN BEAUTYREST PILLOWTOP MATTRESSES (SIX INCHES WIDER)LOCATED IN THE SECOND MASTER AND THIRD BEDROOM, Double Beds (2) TWO FULL SIZED ROLLAWAY BEDS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST, Bunk Beds (1) TWIN/FULL BUNK BED WITH LUXURY MATTRESSES, TWO HIGH END AIR BEDS AVAILABLE A FOOT THICH WITH PUMPS BUILT IN
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Large Home Near Convention Center and Peppermill Casino
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 27 reviews
5

Everything expected conveniently located and great communication with owner

  • 5 of 5

A1

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: RANDY: THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO WRITE A REVIEW. PLEAE KEEP US IN MIND FOR YOUR NEXT TRIP TO RENO. RICK STRODE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sanborn, Midwest US
5

Excellent place for a group!

  • 5 of 5

This home worked out perfectly for our group stay. Every detail was attended to. The house was very clean and well-equipped. The master suite is incredible, very large and luxurious. The owner quickly attended to any issues that arose (phone, internet not working) and resolved everything as soon as possible. There are numerous places to dine and shop nearby. I would definitely recommend this property to others planning a stay in the Reno area.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: June 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU FOR TAQKING THE TIME TO EVALUATE OUR HOME WITH SUCH NICE DETAIL! I'M ALWAYS PLEASED THAT OUR HOMES SERVE OUR GUESTS SO WELL AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU BACK!
Did you find this review helpful?
31 0
2

Nice Guy Not So Nice House

  • 2 of 5

I am really only giving two stars because Rick was a very nice guy. Unfortunately upon our arrival as soon as we opened the door we were greeted by an unpleasent odor. Rick gave me a walk through over the phone which was fine. My main gripe is with the cleanliness of the property. It was very obvious it had not been cleaned very well prior to arrival.

--The carpets were stained with urine etc. from previous pets (I do realize this is a pet friendly home, but it was obvious the floors hadn't been cleaned in some time especially with the smell upon walking in and deep stains all over the carpet.)

--The middle bathroom shower was flooding when we tried to shower in it.

--There were previous renters personal items in the beds such as a fandango movie card, a casino chip etc. the sheets were not cleaned.

--There was a bandaid on the sheet on the bed in the downstairs master.

--The shower head in the downstairs master was leaking.

--The faucet in the middle bathroom downstairs was leaking.

--There was monopoly money strewn around the living room along with a hot dog package wrapper in the corner by the couch in the living area.

--There was a dirty knife under the couch just barely poking out on the side of the couch (I'm glad I found that before one of the 4 toddlers found it)

--There were clothes left in the drawer in the room where the bunk beds were.

--There was dried urine & feces on the toilet seats.

--There was sheets left in the Dryer.

--In the upstairs master bedroom the bedding and blow mattresses were just thrown on the floor in the closet.

I am unsure as to why I was charged a cleaning fee when it was NOT clean when we arrived. I did mention to Rick that the bathrooms were not clean and he did not even address it. Overall we did not enjoy our stay, we just made the best of it.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great for a large crowd.

  • 4 of 5

Worked great for our family get-together. Close to skiing & gambling. Plenty of other stuff near. Lots of beds. Full kitchen. 2 refrigerators to hold plenty of food & drinks. Good TV. We had fun!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: CYNTHIA: I'M GLAD YOUR FAMILY HAD SUCH A GOOD TIME! THIS HOME IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR MOST OF THE BEST SIGHTS IN THE RENO/TAHOE AREA AND ALL SIX OF OUR HOMES ARE EQUIPPED WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GREAT VACATION AND HAVE SOME OF THE MOST COMFORTABLE PILLOWTOP BEDS YOU'VE EVER SLEPT ON! PLEASE KEEP US IN MIND FOR YOUR NEXT TRIP TO RENO!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Reno home for small and large groups

  • 4 of 5

I am a volleyball coach and I rented this home for my team/coaches since we were in town for a tournament. The house was very accommodating for us, especially since most of the girls roomed upstairs in the big master suite. The three bedrooms downstairs worked out nicely for myself, my assistant coach, and parent chaperone. The kitchen and dining area was a little small for our large group of 15, but we were able to make it work out just fine. We really enjoyed how close this house was to everywhere we needed to go. Rick, the owner, was very hospitable and met us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the house. Thank you again for a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ARIANA: I AM GLAD YOUR TEAM HAD SUCH A GOOD TIME AT OUR HUFFAKER HOME. WE HAVE BEEN SERVING THE ATHLETIC EVENTS FOR SOME TIME WHICH IS WHY WE HAVE DOUBLE LINENS AND DISHES AND TWO EXTRA AIR BEDS IN ALL OF OUR HOMES. PLUS SINCE I USED TO SELL FURNITURE FOR A LIVING ALL OF OUR BEDS HAVE THE MOST COMFORTABLE $2000 MATTRESSES ON THEM. REMEMBER WHEN BOOKING EARLY YOU ONLY PUT 30% DOWN WITH THE REMAINDER NOT DUE UNTIL 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL SO YOU CAN BOOK EARLY AND CHOOSE FROM ALL OF OUR HOMES! PLEASE KEEP US IN MIND FOR YOUR NEXT TRIP TO RENO!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect house for a softball team in town for tournaments

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect. Stayed for a softball tournament in Sparks. The house fit a whole team of people and their significant others for dinners and getting together. Quiet street, lots of room and comfortable.

Owner was extremely attentive and made sure that everything was handled. Just kept in constant communication and he even came over to fix a small issue with the cable (wasn't really an issue but he made sure to get it fixed immediately).

House is situated very close to anything and everything you could possibly need and for softball players, this place is only 25 minutes from Golden Eagle park. Will definitely call again when we come back! Thanks for everything Rick.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: MIKE: THANK YOU FOR TAKING TIME TO REVIEW OUR HOME! I'M REALLY GLAD YOUR TEAM ENJOYED OUR HOME SO MUCH AND THE TOURNAMENT AS WELL. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU STAY WITH US AGAIN ON YOUR NEXT TRIP TO RENO! RICK
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

The property is located near the Convention Center and the Atlantis and Peppermill casinos and main shopping district. It is within three miles of the airport and within five miles of the downtown casino area. The home is conveniently located near interstate 395 access just 35 miles from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Other Activities: kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties