Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled Ground Floor Condo at Beach Napili Beach

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Our condo, F-147, is a newly remodeled ground level unit with new paint, bamboo cabinets with granite counter tops, appliances and new furniture. It is just steps from beautiful Napili Beach; great for snorkeling and noted as one of Maui's top beaches!

The unit has a king size bed in the bedroom and two extra long punees (twin sofas) in the living room and can sleep four (or five -air mattress available also). It is the perfect for a family! The lanai steps out onto the lawns and expands the living space. Have macadamia nut pancakes at the oceanfront gazebo restaurant, snorkel with the turtles, visit nearby Lahaina Town, walk the crescent of Napili Bay (the Bay is ringed with twinkling lights at night) or just sit on the beach and watch the beautiful sunset over Molokai. There is a market/shopping center very close to condo. In addition to The Gazebo Restaurant at Naplili Shores, there is a BBQ restaurant, store with beach goodies and other items, concierge for activities, laundry facilities, and ATM at the resort. Our property includes cable, DVD and FREE WiFi.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Susan George
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2017

Why Susan George chose Maui

Quiet side of the island; more like authentic Hawaii. Ground floor is perfect for families! Just steps from famous Napili Beach. Get macadamia nut pancakes at The Gazebo restaurant and enjoy beautiful sunsets.

What makes this condo unique

Family friendly. You don't have to get into a car to get to the beach; it is right there! Common turtle sightings and great snorkeling.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) These are extra long, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) futon allows for one extra guest
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
oceanfront, openair restaurant

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Remodeled Ground Floor Condo at Beach Napili Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
McHenry IL
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

As a family of 5, finding somewhere affordable, comfortable, and large enough to accommodate our family can be difficult at times. This condo did not disappoint in space or amenities. Located on the ground floor, the grills and "warm" pool were right outside our lanai making it the perfect location. Plus its just a short walk to the gazebo restaurant, beach, and other pool. Not only does the condo come with essentials such as linens, pots and pans, and towels, it also had snorkel masks, pool toys, and boogie boards. While it's fun to explore the surrounding area, everything you need is right here! Would definitely book this condo again!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Brittany for your positive review. We were happy you had everything you needed in the condo and also used all the fun items (snorkel gear, pool toys, etc!) We agree this condo on the ground floor has perfect location near the pool, BBQ's and is just a few steps away from wonderful Napili Beach. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crystal Lake, IL
5

Excellent stay in F147

  • 5 of 5

Very well maintained unit. We enjoyed the entire week in F147. Close to one of the pools and outdoor grills. 1 minute to the beach. Owners were very good to work with on booking. We would rent this unit again!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review! We are happy you had a great time at Napili Shores F-147. We are pleased you were satisfied with the condo and felt is was well maintained. We hope to have you back again as our guest soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to everything

  • 4 of 5

It was a pleasant stay. The pool/hot tub was a few steps away from the condo. There were 2 restaurants on the property to choose from. A short walk took us to the beautiful beach. Unfortunately I got sick with laryngitis, fever and cold which prevented me from doing a few things that I would have liked to have done.

The condo itself was roomy enough for the 3 of us. We had plenty of beach towels, and bath towels. We enjoyed the lanai outside of our door and spent time enjoying a meal or just reading.

We were about 20 min. from Lahaina and had a few meals there. All in all it was a good trip. I would stay there again .

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Dianna and thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you liked the condo and surrounding area but so sad to hear that you were not feeling well. Hope you can come back and stay with us again to check the items off your list you may not have had a chance to do! Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, Ca.
5

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a perfect location, steps from the pool, hot tub and grill. Snorkeling is a 5 min walk and beautiful Napili beach is another 5 minute walk if that. The beds were comfortable and the condo is well stocked and comfortable. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maunna for you review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the location and the property. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo for your booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Perfect of a young family

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. It was perfect for two adults and two 9-year-olds. Roomy living area, remodeled kitchen, and good-size bedroom with large closet. Ground-floor patio opens to grassy lawn -- great for playing catch. Steps away for BBQ and pool. Family shuffleboard tournaments. Wander down to the Gazebo for free coffee and choose to stay in line for killer pancakes or call in for takeout. 2-minute walk to the beach. In February, we watched whales from the shore and sea turtles swam right up to swimmers. Rent snorkels, boogie boards, and stand-up paddle board on site. Decent BBQ restaurant and delicious morning buns, banana bread, and coffee at the cart in the lobby. At night, walk along the beach to the Sea House for apps or dinner (kids menu is $7!). Short drive to Lahaina. Owners were super responsive. We already booked for spring break next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thank you for your review! We too agree this is a great unit for families with children. The kids can play right in front of the lanai and the pool, restaurant and beach are all right there. We were happy to have you as our guest. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Basic accommodation and resort.

  • 2 of 5

The resort location was perfect. Food served at the two restaurants in the resort was basic - huge portions but typically unhealthy choices - burgers, fries, pancakes, BBQ. Also one restaurant was only open in the morning and one in the evening, so not really much choice there. They felt more like college cafeterias. I would recommend going to The Sea House, a short walk away.

The rooms were adequate, bedding clean and beds comfortable. The carpet was very dirty and needs to be replaced.

I was surprised to learn about the $45 dollar 'fee' required from the front desk for handing me the door keys. I have visited many resorts over the years and have never had a non-refundable charge like this. Most unusual and I cannot think what the justification is. When I asked I was told it was because we were 'renting privately'.

I would not recommend this property to people who have high expectations of their resort experience. It's pretty basic for the price. The location, next to Napili Bay, was the only thing that made the stay worth it.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear about a few items that did not meet your expectations. After learning about the dirty carpet we immediately have scheduled for new carpet to be installed. The $45.00 resort fee was always mentioned in my rental contract for many years. Recently, I stated using VRBO's online credit card payments and no longer am using my contract. I am noting this to all new guests but it was not noted in your case. I am happy to refund you the $45.00 resort charge for the lack of communication. I am saddened to hear about your experience. I take this review and matter seriously as I want all my guests to have a wonderful time in Maui. To date, over the many years I have owned this condo, all my guests have reported back that they did indeed have a wonderful time. Again, I am sorry to hear about your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Nov 15 2016 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 15 2017 - Sep 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$185
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 8 2017 - Dec 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Car: necessary

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties