check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ground Floor 1 Bedroom Remodeled Unit at Beach Napili Beach

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Our condo, F-147, is a newly remodeled ground level unit with new paint, bamboo cabinets with granite counter tops, appliances and new furniture. It is just steps from beautiful Napili Beach; great for snorkeling!

The unit has a king size bed in the bedroom and two extra long punees in the living room and can sleep four (or five with a futon on the floor). It is the perfect for a family! The lanai steps out onto the lawns and expands the living space. Have macadamia nut pancakes at the oceanfront gazebo restaurant, snorkel with the turtles, visit nearby Lahaina Town, walk the crescent of Napili Bay (the Bay is ringed with twinkling lights at night) or just sit on the beach and watch the beautiful sunset over Molokai. There is a market/shopping center very close to condo. In addition to The Gazebo Restaurant at Naplili Shores, there is a BBQ restaurant, store with beach goodies and other items, concierge for activities, laundry facilities, and ATM at the resort. Our property includes cable, DVD and FREE WiFi.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Susan George
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016
Call Owner

Why Susan George chose Maui

Quiet side of the island; more like authentic Hawaii. Ground floor is perfect for families! Just steps from famous Napili Beach. Get macadamia nut pancakes at The Gazebo restaurant and enjoy beautiful sunsets.

What makes this condo unique

Family friendly. You don't have to get into a car to get to the beach; it is right there! Common turtle sightings and great snorkeling.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Ground Floor 1 Bedroom Remodeled Unit at Beach Napili Beach
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
4

Close to everything

  • 4 of 5

It was a pleasant stay. The pool/hot tub was a few steps away from the condo. There were 2 restaurants on the property to choose from. A short walk took us to the beautiful beach. Unfortunately I got sick with laryngitis, fever and cold which prevented me from doing a few things that I would have liked to have done.

The condo itself was roomy enough for the 3 of us. We had plenty of beach towels, and bath towels. We enjoyed the lanai outside of our door and spent time enjoying a meal or just reading.

We were about 20 min. from Lahaina and had a few meals there. All in all it was a good trip. I would stay there again .

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, Ca.
5

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a perfect location, steps from the pool, hot tub and grill. Snorkeling is a 5 min walk and beautiful Napili beach is another 5 minute walk if that. The beds were comfortable and the condo is well stocked and comfortable. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maunna for you review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the location and the property. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo for your booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Perfect of a young family

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. It was perfect for two adults and two 9-year-olds. Roomy living area, remodeled kitchen, and good-size bedroom with large closet. Ground-floor patio opens to grassy lawn -- great for playing catch. Steps away for BBQ and pool. Family shuffleboard tournaments. Wander down to the Gazebo for free coffee and choose to stay in line for killer pancakes or call in for takeout. 2-minute walk to the beach. In February, we watched whales from the shore and sea turtles swam right up to swimmers. Rent snorkels, boogie boards, and stand-up paddle board on site. Decent BBQ restaurant and delicious morning buns, banana bread, and coffee at the cart in the lobby. At night, walk along the beach to the Sea House for apps or dinner (kids menu is $7!). Short drive to Lahaina. Owners were super responsive. We already booked for spring break next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thank you for your review! We too agree this is a great unit for families with children. The kids can play right in front of the lanai and the pool, restaurant and beach are all right there. We were happy to have you as our guest. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Basic accommodation and resort.

  • 2 of 5

The resort location was perfect. Food served at the two restaurants in the resort was basic - huge portions but typically unhealthy choices - burgers, fries, pancakes, BBQ. Also one restaurant was only open in the morning and one in the evening, so not really much choice there. They felt more like college cafeterias. I would recommend going to The Sea House, a short walk away.

The rooms were adequate, bedding clean and beds comfortable. The carpet was very dirty and needs to be replaced.

I was surprised to learn about the $45 dollar 'fee' required from the front desk for handing me the door keys. I have visited many resorts over the years and have never had a non-refundable charge like this. Most unusual and I cannot think what the justification is. When I asked I was told it was because we were 'renting privately'.

I would not recommend this property to people who have high expectations of their resort experience. It's pretty basic for the price. The location, next to Napili Bay, was the only thing that made the stay worth it.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear about a few items that did not meet your expectations. After learning about the dirty carpet we immediately have scheduled for new carpet to be installed. The $45.00 resort fee was always mentioned in my rental contract for many years. Recently, I stated using VRBO's online credit card payments and no longer am using my contract. I am noting this to all new guests but it was not noted in your case. I am happy to refund you the $45.00 resort charge for the lack of communication. I am saddened to hear about your experience. I take this review and matter seriously as I want all my guests to have a wonderful time in Maui. To date, over the many years I have owned this condo, all my guests have reported back that they did indeed have a wonderful time. Again, I am sorry to hear about your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo / Best Location in Maui

  • 5 of 5

I have been coming to Maui for many years and have stayed in many different places. For the last several years I have re-booked this condo. The location is unbeatable. The condo is on the ground floor (very kid friendly) with a lovely greenbelt out front. There are two well maintained pools, and the outdoor barbecues are very close. To the right of the property is Napili Beach, a gorgeous sandy beach with great snorkeling. To the left of the property is Napili Point, a bay that is always full of turtles! There are also a few tide pools in front of the Gazebo Restaurant directly out front. During whale season there is plenty of whale watching in front of the property. It is hard to leave the property and go site-seeing as the location has it all!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Forest, California, USA
5

Napili Shores Resort Condo

  • 5 of 5

My nephew and I could not have asked for a more comfortable and charming environment to spend our very first vacation in Maui. The condo has been beautifully remodeled, my king size bed and, according to my nephew, the sofa bed were extremely comfortable, the kitchen felt as though I had stocked it myself. The grounds are gorgeous, the BBQ practically right outside our patio door, the beautiful pool just steps away. The Gazebo Restaurant offers free coffee each morning and excellent breakfasts and lunch menus. The owner is friendly, well-organized and efficient. I'll be returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Car: necessary

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Nov 15 2016 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$185
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 15 2017 - Sep 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$185
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 8 2017 - Nov 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) These are extra long, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) futon allows for one extra guest
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
oceanfront, openair restaurant

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties