check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Valeria

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Modern Luxury Oceanfront Building w/ Amenities for Every Desire

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Greater Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 2 Bedrooms 2 Full Bathrooms with Ocean view, Sleeps 6

Executive Oceanfront Condo on Hallandale Beach. Right on the Sand!!! 2 bedrooms 2 full bathrooms. Washer and Dryer in the Unit. Unit has an ocean view. Building offers amenities for every desire: Swimming pool, Beach, Tennis courts, Exercise room, Business centre.

Spend your vacation in tranquility: This amazing Beachfront Condo offers full tranquility. Few miles from Miami Beach, just minutes from shopping in Aventura to the south, Hollywood and Ft Lauderdale to the north, less than one mile from world-famous Diplomat Country Club and Resort, a few miles drive to brand new Hard Rock Casino, and is easily accessible to major highways. Its strategic beachfront location allows guests to combine the best of South Florida's tropical waterfront lifestyle with the vibrant city living that surrounds it. For the thoroughbreds enthusiasts, Gulfstream Park is a few miles away, with new state-of-the-art race track facilities. Gambling at the Hard Rock Casino and nearby Dania's Antique district. Miami Seaquarium, Parrot Jungle and Cruise ship ports for Ft. Lauderdale and Miami are within a 30 minute drive. For the scuba diving lovers, there is a magnificent reef at a swimming distance from the building shoreline.

If you are looking for vacation rental, holiday rental, summer rental, winter rental, or vacation property on the beach, You just found it!!! Our modern luxury beach front vacation rentals will offer you pleasure and enjoyment. Satisfaction Guarantee!!! This is the best vacation property in Miami, Florida.

If you are looking for vacation rental, holiday rental, summer rental, winter rental, or vacation property on the beach, You just found it!!! Our modern luxury beach front vacation rentals will offer you pleasure and enjoyment. Satisfaction Guarantee!!! This is the best vacation property in Miami, Florida.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Valeria (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Modern Luxury Oceanfront Building w/ Amenities for Every Desire
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
sampscott
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Well managed building (although I did have to fix wireless internet for them in the business center). Nice condo on 17th floor. Only issues: 4 of us, and only 2 keys (and you need them to get anywhere in building), toilets have trouble flushing (again, this seems to be all toilets in the building: they used what seems to be a cheap American Standard toilet). Floors are marble throughout. No internet to the condo which was annoying. But other than that, great. Pool is nice and warm - but only open to dusk, right on ocean, great views of Hallandale and from the balcony of the ocean from our unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
1

Nice apartment, horrible hospitality

  • 1 of 5

The apartment is nice, although not the one shown in the picture, so it's a bit deceptive.

The location is great, the building is by the beach, with a nice pool and a tennis court.

The problem is that the people managing the property shouldn't be in the hospitality business at all. All throughout our stay we were treated rudely by Oleg, owner or the guy in charge, with really bad manners, we never felt like a guest. Among other things, there were two key issues: one is that when I inquired about the place, I requested a late check in, late check out, twice. My mistake was not to review the confirmation and not insisting on the late checkout. When I raised this with Oleg, he become very nervous and refused to even discuss it, though I was trying to show him my emails requesting it. I accept that a late checkout is depending on availability, and that there could have been a misunderstanding, but two adults should be able to speak about it without it becoming a big issue.

The second problem was that we had agreed to pay cash upon arrival, but my friend's flight was delayed, so instead of coming at the same time, he arrived 3 hours later. When I told Oleg that I had my part but not the full amount he became very agitated, asking me if when I go to the supermarket I request the cashier to pay later (in every hotel is possible to pay at the end, so the analogy is not really a good one). I told him that we could wait for my friend, or that we could go to an ATM together or that he can come the next day and pick up the rest of the money. He answered me that he didn't want to spend more time with me, that he usually does the check in in 15 mins, and we were spending an hour already. We finally settled for the last option, he would come the following day to pick up the rest of the money. During the time we spent discussing this, he behaved rudely and even aggressively, to the point that my wife, and my 4 year old son were both scared. A couple of times he threatened us to kick us out, and my wife even was ready to leave, but I didn't want to lose the security deposit, and there were no guarantees we were going to get it back. In addition to my 4 year old son, we had our 4 month old baby, so it was a high unpleasant experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: According to our policy, the rent payment must be made prior to or upon arrival. Also, the check-in/check-out policy states that guests must move in at or after 2:00 pm, and move out at or before 11:00 am. The guest came without making a payment and wanted to move in right away without doing so. Also, when this guest arrived, he requested to check out in the evening. Unfortunately, we had guests checking in the same date at 2:00 o'clock and we needed time to clean the unit. The guest did not understand why we could not let him check out late and let him move in without making a rent payment. We try to accommodate and make everybody happy. However, there are people who do not follow rules and when things don't go their way they get upset.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

We were in town for the BCS National Championship game at Sun Life Stadium. The room was nice, convenient to the stadium. We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was as advertised. Could have used a few more towels, but otherwise fairly nice. The complex pool and beach were nice, and the staff was friendly.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Austin, TX
5

Lots of Fun

  • 5 of 5

The unit was better than described when we spoke with the owner. It was extremely clean and well appointed. The building is directly on the ocean and has a wonderful pool. The building has valet parking which was extremely convenient. We completely recommend this unit to anyone looking for a 2-bedroom condo with direct ocean access. We have a young child and the unit had the electrical outlets already child proofed.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
Austin,Tx
5

Magical stay

  • 5 of 5

When we first decided on the Ft. Lauderdale area, It was only because of the flight arraignments. We decided instead of driving let's just stay there and see how we like it. Through this site I found this wonderful Codo/Apt. It is located in Hallandale beach, which I found delightful. The surf was so blue it rivals the Bahamas. The people were fantastic, friendly and very helpful. This was by far the most hassle free and wonderful vacation my husband and I have ever had. We drove like two miles up the road to Hollywood beach boardwalk. We ate as much as possible right across the intercostal at Padrino's Cuba Restaurant. It was excellent. Four Times we drove up to Fort lauderdale and walked the river walk took a river taxi it was fun, but I was always happy to return to the hallandale condo. Much more private and special not walking in and out of a busy hotel lobby. Another thing I loved was not having a maid come in everyday and having to get lost. I did the light housekeeping and enjoyed every moment of it. Also I could wash my t-shirt and shorts with out sending them out and that whole nonsense. South Beach is also very close and one evening we drove down to see the art deco area. It was fantastic and close! The condo was beautiful, roomy. I truly felt like a movie star. I highly recommend this rental. The beaches are wonderfully groomed, the pool is kid friendly, but we did not see barely anyone until the weekend. It was difficult to get my husband to agree because he is a die hard Marriott stayer. But he is still talking about this stay. Also I will return asap.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Quebec Canada
1

What you see is not what you get

  • 1 of 5

Be careful.....The owner is showing pictures of the nicest condo in the building and when you get there he is installing you and your family in ordinary one.  They own 16 units in the building. Very bad experience....Oleg the renting employee is very rude.Building is clean. Too many rules around the Pool The swimming pool is in the shade of the building starting at 2:30 PM and for the rest of the day....   I would not recommend at all.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
36 2

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Car: recommended

This amazing Beachfront Condo unit is located right on the Sand. Few miles from Miami Beach, just minutes from shopping in Aventura to the south, Hollywood and Ft Lauderdale to the north, less than one mile from world-famous Diplomat Country Club and Resort, a few miles drive to brand new Hard Rock Casino, and is easily accessible to major highways. Its strategic beachfront location allows guests to combine the best of South Florida's tropical waterfront lifestyle with the vibrant city living that surrounds it. For the thoroughbreds enthusiasts, Gulfstream Park is a few miles away, with new state-of-the-art race track facilities. Gambling at the Hard Rock Casino and nearby Dania's Antique district. Miami Seaquarium, Parrot Jungle and Cruise ship ports for Ft. Lauderdale and Miami are within a 30 minute drive. For the scuba diving lovers, there is a magnificent reef at a swimming distance from the building shoreline.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Holiday and Peak Season Rates are subject to change--Rates can change due to availability.
Discount will apply for longer Rentals.
We have a few units in the same building to accommodate large groups.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Greater Fort Lauderdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...